We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boutique Hotel View
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Impala(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Titus(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Freeland Hotel(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Kooyk Hotel(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
King Hotel(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Marnix Hotel(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (994)
Filter reviews
994 results
Traveller rating
566
292
89
32
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
566
292
89
32
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscanal viewview roomsmall double roomsmall canalsteep stairsleidseplein squareno lifttop floorsmall hotelfirst floorlocation was perfectquiet streetbooked this hotelbeautiful citybeds were comfortablebars and restaurantswalked everywhere
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
676 - 681 of 994 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Everything about this hotel was perfect. An excellent welcome, very friendly and helpful staff and a great room overlooking the canal. The street is not busy so little noise. Breakfast is beautifully presented, varied and plentiful, and the freshly prepared dutch pancakes were delicious. A recommendation from Natalie, the co-owner, to a local restaurant for dinner was spot-on.
The hotel is ideally located for all museums, restaurants and attractions - we walked everywhere. It really could not have been better and we will definately return.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

The hotel is situated very nearby the city centre but it is very calm. The service is very good and you may experience a very familiar, calm and relaxing atmosphere. The breakfast is very good. We loved it and when we come back to Amsterdam we would book it again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corinna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Great position for a hotel, friendly service, however, beware the smaller room(s).....We booked 2 double rooms for our stay. One was 20 Euro less and we were told, slightly smaller but that was all that was available, so we accepted two different sized rooms. The difference in size , about 4 x, shocked us. We did not feel the slightly cheaper price reflected the extreemly squashed conditions we had to endure, and to make things worse, being woken up at night by the moldy smells from the tiny bathroom didn't help. When we enquired about moving to a bigger room, we were told that would only be possible for 1 of the 3 nights, so it could not be done........

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PnPnT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

I stayed here with my husband and 4 year old son. Natalie who runs the hotel with her brother, is extremely helpful and friendly. Our room was a great size and on the first floor, so not too many steps to walk up with a young child. The room had a lovely contemporary feel, and the both the bed and pillows were very comfortable. I'm fussy about pillows, so it was great to have one that wasn't too hard or too soft! The breakfast was delightful, and Natalie cooks herself while having a chat if things aren't too busy. I recommend her bacon and cheese pancakes. Brilliant location for setting off on your bikes or by foot-just around the corner from the Leidersplan, with it's restaurants and atmosphere.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katrina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

My sister, daughter and I very much enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The location was excellent for enjoying picturesque Amsterdam's Museum Quarter and Vondelpark, and within walking distance of many other tourist attractions. Our room was well appointed, clean and quiet - and the free WiFi was so convenient ! This hotel serves an excellent breakfast, a very good start to your touristing day. Best of all, personnel at the hotel were always friendly and helpful. They go out of their way to make you feel at home. I definitely would re-book here next time in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allison48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews