We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”
Review of Amsterbike

Amsterbike
Book In Advance
More Info
US$25.52*
and up
Small-Group Amsterdam Historical Bike Tour
More Info
US$46.30*
and up
Amsterdam City Tour by Tuk-Tuk with Cheese Tasting
More Info
US$17.21*
and up
Amsterdam Bike Rental with Cup of Coffee
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Amsterbike is a bike tours, rental & sightseeing shop near the cruise Passengers Terminal, at 10 minutes walk from Central Station and right underneath the Movenpick Hotel. Amsterbike offers her clients bike & electric scooter rental, bike tours like the Amsterdam historical tour, the Dutch Landscape Tour and modern Architecture tour. Tours are made prior to reservation and given by professional tour guides.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

I just came back from a 3 day visit to amsterdam and was lucky enough to find amsterbike for a day bike rental. The service is great, the bikes given to us were amazing (electric bicycle). I really recommend amsterbike for bike lovers

Helpful?
1 Thank Seif E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    13
    2
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“For all ages”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We a group of four adults, ages 29 to 60 and two kids aged 7 and 2 took the bike experience and had a lot of fun. The entrance to the office, though tucked away in a corner, has a host of happy and enthusiastic people willing to assist you in any manner you wish, explain the bike operations, particularly, the boost mechanism to help climb slopes. Me, the oldest really benefitted from the boost and equalised the difference in energy levels. The tour guides, one in front and another at the back kept us entertained and gave a lot of information on the sights. It includes a snack stop as well to help catch a view of the "Eiffel Tower" in Praha. Best way to glimpse Praha in 3 hours. With the bike pathways designated, it's very safe as well

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Ramchand54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fun tour”
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Had a 3hr tour starting from outside the doubletree hotel by centraal station. When we arrived (10min early) the bikes were there but no guide, but he arrived soon after us. We had a further delay before leaving as he had to change my son's bike (too big for a 9yr old) but the replacement, while the right size, had handbrakes that barely functioned (back-pedalling was ok though). The tour was great fun and we saw a lot of the city centre, including areas we hadn't seen in the previous few days on foot. We all really enjoyed it and I would strongly recommend it but you may not want to do it with a child less than 12-13 unless an experienced cyclist and you've requested a bike with handbrakes.

Helpful?
Thank 1GDAC
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

The bike was very comfortable and the service was fantastic!
I recommend it for evrybody.. it's fun and very helpfull !

Helpful?
Thank Maor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

I had decided to rent an electric bike but they were all rented out. Instead i got an electric scooter which uou can drive on the abundant bikepaths. Much better choice at the end of the day. Had it for 4 days and without any issues. Was even a bit faster than the other e- scooters i met in traffic.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Kasper-Raptor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona J, Manager at Amsterbike, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear,

Many thanks for your review. I am very happy that you had a nice stay in Amsterdam using our bikes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amsterbike also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Amsterbike? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing