We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boutique Hotel View
Ranked #96 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed at the boutique hotel for one night and when we arrived in the room we found the room a little dirty. They immediately apologized and upgraded us to a beautiful room, much bigger. We enjoyed are stay and the staff was helpful and polite! I recommend it!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank LindsAmi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (950)
There are newer reviews for Boutique Hotel View
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 950 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely stay here! The hotel is located very close to the downtown area. Our room had a small view of the canal and our room/bathroom had plenty of space. Whenever we needed anything (coffee, directions), the front desk staff was more than accommodating. We will definitely return and recommend that you visit this hotel as well!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We travelled (2 x adult & 5 yr old) and stayed in this hotel. While not cheap, the accommodation was fantastic. We shared a room with our son, he slept in the fold out couch which turned into a queen bed. The whole room was clean and comfortable. While not large there was enough room for us all. From check in to check out - the experience was hassle free - the staff was very friendly & accommodating. The breakfast amazing too.
Located in the heart of Amsterdam so easily accessible to all the major sights.

Room Tip: Very steep stairs (no elevator) so not suitable for the physically impaired.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We loved the Boutique View the moment we got there,greeted warmly and treated like we were royalty. Close to everything,clean and did I say friendly? Such a great pleasure,we will definately be back to see the gals,their lovely hotel and city!!!! THANK YOU

xxxxxxx

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We enjoyed the night in Amsterdam very much. Booked a small double room and were very satisfied with it. The staff was more than friendly, Nathalie took up my big rucksack to the 3rd floor (no lift) and gave me some medicine against my cold... THANK YOU so much! We appreciated the location of the hotel and the cleanness. We would recommend it to everyone for a city trip to Amsterdam!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AnnekaW82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. The room was small (normal for Europe), but the bathroom was decently sized. It was in a good location and was quiet at night. My only complaint is that there was no air conditioning. We used the fan the entire time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 89Jenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The hotel was ok, and location was really good. But we found it very noise with cleaning from early morning. Also, we lived on the 3rd floor without lift and take to carry our luggage, it was steep and hot, really unconfortable. The rooms were really hot, no air conditionning and small windows. The equipment of the room, and especially the bathroom was really average. I do not really understand how this hotel got this rating.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Hotel La Boheme
#42 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,076 reviews
377 House - Amsterdam
#59 of 371 in Amsterdam
270 reviews
Dikker & Thijs Hotel
#55 of 371 in Amsterdam
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordaan
BackStage Hotel Amsterdam
BackStage Hotel Amsterdam
#137 of 371 in Amsterdam
454 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Conscious Hotel Museum Square
Conscious Hotel Museum Square
#83 of 371 in Amsterdam
955 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Roemer
Hotel Roemer
#82 of 371 in Amsterdam
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel View

Address: Leidsekade 77, 1017 PM Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: £73 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Boutique Hotel View 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boutique Hotel View is a boutique hotel with contemporary styling that is wonderfully nestled within an historic Amsterdam canal house. From the hotel you have a stunning view of the beautiful canals of Amsterdam. The Boutique Hotel View is designed around our guests. It is in the cultural heart of the city, on the Leidsekade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Boutique Hotel View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing