We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and comfortable hotel”
Review of citizenM Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
citizenM Amsterdam
Ranked #48 of 373 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Very nice and comfortable hotel, the rooms are nice and everything thing is controlled with a remot control and u have a very close tram station and a near by train station just 10 min. Walk, the only bad thing was the food and no smoking area.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,970)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,898 - 2,904 of 4,970 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2011

Amazing hotel such a friendly bunch of staff, nothing is to much. Rooms are outstanding would recommend this hotel to anyone, feels like home away from home. Would definitely stay again, the technology is outstandy and the beds are just Devine!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hutchins-2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Booked it through late rooms, so a little insure what to expect , however on arrival pleasantly surprised, very modern, very helpful and polite staff, some nice unique touches, easy access to the city tram No 5, No restaurant but the self service food bar is excellent as is the coffee. The rooms are a little on the small side, bed is amazingly comfortable and large. Give it a try, I would certainly return.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

What a great place to stay! From the moment you walk through the spot you are greeted by smiles and excellent attentiveness from the staff,or ambassadors as they are called. The lobby is spotlessly clean and very chic and hip. The room was great and very novel with the shower in the middle of the room,the mood pad was a good laugh trying to work it out,and tons of free films and music on the tv were a nice touch also. Back in the bar area we had a few drinks and soaked up the chilled atmisphere for a bit before a nice ambassador booked us a taxi into town for a meal. Good location as out of the hustle and bustle of town but not too far out and right next to tram stop anyway. There's so much more I can't think of everything, great comfy bed,lovely snacky food,good selection of drinks at the bar,nice art on the walls,funky furniture,can't say enough,perfect for a short haul trip,already looking at trying citizenm Glasgow next month!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ggandklstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

The hotel is well located if you arrive by train as its within 10 mins walk. The hotel is very modern and comfortable. A tram ride is required to get the the heart of Amsterdam these are very regular.The room on arrival was very clean and well presented, however when unpacking I found my 1st fault with the room only 3 coat hangers and no space to have any more if they were available. My 2nd fault was no tea/coffee facilities in the room, this is as standard if you ask me!!!
My overall impression of the hotel was very good!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 861anthonyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

We loved this hotel. Great ambient, very friendly service and acceptable price. We have spend 4 nights and liked a lot the room and the first floor ambient. One disadvantage is the missing restaurant, but around the hotel you find some nice locals. You need 15 min to the city with the tram, which is ok. Room style is very modern, there is no wardrobe, so don't take much stuff with you. Go for a weekend and enjoy the free spirit.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biomde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

The hotel is excellent, the bed is nice, nice bathroom and champoos. The room is a bit little for two persons. The location is good.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asenster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South
1.8 mi away
Hotel De Hallen
Hotel De Hallen
#31 of 373 in Amsterdam
908 reviews
0.7 mi away
Element Amsterdam
Element Amsterdam
#34 of 373 in Amsterdam
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
1.8 mi away
The Student Hotel Amsterdam City
1.6 mi away
XO Hotels Couture
XO Hotels Couture
#43 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to citizenM Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about citizenM Amsterdam

Address: Prinses Irenestraat 30, 1077 WX Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#25 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#28 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#35 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: £81 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — citizenM Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Amsterdam on Prinses Irenestraat just ten minutes from city center, citizenM Amsterdam boasts 215 luxuriously appointed rooms at an affordable rate. A perfect spot for a cultural excursion or quick business trip, enjoy free Wi-Fi in the entire hotel, 24/7 on-site dining and cocktailing at canteenM, contemporary living rooms decked out in iconic Vitra furniture and a prolific MENDO library collection. Be sure to try out the hi-tech MoodPad tablet to control your room amenities like mood lighting and temperature, power rain shower, or sprawl out on the XL king-size bed with upscale Italian linens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your citizenM Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citizenm Amsterdam City Hotel Amsterdam
Citizenm Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing