We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice spacious hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
Ranked #34 of 374 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 25 February 2013

A modern beautiful hotel located outside the heart of Amsterdam. The trams conveniently took us to the centre each day and we had a good time utilizing the transit system. We were extremely impressed with public transit by the way. The hotel itself was spacious, clean and comfortable. We had very restful sleep each night. Staff was polite and effective. Did not opt for breakfast option as it was pretty pricy. Went to local convenient stores and bought breakfast for 2 for a much reasonable $$.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SlowTravelShw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2013

Dear SlowTravelShw,
Thank you for staying with us! I'm very happy to read your positive feedback on Tripadvisor.
I will share your feedback with my entire team. We are looking forward to welcome you again as our guest in the near future.
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,292 - 2,298 of 4,140 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2013

On arrival we were checked in by a lady who didn't seem too enthusituastic with her job, but we didn't let that bother us too much. We stayed in room 242 a long walk down the hall but is well worth it as we got a lovely room. The bathroom was beautiful the concept of it is more of a couples room as you can see everything through the doors so be aware! We ordered room service which was nice and big in portions so no problem with that! Breakfast was nice offering different varieties of foods such as English breakfast dry fruits and different breads or pastries. The tram is abit 3-4min walk but it's good for excercise and there are two trams you can take to get into the centre (tram1&17). Overall the hotel was lovely and to me reached 4stars as stated. Very good in security too as you needed your room key to get everywhere! Definitely will be back when in Amsterdam. Thank you!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenny h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2013

Dear jenny h,
I have just read your review of your stay in our hotel and would like to thank you for your kind words. Your compliments about our breakfast is highly appreciated! With regards to the glass door in the bathroom I can inform you that we also have rooms with frosted glass available!
It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcome you again in the near future!
Kindest Regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

great rooms, great price, great location out of the city and a lovely pool. You're close enough to the city and the tram is easy to navigate. You must try the Skyy bar for cocktails - they're unreal. We didn't have breakfast as it was a bit pricey and it was easy enough to get to the centre and the many cafes there.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kirstylou1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2013

Dear kirstylou1,
Thank you very much for your kind and enthusiastic words in your review! It was a delight to read you enjoyed your stay so much! I will share your comments with our team, who I am sure will read them with pride!
It has been a pleasure welcoming you to our hotel, and it would be a pleasure to welcome you back next time!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

This was my first stay in the wonderful country of Amsterdam and I decided to stay at the fashion hotel. It was a bit hard to find but that was down to me not doing research but that beside the point, the minute we walked in I could tell this was a classy establishment with the reception area having very nice decor. The check in was very swift and fast and there was a space for us to leave our bags before check in. The pool facilities are very good with towels provided and a nice area to relax and socialize. Now i come to the room which again did not disappoint with a large tv and bed a companies by a mini bar to purchase some snacks and drink. The bathroom had a big bath with a separate walk in shower which was very convenient,warm and fast. The skyy bar must also be looked at as this has a,axing views of the opposite park and a wide view of the city can be seen while having a drink which was fairly priced. Overall this is one of the best hotels I have stayed it and would recommend for anyone and only being 20 from the center of dam it's not that far to go

Room Tip: Second floor double room had no problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JAMES K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2013

Dear JAMES K,
What a pleasure to read your review of your recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing this review and for all the kind words.
I was delighted to read that the hotel and the staff have met your expectations. Thank you for choosing our hotel and for recommending it to others. We do hope to get the chance to welcome you again as our guest in the near future!
Kindest Regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
Genaral Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Just back from 2 day stay with my husband for valentines day... i'm from scotland and now living in netherlands so was nice to stay in amsterdam for a change...First impressions on hotel were first you get charged a fortune for parking having stayed all over the world i mean 25 euros a day to park in their carpark absolute nonsense its a con.

Second the rooms were nice similar decor to malmaison hotels in uk which are nice and modern.
The bed was very hard however and pillows were not very fluffy and comfy i found.

Thirdly the staff are not over friendly girl on reception with long dark curly hair is just plain RUDE she came into lift looked me up and down didnt even greet and then when my husband and i had to ask her a question at reception she was rude with a bad attitude. It's just a completely different experience with some of the dutch people they don't go out of their way for you.

Fourthly we were hoping to get a long lie as we were up till 4 in the morning but got woken up at 8.30 by the cleaner shouting down the corridor and banging the doors. When mentioned at reception about this as it really isn't a great start to your day the guy at reception did apologise and said he would speak to the cleaner but at as i say again they do not go out of their way.

Another criticism would be that there is some english channels but after like 10 they go into porn which is typical dutch tv but its just a pain for us british who actually want to watch tv after 10 lol i mean the dutch have this free sex culture but they seem very stern which baffles me...

oh another thing in the uk you get to use the sauna but you have to pay 10 euros to use it per day i just think its nice if you get to use all the hotels facilities and it should be included in the price of the hotel just a bit of a pain.

I would stay again as the room was nice and wasnt too far from amsterdam centre.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jts_1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2013

Dear jts_1989,
I have just read your review of your stay in our hotel and would like to thank you for your kind words, and also for pointing out in which areas we could make improvements! Your comments are therefore highly appreciated and of great value!
It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in february ,checked in promptly by cheerful helpful staff .When we got to our room,we were delighted .It was big and very modern in decour as is the rest of the hotel.The breakfast was very varied and plentiful and helped to set us up for the day ahead.The hotel also boasts a wonderful swimming pool and various other specialist treatments if you want to pamper yourself.It is about 20 minutes from the centre of town ,but DONT let that put you off this wonderful hotel,we found the tram ride into town relaxing and fun ,and trams were punctual and plentiful ,every 5 minutes.We loved our stay at the Fashion Hotel and would have no hesitation in recommending this fantastic hotel to our family and friends.Thanks to all the staff ,a great team effort.

Room Tip: our room was at the main road side of the hotel,we had no problems with that,but if your a very ligh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simmo47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2013

Dear Simmo47,
Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor! I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay so much! I will pass your compliments to my entire team! Thank you for staying with us and for recommending it to others. I do hope top get the chance to welcome you again as our guests!
Kindest regards,
WestCord fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Absolutely cannot fault this hotel.
The room is gorgeous, modern, comfortable & very clean.
The service was excellent, so polite & helpful.
The breakfast was lovely, something for everyone, actually looked forward to it :)
The location.. Not central but there is a tram every 6 or 2 minutes until midnight! Always on time! The tram takes about 20mins to the centre but there is a lot of places before the centre to explore.
Amsterdam itself.. It was lovely but I wish I had researched it a bit more and gone on a few tours/day trips. Take a lot of spending money, if you are going for more than smoking you will spend alot, it is a very expensive city!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerry4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2013

Dear kerry4444,
What a pleasure to read your review of your recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing this review and for all the kind words. Your recommendations about our breakfast are very welcome!
Thank you for choosing our hotel and I hope we can welcome you again to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam in the near future!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
0.5 mi away
XO Hotels Couture
XO Hotels Couture
#42 of 374 in Amsterdam
1,937 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre
2.6 mi away
WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South
1.9 mi away
XO Hotels Park West
XO Hotels Park West
#64 of 374 in Amsterdam
3,975 reviews
0.9 mi away
Corendon Vitality Hotel Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam

Address: Hendrikje Stoffelsstraat 1 | GPS address: Nachtwachtlaan 11, 1058 GC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Amsterdam
#14 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#17 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#21 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#23 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#29 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#35 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: £77 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fashion Hotel Amsterdam (4-stars) is situated opposite the World Fashion Centre, within ring road A10 of Amsterdam. It has a fantastic location; Leidseplein is within a 10 minute tram ride, Schiphol Airport and Amsterdam RAI are also 10 minutes from the hotel by car and the Vondelpark is only a 5 minute walk away. This makes the hotel suitable for a business stay, but also weekend break to Amsterdam. Fashion Hotel in Amsterdam has 260 spacious modern design rooms with free WIFI internet. After a visit to Fashion’s Restaurant and Bar, with adjacent terrace, you can drink cocktails in the stylish SKYY Bar on the 10th floor. It has a great view over the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing