We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish, excellent hotel, nothing to fault!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
Ranked #31 of 367 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Stylish, excellent hotel, nothing to fault!”
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Fabulous, fashionable, stylish and great quality - the perfect base for your Amsterdam trip! My friend and I booked this hotel with a Groupon voucher which included flights and 2 nights at this excellent hotel with breakfast. We were so pleased upon arrival, everything went smoothly and the trip was incredibly good value for money. There is a lot of attention to detail and we couldn't fault anything! (which is unlike me...)
Getting there from Schiphol Airport was a short 10minute taxi ride costing around 30 Euros - much easier than getting a tram we thought.
Hotel is also near Lelylaan Tram Station, which was great for us getting into the centre of town and exploring - we bought a 48 hour tram ticket from the hotel reception for 12 Euros, such good value! Tram numbers 17 and 1 are the best to get into town.
Breakfast was great, lots of choice and lovely coffee!
The Skyybar on the 10th floor was brilliant, tasty cocktails and snacks and an awesome view! Friendly and helpful staff.
The room was stylish and luxurious, comfy beds, great bathroom and spacious.
Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and return.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JenileeR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 24 March 2013
Dear JenileeR,
What a pleasure to read your review of your recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing this review and for all the kind words.
I was delighted to read that the hotel and the staff have met your expectations!
Thank you for the nice pictures and for choosing our hotel. It’s great to read that you will recommend and return! That’s the best compliment we can get
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,922 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,210
    1,414
    220
    51
    27
See reviews for
387
2,076
136
431
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (449)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We stayed here for 3 days in February. Other reviews complained about the distance from the city- we never found it a problem. The tram was a 5 minute walk then a 20-25 minute tram ride to the city. The room was stylish and luxurious- bed very comfortable. It was also very close to a train station for our return to the airport which saved us from travelling into the city centre on our return.
The pool was lovely, although I found it strange that they would charge hotel guests 10 euros to use the sauna (perhaps because it's a spa).
The only reason we're not giving 5/5 is that we bought a room only deal from lastminute, and when we considered adding breakfast discovered that it was 17euros per person per day! We declined and went into the city each day!
Great hotel, good location and great room.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Munkypenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 24 March 2013
Dear Munkypenny,
Thank you for nice review on Tripadvisor. I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay! Your commenst about our breakfast is very appreciated. I hope that we may have the chance to welcome you again in the near future!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We really liked the fashion hotel. Getting there from Schiphol was a breeze given the proximity of Lelylaan mainline station and our room was a good size and comfortable (although I may be too much of a prude for the see through shower room and it was strange not having a sink in the separate toilet). On arrival, our room smelled of smoke so our room was changed promptly and courteously by the staff. Location wise it is definitely on the outskirts of central Amsterdam but the 1 and 17 trams are nearby and with bike hire and tram tickets available from reception getting around was very easy. On the day that it wasn't quite so cold on our stay, we walked back from the Rijksmuseum via the Vondelpark which was very pleasant. Breakfast was very good and varied, except for the strange blue doughnuts and the meal we ate in the restaurant on our first night was pleasant, particularly the crab starter, with very friendly and efficient service. All in, given we'd gotten a very good rate, a really great hotel and nice views / tasty cocktails from the Skyy bar.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bishclone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 24 March 2013
Dear bishclone,
What a delight to read your review of your recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing this review on Tripadvisor.
I’m very happy to read that the hotel and the staff have met your expectations!. I will pass on your compliments about our breakfast, restaurant and Skyybar to my team!
Thank you for choosing our hotel and I hope we can welcome you again to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam in the near future!
Kindest regards,
WestCord fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

This hotel is situated a little out of the city center but simple and well connected with tram and bus. It was VERY good value for money it is tasteful decent has a lively bar, decent food and drinks, friendly staff, great service overall for the money it has to get 5/5.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rankbadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 24 March 2013
Dear rankbadger,
I have just read your review of your stay in our hotel and would like to thank you for your kind and enthusiastic words. We are very happy to get 5 out of 5. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcome you again in the near future!
Kindest Regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoylake, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

The Westcord Fashion Hotel about 10-15 minutes out of the main city by tram is a good base for a short break to the city. We also walked from the hotel a few times to the city and it was not too taxing as it is flat.

The hotel is clean and modern, interesting design features arounf the interior. Rooms are nice, but the bathrooms have see-through glass doors which may surprise some people.

The Breakfast buffet was nice and the staff all very helpful.

If you arrive get the Number 17 or 1 tram from the city to the hotel and get off at Surinaplein (Ithink that is how it is spelt) the hotel is just a couple of minutes up the same road.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SJS1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 24 March 2013
Dear SJS1970,
I have just read your review of your stay in our hotel and would like to thank you for your kind words. With regards to the glass door in the bathroom I can inform you that we also have rooms with frosted glass available!
It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcome you again in the near future!
Kindest Regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Me and my partner went to Amsterdam on the 10th march as it was my 21st birthday on the 11th. After a sight seeing and enjoyable day in Amsterdam we return to out hotel room to find a voucher for complimentary cocktails in the sky at because was my birthday...lovely touch and a great end to a great day. Loved my stay at this hotel and would highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CherylAmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 14 March 2013
Dear CherylAmy,
What a delight to read your review of your recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing this review on Tripadvisor.
I’m very happy to read that the hotel and the staff have met your expectations!. I Thank you for choosing our hotel andfor reccomending it to others! I hope we can welcome you again to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam in the near future! Maybe to celebrate your next birthday??
Kindest regards,
WestCord fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Myself (19) and boyfriend (24) have just returned from a long weekend in Amsterdam and chose to stay at this hotel. We read on here that it was only a short tram ride into the city centre and the hotel deal was too good to refuse. Well what can I say the hotel room was great! Comfy, tea and coffee making facilities (for a much needed brew on arrival), tv, hairdryer etc etc! Oh and a FREE safe and FREE wifi which you don't often get. Hotel staff were friendly - they let us check in early, they sent a postcard for me and were generally pleasant. And upon arrival in our room we were greeted by a bottle of prossecco, roses, chocolates and strawberries for our anniversary (free of charge) all were lovely and much appreciated! The breakfast was delicious with a wide selection! We were BnB, I've heard it's a bit pricey if you buy it separately so go BnB definitely! We also visited the Skyy bar on our first night as there was a dj playing - upon arrival it was really busy and there was nowhere to sit - the barman said he'd bring our drinks over so I told him we would find a seat upstairs - he notified me there was a private party upstairs but said he would find us a table - 2 mins later he did and gave us great service. Drinks are a bit pricey in the bar about 10 euros for a small cocktail but delicious all the same.

Trams!
We got the number 17 tram everyday from the stop outside the hotel 'Derkinderenstraat' or something very similar haha which past by the main attractions i.e 'Westermarkt' where Anne Frank's house is, 'Dam' which as it says is dam square and 'Amsterdam Centraal' which is where all the tram and train stops are. The number 1 tram also takes you to these places but somehow the route seemed longer and they didn't seem to come as often.

Other trams -

- number 9 takes you to Remembrant Square (sorry awful spelling) and also Leidsplein where there are quite a few restaurants and bars including Hard Rock Cafe

- number 16 and 24 take you too the heineken experience - apologise I can't remember the name of the stop but it's about 2 stops after dam (where we got on it)

also there are late busses and if you get your travel pass from a shop in the centre - there is one opposite the train station - you will pay for travel on all trams and busses, I think this cost me around 35 euros for two people for 72 hours. I found having access to the trams was much easier than attempting to find my way around with a map, which I'm awful at!

Anyways I'm blabbing on now! But yes we had an excellent stay, the service was great, clean towels and bed sheets everyday and a lovely spacious hotel room. Oh and the glass shower door thing isn't as bad as everyone makes out! It steams up very quickly and you can't see in our out of it.

If you have anymore questions please feel free to contact me! Hope this helps :)

p.s I would highly recommend the book 'Amsterdam encounter' a lonely planet book which includes a map and tells you all the top attractions, bars, restaurants, coffeee shops etc! oh and it's small so fits in your handbag!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank jaderebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 14 March 2013
Dear jaderebecca,
Thank you very much for your kind and enthusiastic words in your review! It was a delight to read you enjoyed your stay so much! I will share your comments with my entire team, who I am sure will read them with pride!
Thank you for choosing our hotel to celebrate your anniversary. It has been a pleasure welcoming you to our hotel, and it would be a pleasure to welcome you back next time!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Couture
2.6 mi away
WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam
1.9 mi away
Hotel Golden Tulip Amsterdam West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
citizenM Amsterdam
citizenM Amsterdam
#38 of 367 in Amsterdam
4,703 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel De Hallen
Hotel De Hallen
#30 of 367 in Amsterdam
830 reviews
2.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam

Property: WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
Address: Hendrikje Stoffelsstraat 1 | GPS address: Nachtwachtlaan 11, 1058 GC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Amsterdam
#12 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#17 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#21 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#21 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#23 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#26 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fashion Hotel Amsterdam (4-stars) is situated opposite the World Fashion Centre, within ring road A10 of Amsterdam. It has a fantastic location; Leidseplein is within a 10 minute tram ride, Schiphol Airport and Amsterdam RAI are also 10 minutes from the hotel by car and the Vondelpark is only a 5 minute walk away. This makes the hotel suitable for a business stay, but also weekend break to Amsterdam. Fashion Hotel in Amsterdam has 260 spacious modern design rooms with free WIFI internet. After a visit to Fashion’s Restaurant and Bar, with adjacent terrace, you can drink cocktails in the stylish SKYY Bar on the 10th floor. It has a great view over the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing