We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would recommend it to everyone” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boutique Hotel View

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Boutique Hotel View
Ranked #80 of 361 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would recommend it to everyone”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2011

Everything about this hotel was perfect. An excellent welcome, very friendly and helpful staff and a great room overlooking the canal. The street is not busy so little noise. Breakfast is beautifully presented, varied and plentiful, and the freshly prepared dutch pancakes were delicious. A recommendation from Natalie, the co-owner, to a local restaurant for dinner was spot-on.
The hotel is ideally located for all museums, restaurants and attractions - we walked everywhere. It really could not have been better and we will definately return.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    523
    264
    78
    30
    13
See reviews for
128
484
47
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hamminkeln, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2011

The hotel is situated very nearby the city centre but it is very calm. The service is very good and you may experience a very familiar, calm and relaxing atmosphere. The breakfast is very good. We loved it and when we come back to Amsterdam we would book it again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Corinna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

Great position for a hotel, friendly service, however, beware the smaller room(s).....We booked 2 double rooms for our stay. One was 20 Euro less and we were told, slightly smaller but that was all that was available, so we accepted two different sized rooms. The difference in size , about 4 x, shocked us. We did not feel the slightly cheaper price reflected the extreemly squashed conditions we had to endure, and to make things worse, being woken up at night by the moldy smells from the tiny bathroom didn't help. When we enquired about moving to a bigger room, we were told that would only be possible for 1 of the 3 nights, so it could not be done........

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PnPnT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

I stayed here with my husband and 4 year old son. Natalie who runs the hotel with her brother, is extremely helpful and friendly. Our room was a great size and on the first floor, so not too many steps to walk up with a young child. The room had a lovely contemporary feel, and the both the bed and pillows were very comfortable. I'm fussy about pillows, so it was great to have one that wasn't too hard or too soft! The breakfast was delightful, and Natalie cooks herself while having a chat if things aren't too busy. I recommend her bacon and cheese pancakes. Brilliant location for setting off on your bikes or by foot-just around the corner from the Leidersplan, with it's restaurants and atmosphere.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katrina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

My sister, daughter and I very much enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The location was excellent for enjoying picturesque Amsterdam's Museum Quarter and Vondelpark, and within walking distance of many other tourist attractions. Our room was well appointed, clean and quiet - and the free WiFi was so convenient ! This hotel serves an excellent breakfast, a very good start to your touristing day. Best of all, personnel at the hotel were always friendly and helpful. They go out of their way to make you feel at home. I definitely would re-book here next time in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allison48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

This is a beautiful, small hotel situated near the Rijksmuseum, Van Gogh gallery, restaurants and major canals. The rooms are very well-designed and the beds are gorgeously comfortable. Because it is a listed building (it was a classic canalside Amsterdam house) some rooms are small - but the design is such that this is not a problem. The owners are really friendly and extremely helpful. breakfast is made to order and is delicious. Myself and my two teenage daughters had a very relaxed and enjoyable stay. We will definitely stay here when we come to Amsterdam next.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mattishall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

Hotel Boutique View was very welcoming - it had a pleasant ambience in all areas, and the young proprietors were friendly, warm, and helpful. The room was small but light and cheerful, with a spectacular view of a canal with trees and houseboats. The hotel was clean and carefully kept, with small thoughtful touches making us feel welcome The breakfast was elegant and plentiful, and we were cooked eggs personally by the proprietor. The character of the original house has been preserved pleasantly.

Room Tip: The small double room with canal view was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eliz_h_green
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Hotel La Boheme
#37 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
377 House - Amsterdam
#39 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Jordaan
BackStage Hotel Amsterdam
BackStage Hotel Amsterdam
#114 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dikker & Thijs Hotel
#59 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Nadia
Hotel Nadia
#119 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,857 reviews
Jordaan
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
#79 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel View

Property: Boutique Hotel View
Address: Leidsekade 77, 1017PM Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 361 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Boutique Hotel View 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boutique Hotel View is a boutique hotel with contemporary styling that is wonderfully nestled within an historic Amsterdam canal house. From the hotel you have a stunning view of the beautiful canals of Amsterdam. The Boutique Hotel View is designed around our guests. It is in the cultural heart of the city, on the Leidsekade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Boutique Hotel View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing