We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Apartment with a view”
other travellers have booked this property
view from living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from living room
view to canal.JPG Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
view from living room
view to canal.JPG
Living room
Seating looking at view
towards living room
Full first level
From living room towards kitchen and dining
dining table
kitchen + dining
kitchen and stairs
back bedroom
master b'room
canalside bedroom with roll-under 2nd bed
canal bedroom
upstairs hall btwn bedroomd
bathroom lit mirror
sink and cabinet
bathtub
bath and shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
mtdp
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Apartment with a view”
Reviewed 13 November 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Beautiful location within walking distance to many sites. Every afternoon, we had happy hour in our living room overlooking the canal. What a site to see all the boats and festivities. We also had the opportunity to tour 30 Amsterdam gardens all within walking distance of "The Little Prince". Beautiful neighborhood - very convenient!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyFloyd2...
Park Ridge, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If we could stay forever, the Little Prince is where we would choose to live.”
Reviewed 20 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Everything about this vacation rental experience was magical. I received a response from the property manager within 8 hours of my initial inquiry and received numerous emails helping me with every aspect of my visit from tickets to transportation to restaurant and shopping recommendations. The property manager even tried to get me tickets to a sold out concert. The apartment was centrally located, modern, fully equipped, lovingly and carefully appointed, spotless and had the most stunning view of the Prinsengracht canal. It was plenty of room for two couples. We loved the apartment so much, we couldn't wait to get back to it after a day of walking and sightseeing. The neighborhood was very upscale and quiet. Only a couple of minutes away from the 9 Streets area and wonderful antiques, galleries and museums. Great restaurants within 5 to 15 minutes walk and the major museums only 10 minutes walk. The Little Prince will find its way into your heart and you will always remember Amsterdam and her charm, alongside of the graceful architecture and comfort of your own canal house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Attentiveness of the property management and the location and charm of the apartment.
Liked least: That I had to leave the Little Prince.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveling...
Seattle
Level 6 Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fab apartment with a great location”
Reviewed 24 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

My sister and I stayed in the Little Prince for 10 days, mid September. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Kathryn was very helpful and her apartment was great. Clean and spacious. The apartment is exactly as the pictures show. I was a little concerned about the stairs but they weren't that bad. Admittedly they were steep but they weren't that hard to navigate. There was plenty of storage space and the beds were comfy and mine was even two twins pushed together. The kitchen was well furnished with a cooktop, microwave, oven, nice sized fridge and even a freezer. The living area was great to relax in and there was plenty of English stations to watch on the TV. And we did as the weather didn't cooperate and we were glad that we had a warm and cozy place to watch the world go by in the evenings. The view on the canal couldn't be beat. We enjoyed watching the boats go by.

And the location couldn't be beat. Close to the Rijks and the Van Gogh. Tram stops were not far away. Grocery store just up the street and plenty of bakeries for yummy treats. There is a cafe close by that is very good.

We too took advantage of the driver Kathryn can arrange.He was very coureous and very prompt for both pickup at the airport and for the pickup back to the airport.

We really enjoyed our stay and recommend this to anyone that is looking a great 2 bedroom apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing. All was as advertised.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pjsinco
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amsterdam's Absolutely Fabulous Condo!”
Reviewed 16 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We had a super time and enjoyed the location, 2 mins from RijkMuseum, lovely neighborhood,super clean and well appointed. Kathryn was a terrific hostess.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness and location
Liked least: narrow stairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MA, USA
Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hall S
Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 8 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Absolutely perfect apartment. Location was very convenient. Able to walk everywhere. Kathryn took care of everything for us including private driver to pick us up at the airport and take us back. He was the best! Facility had high-speed internet, washer/dryer, Kitchen was fully equipped including coffee and filters for the first am. Area is very attractive, safe, quaint. Spent many hours just watching the boaters on the canal. Many excellent restaurants and bars nearby. Would definitely recommend to any one.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: steep stairs (but this is the norm in this area)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing