We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night for business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
Ranked #32 of 368 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“One night for business”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed here for just the one night. Booked from London on the internet.
Arrived at the same time as a large coach party, but four receptionists working hard made short work of those and me.
Room excellent, although bed a little hard for me, but that is so personal it is impossible to fault, clean and ready for use. Good spacious shower room. Room was also disabled accessible with separate shower room, grab handles, wet room style, heightened toilet, etc. Very refreshing to see, although I'm not disabled so these facilities not tested, but I do look after buildings and are very experienced with fully accessible disabled facilities, although no bed hoist (although the hotel may have one, I don't know). No remote for the TV was reported to reception, but a new remote delivered with apologies very quickly.
Swim in the excellent pool, family friendly, but still room for me to swim (short) lengths.
Evening meal from the BBQ on the terrace was very good and reasonably priced, two courses and 2 beers for €28. Only small criticism was that the smoking area was too close to the eating area on the terrace, but rain didn't help. Late evening cocktail in the Skyy Bar, well prepared by Chris 'off menu' (Russian Vodka, dry Martini with lime twist).
In the morning good cooked breakfast, good choice of food, very fresh. (€17)
Checked out early. Again good receptionists explained all the charges on my bill. However, car park €25, but it was secure and under cover.
On the whole, good hotel, the 'fashion' element makes an extra twist, positioned a little too far from the city centre for walking in, but bikes on hand if you want to do the journey that way.
On the whole, recommended for my type of stay, short, business, with no desire to go into the city whilst staying.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the gardens at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardFMBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manon_deboer, Booking Office Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear RichardFMBE,

Thank you for staying with us! I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay so much! Your compliments will be shared with my entire team! We look forward to welcome you in the hotel in the near future!

Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel

Manon de Boer
Booking Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,974 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,238
    1,434
    224
    51
    27
See reviews for
404
2,101
137
433
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (452)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

where to start the location of the hotel is a 15-20minute tram ride the number 1 or 17 takes you to the city center everything in this beautiful city is so accesible.the hotel itself is beautiful the rooms are fantastic staff are so so helpful nothing is to much trouble at all. the sky bar is lovely to have a relaxing drink after all your sight seeing of the day.there is a city centre westcord that we would possible stay in just to cut out the tram ride and its right in the centre of all the attractions
we thouroghly enjoyed our trip and will definatly be returning to this beautiful city!!!

Room Tip: all the rooms are lovely no problems at all we were at the front of the hotel and couldnt hear any n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mrsbunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manon_deboer, Booking Office Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Mrsbunky,

Thank you for staying with us! It's great to read that you enjoyed your stay so much! Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor and for recommending it to others! I do hope to see you again in the near future (maybe in the WestCord City Centre hotel or the WestCord Fashion Hotel)!

Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel

Manon de Boer
Booking Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights. Such a beautiful hotel and room with fantastic facilities ( free swimming pool and gym)! Staff at reception made us feel very welcome and comfortable upon arrival and answered any queries we had. They were very helpful asking if we had visited Amsterdam before and they gave us a map highlighting areas to go. Room was absolutely stunning - comfy big bed and very spacious. Very good location about a 10 minute journey from the airport and 10 minunte walk to the tram stop to get into town.

Would definitely come here again and reccommend it to family and friends.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manon_deboer, Booking Office Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Kirsty A,

What a pleasure to read that you will return to the hotel! Thank you for sharing this review and for all the kind words. Your recommendations about our staff are very welcome!
Thank you for choosing our hotel and I look forward to welcome you again to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam!

Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel

Manon de Boer
Booking Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hohenems, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We were verry lucky to find a great offer of 250€ (4 nights, 2 people). The Hotel seemed verry luxurious (lobby, rooms,spa...) and it was clean, the personal was friendly and even though its a bit of a ride to the city center (by tram, bike,...) we did not regret to make this booking!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaMuffinMonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manon_deboer, Booking Office Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Mariamuffinmonster,

Thank you for making the desicion to stay with us! I'm very happy to read your positive feedback on Tripadvisor.
I will share your feedback with my entire team. We are looking forward to welcome you again as our guest in the near future.
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel

Manon de Boer
Booking Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Hotel is beautiful and the sky bar is fabulous, it is also near to the trams that take you into Amsterdam. Room was lovely and breakfast was really good as well.
Could not fact hotel at all we even used the pool one day.

Room Tip: We never heard any noise although we where on the south side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leighh906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manon_deboer, Booking Offic Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear leighh906,

I'm very happy that you decided to write a review about your experiences on Tripadvisor! I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for staying and I do hope to get the chance to welcome you again as our guests in the near future!

Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel

Manon de Boer
Booking Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Position was excellent about 20 mins on the Tram into City Centre. Only 20mins bike ride for our son to come and see us.

Also only 20mins from the Airport Taxi under 40 euros.

Swimming pool. Food was lovely what ever meal we had.
Staff young and so helpfully and polite all spoke very good English.

Will return

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2612BSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manon_deboer, Booking Office Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear 2612BSB,

I have just read your review of your stay in our hotel and would like to thank you for your kind words. Your compliments for our location and staff are very welcome! It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcome you again in the near future!

Kindest Regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel

Manon de Boer
Booking Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Wonderful smiling staff. Confusion aplenty on arrival is it service charge or city tax? at the desk on entering it was service charge, on exit it was city tax,100 euro either way.
Abusive language from a male bar worker when he thought I couldn't understand is the same in Dutch and Scottish, angry wasn't the word. The reason I don't understand, But he thought it was funny all the same!.
I asked for a dry clean towel and ended up feeling I was asking for Gold!.
Every night is BBQ night the smoke and smell enters the lift shafts and goes everywhere.
Yet the service staff are friendly and try to be helpful.
Wouldn't stay there again, its not the four star hotel it once was and you could get the same service for a lot less cost and a lot less plastic.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shug99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manon_deboer, Booking Office Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Shug99,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor. I'm distressed to learn of your dissatisfaction as we strive to fulfill and meet the needs of all our guests. I'm kindly ask you to contact me directly at manon.deboer@westcordhotels.nl to clarify the content of your review. I do hope to get the chance to welcome you again as our guest in the future!

Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel

Manon de Boer
Booking Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Couture
2.6 mi away
WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam
1.9 mi away
Hotel Golden Tulip Amsterdam West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
citizenM Amsterdam
citizenM Amsterdam
#37 of 368 in Amsterdam
4,755 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel De Hallen
Hotel De Hallen
#29 of 368 in Amsterdam
846 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam

Property: WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
Address: Hendrikje Stoffelsstraat 1 | GPS address: Nachtwachtlaan 11, 1058 GC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Amsterdam
#13 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#17 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#21 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#21 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#23 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#27 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fashion Hotel Amsterdam (4-stars) is situated opposite the World Fashion Centre, within ring road A10 of Amsterdam. It has a fantastic location; Leidseplein is within a 10 minute tram ride, Schiphol Airport and Amsterdam RAI are also 10 minutes from the hotel by car and the Vondelpark is only a 5 minute walk away. This makes the hotel suitable for a business stay, but also weekend break to Amsterdam. Fashion Hotel in Amsterdam has 260 spacious modern design rooms with free WIFI internet. After a visit to Fashion’s Restaurant and Bar, with adjacent terrace, you can drink cocktails in the stylish SKYY Bar on the 10th floor. It has a great view over the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing