We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another most enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
Ranked #35 of 372 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Really enjoyed our third stay at the Fashion Hotel. Good quality room, excellent service from the staff and a good breakfast each morning. Transport to Amsterdam and other areas excellent and so easy to use. We will be back again next year or sooner.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mickeyrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Mickeyrich,
I'm very happy to have you as a regular guest and I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stays in our hotel so much. Thank you for sharing your experience. Your compliments about my team will be shared with all of them! I look forward to welcome again in the future!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,086)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,895 - 1,901 of 4,088 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

Lovely lovely helpful staff, especially Marik! Really enjoyed our stay in this clean and comfortable hotel. Breakfast slightly expensive especially for a family of 8!! But lots to choose from. Great Mattress.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Marie A,
Thank you for celebrating your birthday with us!
I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel so much and that you rate us with 5 out of 5! Thank you for staying and recommending our hotel to others! I look forward to your next visit.
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The Westcord Fashion Hotel is out in the southern part of Amsterdam. It is a 10 minute walk from Amsterdam Lelylaan Station which is a quick 7 minute train ride to the airport.

The hotel is fairly new and rather fun and funky with a fashion theme as it is near to the Amsterdam Fashion centre. Check in was quick and efficient. Our room was ready at noon despite check in being at 3pm.

We had a room on the 10th floor. I was a bit nervous that we would need to change rooms as the Sky Bar is on the same floor and they have a DJ on Friday and Saturdays. As we are not a late night couple the noise potential was not a nice thought. But that being said it was fine - the rooms are well sound proofed from both the highway out side and the bar at the far side of the floor.

The hotel has a good spa and indoor swimming pool. I can't say much about them as we didn't use them.

We also didn't have breakfast included in the room rate so we walked to the nearest coffee bar which was about a mile or so away.

The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was firm but that is fine with me.

The bathroom set up meant that you wouldn't want to share this room with someone you didn't know very well. The toilet was a seperate WC but the shower, bath tub and sink were in a room just off the bed with only a clear glass door - designed more to keep the steam from setting off the smoke alarm rather than providing any privacy.

Towels and toiletries were ok but nothing special. Hot water and water pressure was fabulous!!

There was a kettle but the instant coffee wasn't drinkable.

We like to walk so this hotel worked well for us. The nearest tram stop is the Surinaam Plein which is about 10 minutes away. Lots of good places to eat on Overtoom.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachellejv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Rachellejv,
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor. I’m very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. With regards to your comment about the glass in the bathroom I can inform you that we have bathrooms with frosted glass available. I look forward to welcome you again to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam in the future!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

We couldn't fault this hotel, lovely rooms, very helpful staff, super breakfast. I could not think of one negative for this hotel. But, unfortunately it is quite a distance from the centre of Amsterdam. It would be great if they could put a bus stop outside the hotel, normally this would not be a problem but when you have walked around all day, then you want to return to the centre at night it is really tiring. You can always get taxis, but Dutch friends had told us how expensive they are. All in all a great hotel if you are up for lots of walking!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank orangeEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear orangeEssex,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor. I’m very happy that you rate us with 5 out of 5! I'm sorry to read that you had some difficulties with our location. Unfortunately I can't change the location, I can only emphasize that the City Centre is only 10 minutes by tram (Leidseplein). On a bicycle (which we provide for rent) it is only 5 minutes to the Vondelpark. It has been a pleasure to welcome you to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam and I do hope to get the chance to welcome you again as our guest in the future!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I have to say, considering the amount of time I actually spent in the hotel, it was beautiful and I loved it! I booked the hotel because my friends and I were going to Armin Only in November 2013, and they had a VIP package that included this hotel. I didn't get the package but booked this hotel because I wanted to stay with my friends. Check in was a breeze, and once I got to my room, it took me a while to figure out how to turn on the lights, but once I did, I checked out the room and was very impressed. I was in a standard queen room, and the only thing I found a little weird was that instead of having one queen bed, they had two twin beds pushed together. I liked that the bathroom had both a bathtub and a shower, and it was a large size as well. I definitely noticed how clean the whole room was. My room looked onto the inner courtyard so the view was alright. As I said though I didn't spend much time in the hotel as we spent most of our time at Armin Only. I would have liked to have gone into the pool but I didn't have enough time. The staff were very helpful and accomodating for any requests that either myself or friends may have had.

The hotel is located right by a few tram stops so it makes it easy to get into the centre of town.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to all my friends and family.
.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trancebliksem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear trancebliksem,
Thank you for staying with us! It's great to read that you enjoyed your stay so much! Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor and for recommending it to others! I do Hope to get the possibility to welcome you again as our guest! Maybe during the next concert of Armin?
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Every time when I go to Amsterdam I stay in this hotel.
Rooms are very nice, very nice bar ( only I find a pity that they don't have a extra space for to smoke ) this hotel is also very close to the centre?
Af course I will come again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmanuelMarbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear EmanuelMarbella,
It's great to have you as a regular guest! I'm delighted to read that you are enjoying your stay’s so much. I thank you for posting your experiences on Tripadvisor and for recommending our hotel to others! I will share your comments with my entire team!
Hope to meet you again soon!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

This review will be a bit longer that my average one, but I feel I need to justify giving the Fashion Hotel only three stars, while it’s got so much going for it. Why? Read on.

The very first impression I got of the hotel was good. Nice looking entrance, friendly staff. It got better on the way up to our room. Nice carpets everywhere, trendy art on the walls. Once in our room however we were disappointed to find only two beds, while there were three in our party. I had emailed the hotel after booking to specifically ask if the room would be big enough for the third bed for our daughter, so why was it not there on arrival? The hotel knew we would arrive late at night and that we were travelling with a child, so I thought that was very inconsiderate. Staff rectified this reasonably quickly, but it could have been avoided altogether.

Our room was actually very nice and comfortable. The hotel is quite new, so everything looked new and well maintained. The bathroom had a Philippe Starck designed Duravit bath and sink and a walk in shower; very slick. Strange enough the toilet (which is separate from the bathroom, which is great in my opinion) didn’t have a hand wash basin, so you need to go through two doors to wash your hands after using it. This isn’t very hygienic in my opinion and something that isn’t even allowed in Britain (the set up wouldn’t pass Building Control).

Breakfast at the hotel is simply marvellous. Anything you could possibly want to have for breakfast is on offer: cereals, cooked breakfast, bread, rolls, toast, meats and cheeses, fruit, yoghurts, Danish pastries, pancakes, fried, boiled and scrambled eggs – you name it. I even helped myself to a glass of fizz on the morning of my birthday! Do try the chocolate sprinkles on bread, toast, a ryvitta or a crisp bake while you’re in the Netherlands – it’s traditionally Dutch and oh so yummy. There are good deals around on the internet to book this hotel including breakfast, so no need to pay €19 p/p at the hotel.

Not everyone’s priorities are the same of course, but to me a good night’s sleep is essential for an enjoyable stay in a hotel. Our first night (Thursday) was fine, but on Friday and Saturday the place changed from stylish hotel to some sort of youth hostel! In the evenings young people getting ready for a night out went back and forward from room to room, constantly slamming doors. After they had gone out it was nice and peaceful again - until they got back between 5:00 and 6:00 in the morning... I understand that hotels can’t control their guests’ every move, but there are ways to deal with young guests who clearly only come to Amsterdam for one reason – party. They could give them rooms together on the separate floor, away from families, for example. What the hotel should also do is close the doors after a certain time at night, and when a group of people arrive back at the hotel after a night of drinking, get some bouncers to escort them to their room and make sure they’re quiet. That will cost money, but you can’t have it both ways. Either that, or set up a youth hostel next door.

I would definitely go back to this hotel, but only if they would guarantee no noise, or a full refund.

Room Tip: Don't know if all rooms are the same, but I'm not sure if I would have felt comfortable in o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrawScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear BrawScotland,
Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor! I'm very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in general! Your comments about to the third bed has been discussed with everybody involved. Due to a human mistake this was not ready on arrival. Please accept my sincere apologies. I also would like to apologize for the noise during the night. When this happens we always react and we speak to the guests involved about their behavior. As you can read in other reviews, we do not have many complaints about noise. I would like to thank you for staying with us and I do hope to get the chance to welcome you again as our guests when your travel plans bring you back to Amsterdam. We will make sure that you will get a quiet room!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
0.5 mi away
XO Hotels Couture
XO Hotels Couture
#44 of 372 in Amsterdam
1,902 reviews
2.6 mi away
WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam
0.7 mi away
Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
XO Hotels Park West
XO Hotels Park West
#61 of 372 in Amsterdam
3,951 reviews
2.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South
1.2 mi away
Hotel De Hallen
Hotel De Hallen
#30 of 372 in Amsterdam
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam

Address: Hendrikje Stoffelsstraat 1 | GPS address: Nachtwachtlaan 11, 1058 GC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Amsterdam
#14 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#17 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#21 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#23 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#29 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#30 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: £82 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fashion Hotel Amsterdam (4-stars) is situated opposite the World Fashion Centre, within ring road A10 of Amsterdam. It has a fantastic location; Leidseplein is within a 10 minute tram ride, Schiphol Airport and Amsterdam RAI are also 10 minutes from the hotel by car and the Vondelpark is only a 5 minute walk away. This makes the hotel suitable for a business stay, but also weekend break to Amsterdam. Fashion Hotel in Amsterdam has 260 spacious modern design rooms with free WIFI internet. After a visit to Fashion’s Restaurant and Bar, with adjacent terrace, you can drink cocktails in the stylish SKYY Bar on the 10th floor. It has a great view over the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing