We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stellar service, great menu, and awesome food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Azul - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Azul
Price range: US$33 - US$66
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Centrum
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Stellar service, great menu, and awesome food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

I loved the charcoal grilled lamb and pork. Their wine and cheese selection is just as appetizing. The ambience and service are unmatched. This is one of my favorite spots to grab a healthy dinner and enjoy some great company.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank JungleeBhalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    6
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hazlet New Jersey USA
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Intimate but friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

We had dinner on a Saturday night, having decided that this tucked-away restaurant had everything we were looking for: friendly atmosphere, excellent food, and a spacious yet intimate dining space. Everyone enjoyed our meals, and also seeing the cat which lives nearby.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank zeke421912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
301 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Fresh, simple and delicious, faultlessly prepared and presented.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

We had dinner at Azul on January 31st 2013. Our host was attentive, helpful and charming. The appetizers and main courses we selected were all beautifully cooked and presented. The preparation showcased the quality of the ingredients - in our case we chose seafood and fish dishes - with excellent seasoning and light sauces. A true gem of a restaurant we will go directly to again next time we are in Amsterdam.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 0591TimS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Unbelievable night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2013

Had the most wonderful dinner at Restaurant Azul in Amsterdam. I was rolling home so full, and the company was great. Pedro the owner made iberico pork and flanks steak and all prepared on a argentinian custom made grill. The Sardines where prepped and grilled till perfection and to top everything we had Portugese Goatcheese. I never needed a knife I could cut everything with a spoon. Great experience and unbelievable reasonble priced. Thanks Pedro for your hospitality and SO GOOD Food.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Addysc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bruxelles
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“very good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

good portugais restaurant in a little street. good food and excellent service. kitchen is in the middle of the restaurant but no worry for smelling. fresh fish and excellent dessert

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank philoxenia65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Azul also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing