We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and quite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
Ranked #36 of 375 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We have spend only few hours in the hotel as we had a delayed flight but the room was very good, clean and very comfortable bed and staff were very helpful.
15 minutes drive from the airport in a very quit area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Firas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manon_deboer, Booking Office Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Firas H,

Thank you for staying with us! I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your short stay! Your compliments will be shared with the entire team! We hope we can welcome you in the near future for a longer period!

Kindest regards,
WestCord Ffashion Hotel

Manon de Boer
Booking Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,835 - 1,841 of 4,189 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

Nothing is too much trouble here and it is immaculately clean and well presented. Good for both business and leisure.My husband on business me on leisure! Spa is fab and the Skyy bar does a mean cocktail.They take service seriously here and they get it right. I will return when next in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manon_deboer, Booking Office Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Samantha,

Thank you for staying with us, I'm very happy to read your positive feedback on Tripadvisor.
I will share your feedback with the entire team. Your compliments are very much appreciated.
It’s great to read that you will return! That’s the biggest compliment we can get.

Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel

Manon de Boer
Booking Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed just for one night on our last day in Amsterdam. It was a good choice! Lovely twin room, very comfortable beds and quiet. Took advantage of a massage treatment that felt wonderful! My daughter & I even treated ourselves to room service for the evening meal. Impressed with the hotel and staff. Tram stop close by & only less than 10 mins to get into busier centre of Amsterdam. Would recommend hotel to others.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AngMB62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manon_deboer, Booking Office Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear AngMB62,

What a pleasure to read your review of your recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing this review and for all the kind words.
I was delighted to read that the hotel and massage treatment has met your expectations! Thank you for choosing our hotel and I hope we can welcome you again to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam in the near future!

Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel

Manon de Boer
Booking Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed here three nights in August 2014, an excellent hotel, reception staff very helpful, rooms spacious well equipped, bed extremely comfortable, shower large and a bath, great.
Although hotel a bit from city centre a short bike ride thru Vondelpark which is glorious, gets you straight there, much more fun than tram.
Restaurant and bar grill are good value and food superb, we were given a token for two cocktails at sky lounge for my birthday which were fantastic, thank you, but piracies at sky lounge very good and entertainment on always, a great spot to relax in evening and open till two.
We thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of our stay, only regret was we did not have time for a dip in the pool, will next time, as we would definitely stay here again.

Thank you all for a wonderful stay
Blythe and Anne xxx

Room Tip: All rooms excellent, higher floors offer superb city views, hire a bike as cycle to town thru Vondel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Blythe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manon_deboer, Booking Office Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Blythe and Anne,

It's great to read that you will return to the WestCord Fashion Hotel! That's the best recommendation we can get! It was a pleasure to read your positive feedback on Tripadvisor.
Hope to see you in soon!

Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel

Manon de Boer
Booking Ofice Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed three nights at this hotel very spacious rooms very clean close to tram station. Few stops from center. It was very good value for money in this case. We didn't have breakfast there. Saw a rabbit on the lawn one morning...

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manon_deboer, Booking Office Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Yael P,

Thank you for staying with us! I'm very happy to read your positive feedback on Tripadvisor.
I will share your feedback with my entire team. We are looking forward to welcome you again as our guest in the near future.

Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel

Manon de Boer
Booking Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

It is a four star hotel with everything a four star hotel needs to have (nice room, bedding and pillows, nice pool, wonderful staff, optional breakfast if you are too hungry to go out). But here comes the best (which not always come with four stars: I got free wifi; got a discount at parking after I said to the clerk I was a student; it is far, but there is a public tram nearby that goes downtown; and I paid really cheap because I found an online deal).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank raquelzc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manon_deboer, Booking Office Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear raquelzc,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor and for your compliments. I will share your feedback with my entire team. It has been a pleasure to welcome you to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam. We are looking forward welcoming you again as our guest in the near future!

Kind regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel

Manon de Boer
Booking Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I came to this hotel for 3 nights for my 21st birthday with my boyfriend. Its about a 10 - 15 min tram ride from Amsterdam city centre, so its peaceful on a night time. The hotel room was lovely, the bed was one of the most comfiest beds iv slept in! there is a Skyybar in the hotel, since it was 21st I got a free cocktail to enjoy at the Skyybar. Would definitely stay in this hotel again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jodie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manon_deboer, Booking Office Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Jodie S,

What a pleasure to read that you want to come back to the hotel! Thank you for sharing this review and for all the kind words. Your recommendations about our Skyybar are very welcome!
Thank you for choosing our hotel and I look forward to welcome you again to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam!

Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel

Manon de Boer
Booking Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
0.5 mi away
XO Hotels Couture
XO Hotels Couture
#44 of 375 in Amsterdam
2,004 reviews
2.6 mi away
WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam
1.2 mi away
Hotel De Hallen
Hotel De Hallen
#31 of 375 in Amsterdam
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South
0.9 mi away
Corendon Vitality Hotel Amsterdam
2.9 mi away
Volkshotel
Volkshotel
#39 of 375 in Amsterdam
1,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam

Address: Hendrikje Stoffelsstraat 1 | GPS address: Nachtwachtlaan 11, 1058 GC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Amsterdam
#10 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#14 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#17 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#21 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#26 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#31 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: £70 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fashion Hotel Amsterdam (4-stars) is situated opposite the World Fashion Centre, within ring road A10 of Amsterdam. It has a fantastic location; Leidseplein is within a 10 minute tram ride, Schiphol Airport and Amsterdam RAI are also 10 minutes from the hotel by car and the Vondelpark is only a 5 minute walk away. This makes the hotel suitable for a business stay, but also weekend break to Amsterdam. Fashion Hotel in Amsterdam has 260 spacious modern design rooms with free WIFI internet. After a visit to Fashion’s Restaurant and Bar, with adjacent terrace, you can drink cocktails in the stylish SKYY Bar on the 10th floor. It has a great view over the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing