We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boutique Hotel View
Ranked #92 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Natalie was so hospitable, making sure we were as comfortable as possible. Great location, near many bars and restaurants, but quiet enough to sleep well. Breakfast each morning is a delight! The cats (2) may be off-putting to some, but I enjoyed their presence.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marionfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (950)
There are newer reviews for Boutique Hotel View
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

300 - 306 of 950 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014

If this is the first hotel you've found don't bother looking anywhere else. It was our first time in Amsterdam so weren't sure on what to expect or where to stay. Now that we've been I would say that this hotel was perfect in every way. Location is in the Leidersplein area which is a little less commercialised that around Dam square etc. It's also a short walk to the Jordaan area which has beautiful shops and cafés. Van Gough and Anne Frank Museum is also walking distance.

I particularly loved how modern and homely this hotel was. This was helped by the warm and friendly reception and service we received. We arrived very soaked because it had be raining quite heavily. They let us have our room as soon as it was clean to dry off. This was hours before checking in time.

The room was very comfortable, clean and tidy with a lovely canal view. Food was fresh really fresh and beautifully cooked. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I stayed 4 nights and the 3 ladies made me so welcome. Especially as a solo traveler. The mum cooks the best breakfasts ( eggs and pancakes). Great location and I would recommend the canal hop on and off as a starter when you first arrive. There is no swimming pool but this site won't let me remove it.

Room Tip: Historic building so the rooms are small like you would expect in Amsterdam. They were cosy through.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petezo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Well located with easy walking and good transport links to all the major sights. The staff were so helpful that I am writing my first ever review to thank them for their generosity and good spirits. Steep stairs might be a drawback for some, but the friendly atmosphere more than makes up for it. Comfortable spacious room, 103, with canal view, good breakfasts, good quality restaurants close by, tea and coffee making facilities in the room if you want them - what is there not to like?

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

A really well located hotel for access to all the major sites of Amsterdam and seconds from transport (bike rental, trams @ Leidseplein).

The hotel was an Amsterdam three story town house overlooking the river which gave it steep stairs and a small, homely and romantic feel. The hotel had two cats (in the communal areas only) which again added to the homely feel.

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and assisted us with activity ideas and bike rental.

We did not get the opportunity to try the breakfast but the smells wafting each morning convinced us that it would have been good.

Our room was on the 3rd floor and was small but adequate and had everything required (space for clothes, double comfortable bed, tv, phone, linen etc).The room also had a balcony overlooking the river (looking westwards) - a fantastic view all day. The room had an ensuite bathroom with powerful walk-in shower.

We felt @ £93 per night that the hotel was excellent value for money also.

A big thankyou to Nathalie, Butler & Piccolo for making our stay fantastic.

We unfortunately didn't get the opportunity

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Domo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a long weekend at the end of February and had a great time. The hotel is in a perfect location, within walking distance of all the main sights and attractions offering a good choice of nice bars and restaurants, nearby.

I'd definitely recommend "Cafe de Klos" for dinner one night, it's one of best meal I've had for a long time and it's only a five minute walk from the hotel.

We stayed on the third floor of the hotel and didn't find the stairs steep at all. Being on the third floor meant we had a great room and view of the canal, try and stay in room 304 if you can! We will definitely go back.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kirsty031986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Real nice staff, happy to answer all your questions or to recommend some nice places te eat. The breakfast was nice: a lot of choices, even pancakes or eggs with bacon, specially made for you.
We had a small room, but that didn't bother us.
Location is their main advantage: great to visit every part of the city.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Sophie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Hotel La Boheme
#42 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,074 reviews
377 House - Amsterdam
#64 of 371 in Amsterdam
269 reviews
Dikker & Thijs Hotel
#55 of 371 in Amsterdam
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordaan
BackStage Hotel Amsterdam
BackStage Hotel Amsterdam
#132 of 371 in Amsterdam
453 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Conscious Hotel Museum Square
Conscious Hotel Museum Square
#78 of 371 in Amsterdam
953 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Roemer
Hotel Roemer
#82 of 371 in Amsterdam
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel View

Address: Leidsekade 77, 1017 PM Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: £73 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Boutique Hotel View 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boutique Hotel View is a boutique hotel with contemporary styling that is wonderfully nestled within an historic Amsterdam canal house. From the hotel you have a stunning view of the beautiful canals of Amsterdam. The Boutique Hotel View is designed around our guests. It is in the cultural heart of the city, on the Leidsekade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Boutique Hotel View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing