We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So happy we spotted this place”
Review of Joselito

Joselito
Ranked #1,165 of 3,897 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Centrum
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“So happy we spotted this place”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Myself and my boyfriend were heading back to our coach to return to our ferry and we stumbled upon Joselito 40 mins before it was due to arrive. We wish we spotted it sooner to spend a little longer there. We sat outside in the gorgeous sunshine and watched the world go by in comfortable surroundings. The waitress was very pleasant and service was quick. I ordered the most delicious meatballs I have ever tasted - I was almost licking the pattern off the bowl! My boyfriend ordered a lamb dish and said it was delicious.

Although I only went indoors to use the bathroom, it was very cosy and intimate. Perfect place for couples or for a quiet catch-up with friends.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    162
    77
    27
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Next time, I will searach for another spot for sure!”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

The waiter's behavior from the moment we entered the door made it hard for us to like the place. First question, before sitting: "Do you intend to eat? Yes? Than you are allowed to sit on this table that is obviously free. And the whole bar is quite free also." and later on " are you sure you want to eat here? the portions are very small, people usually order 2 or 3 types".
Anyway, his whole behavior and attitude was not how it suppose to be. I guess people come there to sit outside, on the terrace. It is a nice place to sit. But I would search for another one for sure, next time!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CorinaMx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

An oasis of calm is the best way of describing g the atmosphere , in three days we ate here 3 times and were warmly met on each occasion. A special hello and thank you to David ,the manager who Was fantastic and did not rush us to order more tapas but rather let the time slip as good occasions tend to do .
The tapas is excellent and every meal we ordered was better than the last...red wine, great tapas and good company in a wonderful warm cosy niche...what more could you want..

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fatcat1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanelli, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good food and service. Really nice”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Ate here a few times while in Amsterdam. Really friendly service, heated area out the front where you can sit, have a drink, few tapas and watch the world go by

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KHallahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilbarchan, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great tapas restaurant”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

This is a great Tapas restaurant. Food excellent and the staff again were a joy to deal with. Easily found and well recommended.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Isobel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Joselito also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Joselito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing