We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy B&B with everything you need”
Review of Flores & Puck

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Flores & Puck
Ranked #57 of 336 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cozy B&B with everything you need”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Flores & Puck is a cozy little cottage in a quiet and peaceful neighborhood just a 15 min bike ride away from the sites. With bathrobes, umbrellas, toiletries, coffees, teas, stroopwafels and more, the clean and tidy cottage had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. Astrid was also the perfect host, lending us maps and two bikes to explore Amsterdam. She even surprised us with an additional tin of stroopwafels after discovering how much we enjoyed them. Even after we left, Astrid continued to go out of her way for us by mailing us the memory card we had left behind. Flores & Puck was absolutely perfect for our needs and was an amazing value for the price. It will be our first choice when we return to the wonderful city of Amsterdam in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
64
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We were very well looked after by Astrid. The separate entrance means you can come and go as you want without disturbing anyone. The room was great with everything you could ask for. Breakfast was delicious. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank francis81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My husband and I stayed four nights in May at this lovely B&B. We had our own little cottage in back of the owner's, Astrid, home. The room was spotless, and cleaned daily. We chose not to have the breakfast because we are not big eaters, but Astrid supplies the room with a lovely coffee maker, hot water kettle, and a wonderful selection of coffees and teas. Also provided is a refrigerator, eating utensils, wine glasses, bottle openers, and plates. There is a garden separating the cottage from the home and chairs and a table are in the garden by our cottage. Every evening before dinner my husband and I would sit outside with a glass of wine and cheese and crackers! The weather was great and this added addition was lovely. The B&B is not located in central Amsterdam but is close to public transportation and one can walk to the major museums in 20 minutes (the walk is through a lovely, big park). It was nice not being in the center of the city, which can be very crowded. In addition, the B&B is in a lovely neighborhood with wonderful restaurants nearby and many specialty shops. Astrid was wonderful. She was available to answer all of our questions. She offered to get tickets for us for the museums and she provided orange juice and cookies. She even did laundry for us! In addition, after we left and had walked to bus with our suitcases, she ran after us with a "gift" of wonderful cookies. How sweet!!! I highly recommend this B&B!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loveroflabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The hardest thing about Flores & Puck is leaving it..! From the moment we arrived we felt welcomed and at ease. The cottage itself is beautiful, with every luxury and comfort you could possibly desire. The bed was so comfortable and so soft and the only thing pulling yourself out of it in the morning is the thought of missing a day out in the city center and Astrid's delicious breakfast waiting for you. Being tucked away at the bottom of the garden gives you your own privacy. Surrounded by pear trees gives it a little touch of magic and often you forget that you're at the bottom of somebodies garden and that you're a stones throw away from the bustling city of Amsterdam. As for our wonderful host herself, she is humble, friendly and compassionate. It would appear she dotes on all her guest as if they were her own friends and family, and this is further reflected in all of the comments in the guestbook that go back for years and years. We highly recommend it and have done to all who will hear about it. We couldn't have asked for a more enchanting trip and we patiently await the day that we are able to return to our never-never land in the Netherlands!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Sebastian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

This is really an amazing place.One of my friend and I were together.It is enough for two people.Eveything is settled and thougt for you.It is also very nice that you are in a garden.And also the owner is a wonderful person.She gives you all the details you need.She is really very helpful and kind.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ozlem T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We spent four wonderful nights here. Agree with everything wriiten by previous reviewers. Astrid looked after us so well and my gluten free breakfasts (and lunches) were delicious. The cottage is immaculate, private and quiet - we were only woken once and that was a pear falling from the tree onto the roof! it really is a delightful little gem of a place and we cannot recommed it highly enough. a huge thank you to Astrid for making our stay so special.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank jollyjulie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremen, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed at Secret Garden for three days and were so happy about this little qute house. Everything You Need is there, even umbrellas! We enjoyed our nespresso coffee every morning which is also included! The house is equipped with everything you need and its totally worth it and much more better than a hotel! Astrid, we will come back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Jaz Amsterdam
#47 of 369 in Amsterdam
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Twenty Eight
#39 of 234 in Amsterdam
21 reviews
Vondelpark
Las Vegas Bed and Breakfast
Las Vegas Bed and Breakfast
#246 of 336 in Amsterdam
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flores & Puck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flores & Puck

Property: Flores & Puck
Address: Rietwijkerstraat 51, 1059 VX Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 336 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small cottage in a big garden in Amsterdam South, close to center and Vondelpark.Two bikes are available to explore Amsterdam like the locals do! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing