We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
CityCenter Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam
Ranked #10 of 329 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City
1 review
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2012

I totally concur with my travel partner, Sheryl G's comments about this place. I felt like I was staying in my own bedroom! This was my first trip to Amsterdam and having Camillo's advice and direction, upon arrival, was huge! He went over the map and circled everything we might be interested in seeing. The breakfast was fantastic and on the weekend he gave us a voucher for breakfast around the corner-- which had excellent food too!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    379
    45
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
45
249
24
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

We stayed here 5 nights in early November 2012 and were very impressed. Camillo was extremely helpful in outlining particular areas on a map for us and customizing it for where we wanted to go. Huge breakfasts that we also packed up for some lunch on the run. Very clean and colorful with towels changed each day and little candy treats provided each night. Surprisingly quiet given its location on a major street. Close to everything and we walked everywhere while there. Camillo also arranged a taxi for us at 4:30 a.m. to the airport which we highly appreciated. It was lovely to come "home" to these rooms after a long day out and about.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

If you want a friendly welcome, a scrupulously clean and well equipped bedroom and bathroom in a great location this B&B is for you. We had a one night stay there and were extremely impressed. The owner took time to outline the area, advising us of what to see and restaurants we might like. The breakfast was incredible - lots to choose from and top quality food.We had no complaints at all. We will be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank penelopej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

I stayed at the CityCenter B & B for 5 days from October 3 to October 8. Camillo met me at the door. I had arrived a little earlier. He carried my heavy bag to the room and gave me a map etc. The room is basic and clean. Bathroom has to be shared with the occupants of the other room. It can be a problem if you are someone who needs to use the bathroom frequently. The breakfast was great. It was served promptly in the room at an agreed time. There were cheeses, cold cuts, cereal, lots of coffee and more. I normally eat well but could not finish the breakfast. There is also coffee/tea making facilities in the room. Two mornings I had to have breakfast at a nearby restaurant and it was nothing like Camillo's breakfast.
The location of the B & B is very convenient and with easy access to restaurants, trams, trains etc.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ptthom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

I can highly recommend this cosy and friendly B&B where I stayed for two nights. The room, service and location were just perfect and I would certainly go back again. It certainly made me feel like home.

Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank ClaudiaSchoenbohm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012

Warm, welcoming atmosphere with attention to every detail from fresh cut flowers on your side table to small chocolates gently tacked into your towels daily! Extensive breakfast big enough to satisfy even the hungriest of us in the morning. Super clean linens and comfortable mattress help you to relax after a long day. Highly recommend for everybody!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnaTay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landstuhl, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

Camillo spent the first 30 minutes when we checked in just going over the city layout. He also saved us a lot of hassle with a great parking lot. The breakfast spread was great and included eggs, yogurt, fresh fruits, fresh baked breads and pastries.

The bed was comortable and the bathroom was clean

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank stephsanfran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#2 of 364 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,489 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Mauro Mansion
Mauro Mansion
#3 of 364 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Art'otel Amsterdam
Art'otel Amsterdam
#33 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,329 reviews
Centrum
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Sebastian's
Hotel Sebastian's
#5 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CityCenter Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CityCenter Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam

Property: CityCenter Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam
Address: Sint Jacobsstraat 21, 1012 NC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum , Dam Square
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 329 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amsterdam Bed and Breakfast CityCenter is just a minute walking from Central Station and Dam square. The romantic and quiet b&b Amsterdam CityCenter is located in the historical center of Amsterdam. Here Camillo likes to make you feel at home. This is your place for a more personal accommodation then a regular hotel. When you wake up, you will expect a rich and delicious breakfast served in room. With free internet Wi-Fi and all tourist information available in our b&b you have all ingredients to discover the best that Amsterdam has to offer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Citycenter b&b Amsterdam
Citycenter Bed And Breakfast Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing