We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try the ravioli! ”
Review of Sardegna

Sardegna
Ranked #508 of 3,964 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Slidell, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Try the ravioli! ”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

The spinach and ricotta ravioli was delicious! Nice outdoor seating area in a quiet neighborhood. Would definitely return!

Helpful?
1 Thank shooker123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    114
    36
    21
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Pleasant evening”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

On our first night in Amsterdam we went to this restaurant after reading Trip Advisor reviews. It was packed but were told if we hung on for a few minutes a table would become vacant. We were given a nice table and a bottle of house wine quickly arrived. We ordered the tuna and sea bass main courses for which we had to wait quite a while but could see that staff were very busy. Food was well worth the wait and we went away happy. The only reason I haven't given it 5 stars is because I found a better one the next night.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeanTYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian food and service”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We had two meals at this busy Italian restaurant on our recent trip to Amsterdam. Both could not be faulted and the service was helpful and attentive. Only small issue the House white wine could be improved!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank jtsid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odiham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Awesome atmosphere with yummy food”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

A glass of wine at a street cafe, followed by dinner in an atmospheric Italian...two for the price of one at this place. I booked a table for 12, all of whom enjoyed from the wine to the food to the vibrancy...and all wrapped up with attentive and prompt service. For what it is I also found the value to be good, great for all different groups - romantic meal for two, friends and business...

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Tasty and good atmosphere”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We had dinner with a large group (11 people), and we had a "family style" menu, which meant that both starters and the main course were served on large plates and one could take what one would like. The food was absolutely gorgeous! Even on a Monday evening the restaurant was full, and people were queueing, I do understand why. The staff could have been a bit more pro-active though when it comes to asking for drinks. They assumed I'd drink a prosecco like the rest of the group (which I didn't) and only after asking I was served one drink during the whole dinner. Still, I would definitely go there again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Edith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sardegna also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Sardegna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing