We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Belfort Hotel(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Tire Station(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (4,316)
Filter reviews
4,316 results
Traveller rating
2,419
1,567
246
55
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,419
1,567
246
55
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky barskyy bartram stopcity centregreat hotellelylaan stationswimming poolwest cordglass doorseparate toiletminute walkvending machineday passmini bartop floorpublic transportschiphol airport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,045 - 2,050 of 4,316 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a short city break and it was brilliant. The hotel reception and bar staff were very good and friendly and extremely accommodating to a few requests we had. It's in a brilliant location and easy walking distance from lelyand station to get to from the airport. Only minor down side we found the staff in the wellness garden (spa) quite rude and ignorant towards us. But the rest of the hotel was so good this did ruin our say as the rest of the staff were brilliant!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fayzer08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Fayzer08,
Thank you for staying with us! I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay so much and that you rate us with 5 out of 5. Your compliments are very appreciated and will be shared with my entire team. Your comment on the service in the Wellness Garden is highly appreciated and will be discussed. Thank you for recommending our hotel to others! I look forward to your next visit!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We really liked the hotel, the staff were really helpful and friendly, rooms were very well done with a great bathroom. Really is nothing to fault on our stay apart from the breakfast is expensive at 19 euros (17 if booked in advance) but that's Amsterdam all over being a city.
Why only give it 4. The hotel is quite far out from the centre, its a 20 min tram ride which on many occasions is full and standing. This meant that you feel once you are in the city you have to stay there rather than trek backwards and forwards, also meant that the wife couldn't really go out dressed up in evenings catching trams and lots of walking.
This is not a knock on the hotel as it was really nice but personally if we go again we would pick a hotel nearer the centre regardless of cost.
Costs in Amsterdam for beer varies greatly, pint & a half Dams Square 13 euros to cheapest we found 8, maybe cheaper out there but we were only there 3 nights. Cigarettes anything from 5.40 to 6.40euros depending on brand.
To sum it up if you want to go to Amsterdam and don't mind the travelling to and through then this hotel is recommended.

Room Tip: We had room on 1st floor facing rear of hotel, no noise. Think rooms would be nice wherever you are.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DazMaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear DazMaz,
I have just read your review of your stay in our hotel and would like to thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcome you again in the near future!
Kindest Regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Booked flight and accommodation via BA website and decided on this hotel because of the views on Trip. Check in was quick and easy. Room was a good size, nicely laid out and decorated, beautiful bathroom and separate toilet. Plenty of storage space with lights inside the wardrobe, tea/coffee facilities and a safe. TV with English channels. Bed was comfy, nice bedding and we slept really well. The breakfast was fabulous, loads of choice and plentiful. Breakfast is from 7-10 am week days and 7-11 am at week ends. There are three lifts which are frequent and quick. All the staff are friendly and helpful. Housekeeping were great, room and bathroom was spotless There's a nice outside area with rattan sofas and chairs, outdoor heaters and blankets. If you're venturing out in the rain, the hotel supply umbrellas which come with a plastic cover that collapses for when it's in use! The location of the hotel is closer to the airport than the city but transport links are good. Tram stop is five mins walk, choice of two, the No 1 or No 17 takes a 20-25 min ride into the city. It's so easy to get to and from the airport; no need to book a transfer. Get the train one stop to Leylaan Station and either walk 10 mins along the side of the tram line or hop on a tram to the hotel (1 or 17). If getting the tram get off at the SECOND stop, you will go past the hotel but the walk back is straightforward, only takes 5 minutes, means you won't get lost and you avoid the steps leading to the hotel entrance. We stayed 3 nights, got a 3 day pass at the airport and it's definitely worth it.
Can't comment on the sky bar or pool as we didn't use them.
If you book this hotel, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Ann_Marie252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Ann_Marie252,
Thank you very much for your kind and enthusiastic words in your review! It was a delight to read you enjoyed your stay so much! I will share your comments with my entire team, who I am sure will read them with pride!
Thank you for recommending our hotel to others! I do hope to get the chance to welcome you again as our guests!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Lovely hotel, friendly staff. Didn't eat here so can't comment on food. Very clean and modern, would highly recommend. 5 minute walk to tram and when it was raining the hotel provided umbrellas free of charge :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cat430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Cat430,
"Brilliant” what a great start for a review!
I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel so much and that you rate us with 5 out of 5! Thank you for staying and recommending our hotel to others! I look forward to your next visit.
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Hotel was perfect for what we wanted!
Its so modern and very clean and well presented, don't get a taxi from the airport it cost us 32 Euro , instead get the train from the airport to central station and catch a number 2 or 17 tram which stops 5/10 mins from the hotel! it was quite nice to get on the tram and get away from the hustle and bustle of the center and get back to somewhere quiet and calm!
Room was gorgeous very modern and cleaned everyday!
Pool facility's were lovely!
room service was quick and tasty!
Well worth the money! Would return!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Kelly D,
Thank you for staying with us! I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay so much! Your compliments will be shared with my entire team! I’m very happy to read that you would return. That’s the biggest compliment we can get!
Kindest regards,
WestCord fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews