We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic, must do”

Amsterdam Jewel Cruises - Dinner Cruise
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Enjoy a candlelight cruise on a charming antique riverboat while savoring a gourmet dinner.Comfortable and intimate. 20 seats only. A very friendly and discrete staff takes care of your well-being. During the cruise of almost 3 hours you can enjoy the historical city center with its enchanting canals, bridges and houses in the most beautiful way. You and your company always will be seated at a private table.On board we offer you a selection of starters, main courses, desserts, wines, beers and other beverages. Dinner is freshly prepared by our chef.Amsterdam Jewel Cruises offers you the most romantic and tasteful way to enjoy Amsterdam, the Venice of the North.An unique experience, not to be missed when visiting Amsterdam!(Please note that this is a sailing restaurant and not a guided tour. More information and tickets available on the website.)
Carnoustie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic, must do”
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

We went for this dinner cruise as a birthday treat and would thoroughly recommend it. The captain explained the history of the areas we were travelling through. The food was of the highest standard.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Mkinross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    24
    6
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Must try once!”
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

This is a luxury boat trip which needs to be tried by all. From the very start up until the end we were given great food and drink to the point where we didn't want to eat for days! The food was very tasty and the service was there when you needed it without being too pushy or too out of reach. Very romantic setting and we were taken out to the sea before heading back. The only thing not included is the drinks but they were reasonably priced. I don't feel the need to do this trip again but everyone needs to try this once.

Helpful?
4 Thank jacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunwoody, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“very intimate and romantic dinner cruise”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

My husband and I went on this cruise during our honeymoon and even though it rained, found it to be very memorable. The food is catered onto the boat at a stop, which we did not mind. I think because it was prepared by a fine restaurant as opposed to on the boat, it was probably better. The food was definitely 4 star dining. The captain was very fun. We sat in the front near the captain and he answered any questions we had about the city sights we were seeing. He had a young lady serving drinks. We had champagne and wine, all that we wanted. It was a very romantic evening and I highly recommend for anyone on a romantic get away!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank SandraFinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“I AGREE WITH ALL OTHER REVIEWERS”
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

What can I say that hasn't been said before. Don't let a cruise in the dark put you off. The ladies particularly liked looking into the houseboats we passed as some of them were superb
A cruise well worth doing

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Barry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Null, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing dinner canal cruise”
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Booked the dinner cruise on 5 Oct with a good friend. It was thoroughly enjoyable and relaxing to have dinner while cruising the lovely canals at night. As it was a small vessel, the captain could navigate into small canals and introduce the sights along the way. Food was served piping hot ( it was picked up en route from a restaurant) and was delicious! Drinks were reasonably priced and of good quality. Service was prompt and efficient. I would recommend this highly to any one looking for a unique experience in Amsterdam and especially to couples celebrating an occasion.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Annamarie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amsterdam Jewel Cruises - Dinner Cruise also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Amsterdam Jewel Cruises - Dinner Cruise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing