We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for us”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
Ranked #34 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Yes, location is a little far out but the standard of accommodation is far higher than we could have afforded in the city centre. Trams are very frequent and easy.
Note: the tram tickets are valid for 24 hour periods not calendar days. Hotel reception advised us of this and it saved us a day's fare. So, we arrived on a Sunday at 2pm and left on a Wednesday at 12 noon (3 day tram pass covered it). The pass starts when it is first activated, not when you buy it.
Lots of umbrellas available in the lobby - we needed them!
Hotel is situated between 2 tram stations but only use Surenameplein as it's a nightmare walk from the other one!
If you leave your room for any reason (to get ice?) take your room key. Each corridor has excellent security with doors which require your key before they open. I got locked out and had to wait for other guests to let me back along the corridor! You also need your room key to activate the lift.
Lovely bathroom and very comfortable bed. Free and fast wifi. TV with plenty of international channels.
Hotel hosts quite a few conferences but that was no problem.
We booked a 'package' holiday with BA and were quite surprised to have to pay room/city tax at the hotel. Surely the tour operator should have included this?
Schipol airport is lovely - plenty of high quality food/retail options.

Room Tip: Only saw our room - 3rd floor - and it was very quiet.m
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mexi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Mexi,
I have just read your review of your stay in our hotel and would like to thank you for your kind words. Your compliments for our hotel and facilities are very welcome! It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcome you again in the near future!
Kindest Regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,039)
There are newer reviews for WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,820 - 1,826 of 4,040 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Nice smart hotel outside central Amsterdam but close to a major buisness partner's offices.
A short walk from the Schipol train, and on into central Amsterdam.
Modern hotel with full business facilities, clean functional rooms, and decent bar/food.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonGlobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear SimonGlobal,
I have just read your review of your stay in our hotel and would like to thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcome you again in the near future!
Kindest Regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Beautiful hotel,so modern, just the 7 min walk to the tram was a bit annoying, but it is luxurious. On a negative note though, we found the reception staff weren't helpful, they didn't know anything we had questions about

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenthegen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear jenthegen,
I have just read your review of your stay in our hotel and would like to thank you for your kind words, and also for pointing out in which areas we could make improvements. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcome you back in the future!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My friends and I stayed three nights at this hotel during our recent visit to Amsterdam. We were pleasantly surprised by the spaciousness of the room and bathroom. While this hotel is located in a residential neighbourhood, it is still conveniently close to the train station and tram stops. You can walk to numerous restaurants. It is also close to Schipol airport. The room is clean and the staff are very nice. We bought day passes for unlimited use on trains and trams to move around Amsterdam from this hotel. We enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BenghoC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear BenghoC,
I have just read your review of your stay in our hotel and would like to thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcome you again in the near future!
Kindest Regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed at Westcord Fashion Hotel - it was very enjoyable, lovely room and facilities. Breakfast was really good and we went in late both days but there was plenty of choice and it was all nice and fresh.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SarahP2614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear SarahP2614,
I have just read your review of your stay in our hotel and would like to thank you for your kind and enthusiastic words. Thank you for your compliments about our breakfast! I look forward to welcome you again!
Kindest Regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The room was very clean, but not beautiful. The spa area was not very charming, it was also poor that you had to pay extra for the sauna. The top terrace was styled in a really bad taste (lots of black and plastic). The terace on the ground floor(outside) was not cozy either. I think this hotel fits perfectly for a group of friends 17-25 years old, who are there to party. I went there with my mum. They should have more bikes. When we needed one there where none left. The staff was very friendly though! Also it was totally OK to take the tram to the city, it took only 15 min.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaTravel33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear LisaTravel33
Thank you for staying with us! I'm very happy to read that you enjoyed the cleanliness of the hotel and the service of my team. I’m sorry to read that you are not impressed with our décor. I do hope to get the chance to welcome you again as our guest in the future. We will have more bikes available!
Kindest regards,
WestCord fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed two nights in early May. Hotel is very modern, lobby and rooms were very trendy, fitting for a fashion hotel. Location is convenient to the airport and is close to the tram line to get into Amsterdam. They sold us the tram tickets at the hotel. Room rates were reasonable for location. They have a parking garage, parking rates were OK (25€/day). Room was decent size, bed was very comfortable and had everything we needed. They have coffee machine and tea pot in room, ice machine on each floor. The bath room was nice. Service at hotel was great, everyone was very friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Tim M,
Thank you for staying with us! I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay so much and that you rate us with 5 out of 5. Your compliments are very appreciated! Thank you for recommending our hotel and for returning in the future. That is the best compliment we can get!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Couture
2.6 mi away
WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam
0.7 mi away
Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Golden Tulip Amsterdam West
1.2 mi away
Hotel De Hallen
Hotel De Hallen
#30 of 371 in Amsterdam
868 reviews
2.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam

Address: Hendrikje Stoffelsstraat 1 | GPS address: Nachtwachtlaan 11, 1058 GC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Amsterdam
#14 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#17 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#21 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#23 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#28 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#29 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: £83 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fashion Hotel Amsterdam (4-stars) is situated opposite the World Fashion Centre, within ring road A10 of Amsterdam. It has a fantastic location; Leidseplein is within a 10 minute tram ride, Schiphol Airport and Amsterdam RAI are also 10 minutes from the hotel by car and the Vondelpark is only a 5 minute walk away. This makes the hotel suitable for a business stay, but also weekend break to Amsterdam. Fashion Hotel in Amsterdam has 260 spacious modern design rooms with free WIFI internet. After a visit to Fashion’s Restaurant and Bar, with adjacent terrace, you can drink cocktails in the stylish SKYY Bar on the 10th floor. It has a great view over the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing