We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely modern and welcoming.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
Ranked #33 of 361 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
sussex
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Lovely modern and welcoming.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed out stay at this hotel.
Staff were great as was the food in the sky bar. Rooms were lovely, bed very comfy. spotlessly clean.

outside area a plus for smokers.
Our only issue was that it was a twenty minute tram journey from the centre. We didnt realise this when we booked, also not much around the immediate vicinity.
Would stay there again though.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank breakfastinbedSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear breakfastinbedSussex,
Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor! I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay! I will pass your compliments to my entire team! With regards to our location I can inform you that the nearest Tramstop is at 400 meters and a ride into the Centre is only 10 minutes. Thank you for staying with us and for recommending it to others. I do hope to get the chance to welcome you again as our guests!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,657 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,051
    1,332
    198
    50
    26
See reviews for
341
1,937
125
417
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (412)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this property only for one night. It's excellent value. We booked 2 rooms through Expedia at the cost of 85 euros per room. All the rooms are brand new. Equipped with latest and greatest amenities. The location is centrally located between the airport and downtown. 15-minute cab ride in each direction.

This is a perfect hotel to overnight in, grab a dinner or night out in Amsterdam and not worry about traffic the next morning going to the airport!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Beenover60countries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Beenover60countries,
I have just read your review of your stay in our hotel and would like to thank you for your kind and enthusiastic words. It’s great that you rate us with 5 out of 5! I look forward to welcome you again in the near future!
Kindest Regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Excellent from all view point: from room to reception, clean, comfortable and quite. I experienced a comfortable bed, a quite room and a very comfortable bathroom.
I enjoied the breakfast (it would be better to have a real expresso, sorry but I am Italian)

Room Tip: ask for high floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank filippo_gemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear filippo_gemma,
Thank you for your great review on Tripadvisor. I’m very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay so much and rate us with 5 out of 5! Thank you for sharing your experience and for recommending the WestCord Fashion Hotel to others. I Hope to see you again in the future and please ask one of my team members for a real Italian next time!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Fantastic hotel, Food was excellent, staff were more than helpful and the swimming pool was so relaxing and very clean. I'd stay again in a heartbeat! A lovely short walk to the tramline and the hotel were helpful in regards to this also!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agneseire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear agneseire,
Thank you for staying with us! I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay so much and that you will return. That’s the biggest compliment we can get! I will share your feedback with my entire team and look forward to your next visit!
Kindest regards,
WestCord fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

The hotel was every thing we expected it to be. Staff very attentive and friendly . Reception very welcoming, speedy check in. Rooms spacious , nicely furnished . Good size shower in the bathroom. Plenty of storage in the room. Large comfortable beds. 'Sky Bar' on the 10th floor, well worth visiting. Music and drinks until 2am.. We didn't use the spa or pool as no time, but we did look round it, very nice. We knew the hotel was outside of the city centre, but it didn't cause any problems. Trams run into the city centre every 5/10 mins. Tram numbers 1 and 17. Pick the trams up a short walk from the hotel. We would definitely recommend this hotel , and would stay here again if we revisited Amsterdam.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Beverley D,
Thank you for staying with us! I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay so much and that you will return. That’s the biggest compliment we can get! Thank you for recommending the WestCord Fashion. I look forward to your next visit!
Kindest regards,
WestCord fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erskine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel in March and from check in to checkout all was excellent. It is near the tram links into centre of town and attractions which are very easy to use,the hotel staff sell the tickets and keep you right on what trams to get and what deals are good.
The hotel itself was spotless clean, the room decor was excellent, bathroom even had walls! as I had seen some other reviews which didnt, my friend and I were both relieved!
We had breakfast included and if you are going you definetly have to add the breakfast, was outstanding,lovedthe hot chocolate,Prosecco and the unlimted choice of hot and cold foods. The only down side was the bar, service not great, waited ages to be acknowledged and then final got served, but dont let that put you off, this hotel is worth the bar wait.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine1096493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Lorraine1096493,
“Simply fab!” what a good start for a review! Thank you for staying with us! I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay so much and that you rate us with 5 out of 5. Your compliments are very appreciated and will be shared with my entire team. I look forward to your next visit!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

I stayed here for 2 night recently and really enjoyed it.
The hotel is modern, clean, quiet, and the staff are friendly.

It is 15 minutes from the airport in a taxi, costing 30 euro.

Access to the city centre from the hotel is very straight forward.
The nearest Metro station is 5 minute walk from the hotel.
Then it is 12-15 minutes to the city centre by Metro.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roderv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear roderv,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor and for your compliments. I will share your feedback with my entire team. It has been a pleasure to welcome you to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam. We are looking forward welcoming you again as our guest in the near future!
Kind regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
2.6 mi away
WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam
2.0 mi away
Hotel Golden Tulip Amsterdam West
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Couture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel De Hallen
Hotel De Hallen
#28 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
1.7 mi away
citizenM Amsterdam
citizenM Amsterdam
#36 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,484 reviews
2.9 mi away
Volkshotel
Volkshotel
#41 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam

Property: WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
Address: Hendrikje Stoffelsstraat 1 | GPS address: Nachtwachtlaan 11, 1058 GC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Amsterdam
#13 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#17 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#21 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#23 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#28 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#33 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fashion Hotel Amsterdam (4-stars) is situated opposite the World Fashion Centre, within ring road A10 of Amsterdam. It has a fantastic location; Leidseplein is within a 10 minute tram ride, Schiphol Airport and Amsterdam RAI are also 10 minutes from the hotel by car and the Vondelpark is only a 5 minute walk away. This makes the hotel suitable for a business stay, but also weekend break to Amsterdam. Fashion Hotel in Amsterdam has 260 spacious modern design rooms with free WIFI internet. After a visit to Fashion’s Restaurant and Bar, with adjacent terrace, you can drink cocktails in the stylish SKYY Bar on the 10th floor. It has a great view over the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Lastminute, Southall Travel, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing