We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
Ranked #31 of 367 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“value for money”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

A little away from the city centre, but not too inconvenient as it's only a 5 min walk to the tram station. A 15 minute tram ride would bring u to where the action is. The hotel is clean n modern, rooms are spacious n overall, great value. The only reservation I have about the room is the glass bathroom doors and the glass "window" which really makes it impractical for room sharing with travel companions or siblings of different sexes.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelbugpsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear travelbugpsk,
What a pleasure to read your review of your recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing this review and for all the kind words.
Your compliments are highly appreciated and of great value. With regards to the glass in the bathroom I can inform you that we also have bathrooms with frosted glass available. I do hope to get the chance to welcome you again as our guests in the near future!
Kindest Regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,925 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,211
    1,416
    220
    51
    27
See reviews for
388
2,077
137
431
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (449)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We went for our mini honey moon to Amsterdam.. stayed at WestCord for few days. Its placed in nice quiet but modern area only 15 mins by tram from city center, close to some big parks. Great hotel with interesting interior and nice smart very clean rooms and bathrooms. Nice views from top placed sky bar. They do some crazy drinks there. My missus loved one called "porn star martini" ;p
what else.... liked good working free wifi, very tasty breakfasts. Ive even managed to "pump some iron" in well equipped gym. ;D Honestly cant really fault it for anything! ;D
but biggest plus is fantastic staff.. Very helpful & friendly! Got well informed about tram lines, booked my museums tickets etc..
at the check out received some good discounts on car park and bike rental ;D

P.S. Big thanks for a welcoming champ & berries pack ;D

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Airgreg777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Airgrag777,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor. I’m very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and the gifts we offered for your honeymoon so much. Your compliments are highly appreciated and will shared with everyone in my team! It has been a pleasure to welcome you to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam. We are looking forward welcoming you again as our guest in the near future!
Kind regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taguig City, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Since we were on tour and a bus took us from the town then back, I wouldn't really say it's close to town. I'd say 20-30 minutes? Reception area was very stylish. Elevators takes a loooong time. This was one of the best hotels we stayed in but I really had a hard time processing the bathroom window. Like, WHY put that there? You're clearly visible from the room. Whoever's in the room can see you take a bath. Scared me to death that they didn't have a toilet in the room but somehow, I figured there was another door which led to the toilet. I suggest they put hooks in there too so after taking a shower you can go there to change.

The room key wasn't working on the door going into the rooms so I had to go to the reception and have it activated all over again. I was in my pajamas and slippers since I only got out of the room to get some ice. A telephone might've helped but there was none in sight.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelers_pass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear travelers_pass,
Thank you for staying with us! I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay! Your compliments appreciated. With regards to the glass in the bathroom I can inform you that we have rooms with frosted glass available on request. I do hope to get the chance to welcome you again in the future!
Kindest regards,
WestCord fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
383 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We are regulars to this hotel. This is our third visit in three years, this time staying a bit longer for 6 nights. The hotel could be showing some signs of wear and tear but remains to be well maintained which is important. Great location for trams and can be in and out the centre in ten minutes. Note you can purchase multi day tram passes at hotel reception and not any cheaper the in town. We tried a local cafe kitchen round the corner called Kokos kitchen, limited menu but okay. You have local convenience chain on the tram route Albert Heijn and it only take a few minutes to jump off and back on if you have anything to pick up.
Rooms are made over until 4pm by housekeeping if you need a later morning in the room. Nothing seems too much trouble for the staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evievi123139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Evievi123139,
I'm very happy to have you as a regular guests and I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stays in our hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience. I look forward to welcome again in the future!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I took my 18 year old sister to Amsterdam for her 18th birthday and having been to Amsterdam before and stayed in some rather average hotels closer to Dam square I decided to venture out (only slightly) and stay somewhere a little more trendy than memorable than the places I'd previously visited. I'm glad with my choice, it was perfect. Our room was spacious, clean and chic. The hotel grounds were lovely with fashionable touches/mannequins everywhere. The hotel spa area was nice, I didn't have time for a treatment but did slip in for a quick dip in the pool which was a nice size and luckily quite quiet. The bar on the top floor is a great little find, amazing views, a nice crowd and some rather delicious porn star martini's! Needless to say, my sister was impressed and we have both recommended this hotel to several of our friends who subsequently had a lovely time stay at the hotel.

Room Tip: Don't stay too close to the rooftop as the music can be loud late at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatziRebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear KatzRebel,
Thank you for staying with us! I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay so much and that you rate us with 5 out of 5. Your compliments will be shared with my entire team. Thank you for recommending our hotel to others! I look forward to your next visit!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horndean
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

An excellent modern hotel with well fitted, clean rooms. A comprehensive breakfast buffet and friendly and helpful staff. We did not experience the evening dining or all the spa facilities but the offering looked very good. Also a good plus is free wifi.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ted H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Ted H,
Thank you for staying with us! I'm very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay so much. Your compliments about the cleanliness and the service of my team are very appreciated. I do hope to get the chance to welcome you again as our guest in the future.
Kindest regards,
WestCord fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed at the Westcord with my boyfriend for a week to celebrate our anniversary.
My only big bad point about this hotel is that we were not informed about the 100 euro deposit on our room which had to be paid on arrival, this left us both short on money for the week.

We stayed in one of their standard double rooms which looked out into the hotels gardens and apartments. Very pleased with out room, nice big comfy bed, lots of space to put suitcases and clothes and the bathroom is very stylish, I really want a shower like the one they have here. Took us a while to figure out we actually had a toilet in the room as it is separate to the bathroom. Little disappointed we didn't have a fridge in the room as the mini bar was a vending machine, this meant we had to use the coffee creamer for our teas which never tastes as good as actual milk. The room's TV had a good selection of channels, however those who live off BBC 3 and E4 at home may be a little disappointed, however the dutch comedy central helped fill the gap.

The restaurant and bar are both very good and do some very nice meals, due to the hotels location we tended to eat in the hotel a lot more than we did out. Also they didn't seem to mind us ordering takeaways to the room either. Theres a very nice indian and dominos in overtoom down the road :)

The Skyybar was a lovely place to drink, cheaper than the bar if your not drinking cocktails. The swimming pool is very stylish and quiet and the saunas are definitely worth the 10 euro charge, I really want a turkish steam bath since sitting in the one in the hotel.

The staff are a credit to the company, they are all very friendly and tried their best to help us with any questions we had. Also you can buy tram passes from reception which makes it very easy to just hop on the tram at the stop 5 mins down the road.

Overall, there is a very high chance we will stay here again when returning to Amsterdam and will recommend this place to family and friends.

Room Tip: A 100 euro deposit is required at check in. Credit cards are not charged but debit cards are or you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aroberts106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear aroberts106,
“Amazing” what a great start for a review! Thank you for staying with us! I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay so much and that you rate us with 5 out of 5. Your comment about the deposit is very appreciated! I hope to get the chance to welcome you again as our guests in the future.
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Couture
2.6 mi away
WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam
1.9 mi away
Hotel Golden Tulip Amsterdam West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
citizenM Amsterdam
citizenM Amsterdam
#37 of 367 in Amsterdam
4,703 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel De Hallen
Hotel De Hallen
#30 of 367 in Amsterdam
831 reviews
2.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam

Property: WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
Address: Hendrikje Stoffelsstraat 1 | GPS address: Nachtwachtlaan 11, 1058 GC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Amsterdam
#12 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#17 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#21 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#21 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#23 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#26 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fashion Hotel Amsterdam (4-stars) is situated opposite the World Fashion Centre, within ring road A10 of Amsterdam. It has a fantastic location; Leidseplein is within a 10 minute tram ride, Schiphol Airport and Amsterdam RAI are also 10 minutes from the hotel by car and the Vondelpark is only a 5 minute walk away. This makes the hotel suitable for a business stay, but also weekend break to Amsterdam. Fashion Hotel in Amsterdam has 260 spacious modern design rooms with free WIFI internet. After a visit to Fashion’s Restaurant and Bar, with adjacent terrace, you can drink cocktails in the stylish SKYY Bar on the 10th floor. It has a great view over the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing