We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice Amsterdam option”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
Ranked #31 of 367 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chevy Chase, MD
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Really nice Amsterdam option”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

I stayed twice at the Fashion Hotel in recent weeks and both were more than satisfactory, indeed quite enjoyable. Excellent rooms, immaculate everything, free internet, fine indoor pool (though they're a bit stingy with towels there and there's no soap in the changing-room showers), ample and diverse breakfast, helpful staff, reasonable rates (especially when booked in advance). Not in the thick of things but in many ways that's an advantage. Tram service "into town" and to the museums is easy, and several worthwhile restaurants are walkable. Hotel is also relatively convenient to Schiphol airport.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4ChevyChaseTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
Dear TravelChevyChaseMD,
What a pleasure to read your review of your recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing this review and for all the kind words.
I 'm delighted to read that the hotel and the staff have met your expectations! Thank you for choosing our hotel and for recommending it to others! I do hope we can welcome you again to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam in the near future!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,860 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,173
    1,398
    212
    51
    26
See reviews for
374
2,046
131
429
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (441)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I cannot express how fantastic this hotel was. Me and my partner when for a birthday treat so we were looking for a relaxing hotel and we were not disappointed :)

The room was spotless, the bed huge and the bathroom was modern (the bathroom had glass doors so was perfect for having a soak, a glass of wine and watch tv!)
The hotel offers a spa and beauty treatment and reasonable prices so was perfect for a relaxing after explore The Dam.
Naturally the hotel isn't in the city center but the hotel staff pointed us in the right direction and advised us on what tram to get.
Hotel staff were lovely, rooms were cleaned every day providing fresh towels and toiletries.

Overall brilliant place to go to visit Amsterdam :)

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
Dear Sam R,
Thank you for staying with us! I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay so much! Your compliments will be shared with my entire team! We look forward to your next visit!
Kindest regards,
WestCord fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chur, Switzerland
Level Contributor
226 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We stayed in Amsterdam for 4 nights in the beginning of august. The Hotel is not located in the center of Amsterdam. After experiencing it, I am very happy with choosing this hotel. Its more of an advantage then a disadvantage. You wont find a hotel in the city center for this price in such a good quality. The rooms were big (not common in Amsterdam), clean, modern and really fashionable. The beds were very comfortable - we slept soooo good. The staff was friendly, helpful and quick - night and day.
The hotel is one train stop (Amsterdam Lelylann) and a 5-10 Minute walk away from the airport. From the airport gate it took us about 20min to get to the hotel. If you stay at this hotel - rent a bike. Dont use public transportation. You can be in the city center in 15min by bike, the ride is also very nice. There is a bike road from the hotel, trough vondelpark right into the city. Experiencing the city is way better by bike than by foot or public transport. If you want to go party you can just park your bike after vondelpark and go from bar to bar by foot. And then to get home you just ride the lighten up bike road back to the hotel. We didnt book the breakfast. The Spa Area was okay. The pool is not to big, but okay for a quick splash. The fitness area is acceptable for a hotel, not big, but the equipment is in good shape. We didnt try out the Skyy Bar.
We will definitely come back to this hotel and would recommend it to anybody. If you rent a bike this is the place to be. The price/quality ratio is unbeatable.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swiss_globetrotter86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
Dear swiss_globetrotter86,
Thank you for staying with us! I'm very happy to read that you enjoyed our hotel so much. With regards to the bed I can inform you that they are especially designed for WestCord Hotels. As an Amsterdam citizen I totally agree with you about travelling around on a bike. I always cycle and it is the best and funniest way to explore Amsterdam. I will share your feedback with my entire team and do hope to get the chance to welcome you again as our guest in the future!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Myself and partner spent 2 nights in Amsteedam for our anniversary.The Hotel went out of there way to make it an amazing stay.The staff were really friendley and attentive. They gave us champagne,chocolates and roses as they knew it was our anniversary!

The hotel is clean,unique,quiet and has lovely facilities...the terrace at night is perfect for relaxing after a busy day or before you head out.

The food was slightly expensive for what it was but comparative to Amsterdam food prices.

The location was perfect for us..a little bit out of the way to relax and escape the full on city but not too far on the tram(which were every 5 mins) to come back to the hotel a couple of times if you need too,takes about 10-15 mins. We found some nice restaurants on the main road down to the hotel and Vondelpark is just around the corner...you get a taste of local life too which is nice.

Overall it was an amazing trip and I would recommend this hotel mostly to couples or friends who want a little bit of luxury rather than a standard hotel. Will definately be staying again on our next trip to Amsterdam.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misschino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
Dear misschino,
What a pleasure to read that you will to come back! Thank you for sharing this review and for all the kind words. I’m delighted to read that you’ve enoyed our anniversary gifts! Thank you for choosing our hotel and I look forward to welcome you again to the WestCord Fashion Hotel!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2013

One of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. Immaculate, modern and stylish hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff who went to extra effort to make us feel welcome with champagne, chocolates and roses.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 7th floor and had no traffic noise or Skyy Bar noise, it was ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ballanarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
Dear Ballanarry,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor and for your compliments. I will share your feedback with my entire team! I’m very happy to read that you enjoyed the Prosecco we offered for your wedding anniversary. It has been a pleasure to welcome you to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam. We are looking forward welcoming you again as our guest in the near future! Thank you for recommending it to others!
Kind regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I can not say enough about this fantastic hotel and the most amazing customer service. My wife and I stayed for a long weekend to celebrate our wedding anniversary and the room was immaculate and the bathroom was spacious - all modern and what you would expect to find at a Fashion Hotel. The location is not in the centre but easy access is provided by tram and train both within short walking distance.Where do I start with the fantastic customer service! We had only been in our room for 20 minutes when we were greeted with roses, a bottle of bubbles, chocolates and fruit as a gift to kick start our anniversary celebrations! We had a great night in Amsterdam but woke up to find that my wife's phone and my wallet had been lost. The hotel staff could not do enough to help us out by phoning the police and various bars we had frequented but to little avail. We did not let this spoil our trip and this was made easier by the amazing, helpful, friendly front of house team. On our return to England, I received an email saying that the items had been handed in to the police lost and found in the city centre. After contacting the hotel to see if their was anything they could do, the front of house staff went above and beyond by retrieving the items and sending them to me! The staff are a real credit to the company and I can not thank them enough and I would highly recommend a stay at this hotel and would look no further if visiting Amsterdam.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
Dear Dave T,
I'm very happy that you decided to enjoy your anniversary in the WestCord Fashion Hotel. Thank you for writing a review about your experiences on Tripadvisor! I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and our little honeymoon surprise so much. As a general manager I'm proud to have such dedicated team members! Thank you for staying and I do hope to get the chance to welcome you again as our guests in the near future!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2013

My girlfriend and I had a lovely break in Amsterdam, which was made even better by such a lovely accommodation and base to stay at.

The hotel food we cannot comment on but the facilities were really good, our room was great. It was generous size with a massive king sized bed, lovely big shower room.

The location is not very central to Amsterdam but we didn't mind this, there is a tram stop conveniently located about 5 minutes walk from the hotel, where you can then board the trams into the centre of Amsterdam or surrounding areas. We purchased a 3 day tram pass in the airport so it worked out really inexpensive as you can hop on and off as many trams to get around.

Overall we definitely recommend the WestCord fashion hotel and would definitely return!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJCarruthers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
Dear AJCarruthers,
What a pleasure to read your review of your recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing this review and for all the kind words.
I was delighted to read that the hotel and the staff have met your expectations! Thank you for choosing our hotel and for recommending it to others! I do hope we can welcome you again to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam in the near future!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Couture
2.6 mi away
WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam
1.9 mi away
Hotel Golden Tulip Amsterdam West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
citizenM Amsterdam
citizenM Amsterdam
#39 of 367 in Amsterdam
4,656 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel De Hallen
Hotel De Hallen
#29 of 367 in Amsterdam
817 reviews
2.9 mi away
Volkshotel
Volkshotel
#41 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam

Property: WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
Address: Hendrikje Stoffelsstraat 1 | GPS address: Nachtwachtlaan 11, 1058 GC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Amsterdam
#13 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#17 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#21 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#23 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#26 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#33 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fashion Hotel Amsterdam (4-stars) is situated opposite the World Fashion Centre, within ring road A10 of Amsterdam. It has a fantastic location; Leidseplein is within a 10 minute tram ride, Schiphol Airport and Amsterdam RAI are also 10 minutes from the hotel by car and the Vondelpark is only a 5 minute walk away. This makes the hotel suitable for a business stay, but also weekend break to Amsterdam. Fashion Hotel in Amsterdam has 260 spacious modern design rooms with free WIFI internet. After a visit to Fashion’s Restaurant and Bar, with adjacent terrace, you can drink cocktails in the stylish SKYY Bar on the 10th floor. It has a great view over the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Prestigia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing