We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,453)
Filter reviews
5,453 results
Traveller rating
3,015
1,871
387
110
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,015
1,871
387
110
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscitizen mfree moviesmood lightingshower and toiletmood padzuid stationtram stopcity centrerooms are smallhuge bedgreat conceptfrosted glassfunky hotelschiphol airportnumber trammodern designcommon areas
Filter
Updating list...
3,539 - 3,544 of 5,453 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2011

It did just as it said on the tin, but better.. From the very attentive staff, to the buzz of the lobby and cafe/bar..the rooms were exceptionally clean, funky and with a huge bed... plenty of room for 4!
Only 20 minutes from the centre of Amsterdam, which was no problem at all.. the tram service was fantastic... Before you go go on line and get the Iamsterdam card... which is very good value for money... travel, enterence into museums, boat trips all included, so if your on a budget I would seriously recommend it...
I will be back to Citizen M... and would recommed others give it a try, hopefully like me you wont be dissapointed.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blucube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2011

Great little hotel...like an Apple iHotel would be. Brilliant for conferences at the nearby RAI, less than 6 mins from Schipol by train, 20mins from central Amsterdam bars, museums, brown cafes etc. 24/7 bar with food in the lobby, not sure about the sushi and noodles, but sandwiches and croissants fine but has a couple of good eateries within 20 minutes walk or in town by tram. Helpful staff, clean, warm. Only suggestions is that the room could do with some natural light - notice they are opening hotels at Schipol and at Glasgow (?) - they all look the same so maybe they should think about the light issue. Would give me a headache here if I had to hang around for any length of time.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SinkingSpring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2011

What can I say? Everything about this hotel just works. From the moment we walked in we felt acknowledged and taken care of. We were blown away by the hotel's amazing design and functional shared spaces before we even headed to our room. There's a bar/cafe just as you walk in that is always buzzing with other travellers working or relaxing - a lot of young couples on the weekend, and business types on weekdays. Nothing was too much trouble for the young, funky and friendly staff who went out of their way to get to you know you.

Our room was incredible - the bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept on, not to mention the biggest! The room has plenty of gimmicks to keep you entertained (tonnes of TV channels, movies, the rain shower) and was also quiet and cosy. Our room was cleaned and made-up daily.

Fantastic free wi-fi access was also really appreciated!

I would love to return!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nelleby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2011

Funny way to enter your room: step in to find yourself standing in de shower, with a huge bed in front of you. Great desigs, excellent bed, friendly staff. A bit noisy, but I slept great.
Very close to Rai, wtc, tram to centre

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank claudje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2011

Superb hotel, the whole package feels good..the room, the staff and the atmosphere.
Public transport is just outside yer door so no problems there.
Amsterdam is great but the bed-shower-tv-combo almost made me stay inside all day!

"aanrader"

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janknaep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews