We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average Food - Nice Service”
Review of Sette Bello

Sette Bello
Ranked #1,458 of 3,808 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Italian, European, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Stadsdeel Zuid
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Average Food - Nice Service”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Average Italian Food. Quite Expensive but it is in tourist area Smallest possible bottle of Coke! All in all a disappointment.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DurbanGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    36
    17
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Traditional italian food”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Excellent personal service to the detail. I ordered the shrimp cocktail for starters - a very decent size portion, excellent presentation and vey tasty.

For the main I ordered the lamb meat pasta. Very nice! I have never tasted lamb meatballs before... It was superb. Plus, the pasta was al dente and overall was all fresh ...tomato sauce and extras.

Homemade tiramisu was for dessert ...a lot of mascarpone cheese just way I like it.

Definitely comming back to try other dishes

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AdventurousAndy2c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian, friendly staff”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We actually found the Sette Bello by accident - it was the only place for miles that didn't have a maître d' pressuring passers-by into the restaurant. The service was very good and the food excellent. Would absolutely recommend.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank PJice9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed 3 March 2013

It was good food,just a bit expensive. Staff were attentive and willing.Table for two a little small,however we could have asked for a four seater table.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Got food poisining after eating here”
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Got food poisining after eating here! I have to be honest and say that the people were really friendly and the food was very served very fast. But since i was terribly sick i can only give a the least stars possible for everything.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sette Bello also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Sette Bello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing