We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
front of building
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front of building
view from living room ornate hallway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
front of building
view from living room
ornate hallway
Staircase
dining
living room
Living room
kitchen
kitchen
kitchen counter
bedroom w canal view
chairs
bed and armoire
Bath
Shower
separate toilet
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TukoPomoj...
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
497 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We recently stayed a week in the Herengracht apartment and were absolutely delighted. Booking was easy, communication excellent. Kathryn organised airport pick up and drop off which made arrival and departure so much easier. She met us at the apartment and showed us the ins and outs of everything, including the laundry. The building is 400 years old. Ceilings are very high and the one bedroom apartment is incredibly spacious, close to 100m2 I would guess. The sun shining in across the canal on a clear June morning is about as good as it gets. The bathroom and kitchen were more than adequate and we ate in a lot. The location is terrific, just two blocks from the dam with a supermarket quite close across from the Westerkerk. The Anne FRank house is nearby and you can walk, boat, tram or bus to the Rijksmuseum in very short order. There is a bit of noise from party boats on the canal but it doesn't go late.
I heartily recommend this property for any couple who want to experience living in inner Amsterdam.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Expansive with great outlook
Liked least: laundry in the basement
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelfev...
Freehold, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“HOW LUCKY CAN YOU GET”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

From start to finish our week long vacation here the end of April was perfection. All the glowing reviews about Kathryn and this apartment are right on. Perfect and beautiful and can walk almost anywhere from this location. I loved the large windows and the light streaming in and the size of the rooms. Very quiet building and if you go for Kings Day celebration you are right at the party from your apartment overlooking the canal festivities. Many thanks for a great opportunity to explore this beautiful city

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twopros
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Two weeks in this spacious flat with canal views from every window was delightful. There are grocery stores and pubs/restaurants in every direction; train station about 15 min walk for days trip to Haarlem, Delft, and Leiden. From the moment we selected this flat, there was ease and security in dealing with the owner/manager. Let-in was efficient, all details covered, and fresh flowers on the table. Any questions or help you may need is only an email away, Kathryn was always available. There's a lot to see and do in Amsterdam, so get this flat, come back every day, pull up two chairs, gaze at the incredible view, and enjoy a perfect vacation rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philly pa
Reviewed 18 December 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Western Australia
Reviewed 4 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney
Reviewed 26 May 2013 for a stay in March 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK
Reviewed 19 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing