We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Indian, Great Service for Amsterdam” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Koh-i-Noor

Koh-i-Noor
Reserve with
Koh-i-Noor is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #102 of 3,725 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$29
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Description: Free wi-fi in both retsuarants . 1. Westermarkt 29.1016 Dj. Amsterdam.2. Rokin 18. 1012 Kr amsterdam.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Indian, Great Service for Amsterdam”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

We walked into this packed Indian restaurant at 10pm on a Saturday night. The waiters were quick to seat us, and several others who took early diners' places. We experienced above-average service for Amsterdam (quick, congenial, and correct), and had an a very good meal at a good value.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,521 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    946
    434
    93
    23
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

The food is good but not yummy.
but the portion are very large!!! you won't be hungry once your plate empty.

the staff is very nice and helpful.

Not the best Indian food I ate but good price/quality

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tasty Indian Food - Attentive Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

If you need to eat dinner, are close to the neighborhood and want yummy Indian food, this is the place.

We found this on TripAdvisor and were not disappointed!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ElizabethS21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

We had dinner here after an afternoon in Amsterdam just before our evening programme and were really impressed by the quality of the food and level of service.

We had the vegetarian set menu and prawn curry. Which gave us more than enough food for 3 people. With flavours that made me feel like I was back in India.

The owner, Ganessa and Robinson were more than friendly and very welcoming.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pravar O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“By far the best Indian restaurant!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

This is a restaurant I've been returning to for 4 years now, each time I visit Amsterdam it's a must! Great selection, authentic and high quality food and a wonderful atmosphere. Highly recommended

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MichTheTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Koh-i-Noor also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Koh-i-Noor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing