We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Travel agent review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
Ranked #31 of 365 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Travel agent review”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I stayed here with my boyfriend for two nights in March, the hotel is really nice, breakfast is great!! and the rooms are reallyyy nice and would definatly recommend this hotel but it is not in the centre. the tram stop is just down the road from the hotel and it does take you right into the centre of amsterdam (dam square and central station) where all the tourist attractions are and it is cheap to get a travel card and you will never wait long for a tram but if i went again i would prefer to be more central

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashleigh h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear ashleigh h,
Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor! I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay! I will pass your compliments to my entire team! With regards to our location I can inform you that the nearest Tramstop is at 400 meters and a ride into the Centre is only 10 minutes. Thank you for staying with us and for recommending it to others. I do hope to get the chance to welcome you again as our guests!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,813 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,151
    1,377
    209
    50
    26
See reviews for
364
2,023
126
427
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (432)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Drogheda, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

A smart hotel outside central Amsterdam. A short walk from the Schipol train, and on into central Amsterdam. Modern hotel with full business facilities, clean functional rooms,

Hotel restaurant wasn't that bad, the food was really nice, The Bar in the hotel was up to standard and quite handy as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Joan B,
Thank you for posting your positive review on Tripadvisor. I'm delighted to read that we have met your expectations! I will share your feedback with my entire team. I do hope to get the chance to welcome you again!
Kindest regards
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Yes, location is a little far out but the standard of accommodation is far higher than we could have afforded in the city centre. Trams are very frequent and easy.
Note: the tram tickets are valid for 24 hour periods not calendar days. Hotel reception advised us of this and it saved us a day's fare. So, we arrived on a Sunday at 2pm and left on a Wednesday at 12 noon (3 day tram pass covered it). The pass starts when it is first activated, not when you buy it.
Lots of umbrellas available in the lobby - we needed them!
Hotel is situated between 2 tram stations but only use Surenameplein as it's a nightmare walk from the other one!
If you leave your room for any reason (to get ice?) take your room key. Each corridor has excellent security with doors which require your key before they open. I got locked out and had to wait for other guests to let me back along the corridor! You also need your room key to activate the lift.
Lovely bathroom and very comfortable bed. Free and fast wifi. TV with plenty of international channels.
Hotel hosts quite a few conferences but that was no problem.
We booked a 'package' holiday with BA and were quite surprised to have to pay room/city tax at the hotel. Surely the tour operator should have included this?
Schipol airport is lovely - plenty of high quality food/retail options.

Room Tip: Only saw our room - 3rd floor - and it was very quiet.m
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mexi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Mexi,
I have just read your review of your stay in our hotel and would like to thank you for your kind words. Your compliments for our hotel and facilities are very welcome! It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcome you again in the near future!
Kindest Regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Nice smart hotel outside central Amsterdam but close to a major buisness partner's offices.
A short walk from the Schipol train, and on into central Amsterdam.
Modern hotel with full business facilities, clean functional rooms, and decent bar/food.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimonGlobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear SimonGlobal,
I have just read your review of your stay in our hotel and would like to thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcome you again in the near future!
Kindest Regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Beautiful hotel,so modern, just the 7 min walk to the tram was a bit annoying, but it is luxurious. On a negative note though, we found the reception staff weren't helpful, they didn't know anything we had questions about

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenthegen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear jenthegen,
I have just read your review of your stay in our hotel and would like to thank you for your kind words, and also for pointing out in which areas we could make improvements. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcome you back in the future!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My friends and I stayed three nights at this hotel during our recent visit to Amsterdam. We were pleasantly surprised by the spaciousness of the room and bathroom. While this hotel is located in a residential neighbourhood, it is still conveniently close to the train station and tram stops. You can walk to numerous restaurants. It is also close to Schipol airport. The room is clean and the staff are very nice. We bought day passes for unlimited use on trains and trams to move around Amsterdam from this hotel. We enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BenghoC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear BenghoC,
I have just read your review of your stay in our hotel and would like to thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcome you again in the near future!
Kindest Regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed at Westcord Fashion Hotel - it was very enjoyable, lovely room and facilities. Breakfast was really good and we went in late both days but there was plenty of choice and it was all nice and fresh.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SarahP2614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear SarahP2614,
I have just read your review of your stay in our hotel and would like to thank you for your kind and enthusiastic words. Thank you for your compliments about our breakfast! I look forward to welcome you again!
Kindest Regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
2.6 mi away
WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam
0.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Couture
1.9 mi away
Hotel Golden Tulip Amsterdam West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
citizenM Amsterdam
citizenM Amsterdam
#39 of 365 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,619 reviews
2.9 mi away
Volkshotel
Volkshotel
#40 of 365 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,211 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel De Hallen
Hotel De Hallen
#29 of 365 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam

Property: WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
Address: Hendrikje Stoffelsstraat 1 | GPS address: Nachtwachtlaan 11, 1058 GC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Amsterdam
#13 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#17 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#21 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#23 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#26 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#27 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fashion Hotel Amsterdam (4-stars) is situated opposite the World Fashion Centre, within ring road A10 of Amsterdam. It has a fantastic location; Leidseplein is within a 10 minute tram ride, Schiphol Airport and Amsterdam RAI are also 10 minutes from the hotel by car and the Vondelpark is only a 5 minute walk away. This makes the hotel suitable for a business stay, but also weekend break to Amsterdam. Fashion Hotel in Amsterdam has 260 spacious modern design rooms with free WIFI internet. After a visit to Fashion’s Restaurant and Bar, with adjacent terrace, you can drink cocktails in the stylish SKYY Bar on the 10th floor. It has a great view over the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing