We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVELY STAY!”
Review of B&B La Festa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B&B La Festa
Ranked #35 of 338 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Simply EXCELLENT!!!! Rooms are very clean, comfy and a pretty well stocked mini bar. Located 15min (by walk) from Dam Square and within 10 minutes to Leidzeplein, it was truly a great find. The staff are great and super friendly. We will surely stay again at La Festa

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrancoTrevisan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

107 - 113 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2012

I've Stayed at this B&B end of Dec 2011 and early Jan 2012 for New years celebrations with my Girlfriend. Located at the Jordaan central area, I must say La festa exceeded my expectations. La festa has two rooms, One as a studio and the other as a normal room. We've stayed at the studio, the Bed was comfortable and Big, the kitchen was fully equipped, umbrellas are available at the drawers, the toilet is elegant and clean and the studio design is nice and classy, it even has a small balcony to enjoy warm days!
La Festa owners were kind enough to recommend us where to go, to reserve us tickets of some attractions and even to drag our bags up to our room. I've ordered the romantic upgrade( prosecco, Belgium chocolate, and roses on the bed) and I must say its the perfect thing to surprise your partner!

La festa has also an Italian restaurant, We've tried lasagna and Pizza there, it was perfect, they even delivered it to our room before we came after a long day!!

I would strongly recommend booking this B&B for any occasion, not to mention its value for money and service!

Room Tip: Studio has a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mario K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Nice location near the 9 streets and canals, lovely restaurant downstairs, personalised service and very fitting to its dutch surroundings. This is an authentic boutique Amsterdam hotel it fitted perfectly for our stay...narrow steps up to the room which is typical in Amsrteram but something to consider .

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank jules_holibags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012 via mobile

Room is quite small, in line with amsterdam' standards, but modern forniture is really nice. You can get free tea/coffee.
Breakfast served in a bakery close to the B&B is very good and big!
You can also rent bike at convenient price, 10€ per day!
Last but not least, staff is very kind and helpful!
Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank filzino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

We very enjoyed three nights at La Festa. The location in the beautiful area JORDAN is perfect for a city stroll, everything is also within walking distance. By bus No. 197 from the airport easily accessible. The room was cosy, modern, clean and equipped with all the necessary comforts. Supernice owners. very friendly welcome and helpful personal advice. That there was no breakfast, was not a problem, there are many nice bars and cafes in the neighborhood. Thank you for all - we will definitely come back! ... and not only because of the extremely lovable house cat Mickey ;-)

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frnycmei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bblafesta, Owner at B&B La Festa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

Thank you for your positive review. We are happy to hear that you had a good time with us.

Please note that we do serve breakfast. We even offer two types:

Breakfast can be served in your room for € 10,- per person This breakfast consists of three different types of bread, ham, salami, Dutch cheese, boiled eggs, butter, a piece of fruit, marmalades, chocolate spread, orange juice and coffee and/or tea. It can be served in your room any day of the week from 8 am.

Breakfast can also be served in a bakery (Vlaamsch Broodhuys) at 100 metres from La Festa from 8:30 am for € 10.50 per person. On Sundays we serve breakfast in your room. It consists of several types of bread, ham, cheese, marmalade, butter, chocolate spread and coffee or tea.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

We took the studio apartment for 4 days and it really was quite something else .highly recommend this place I cannot praise it enough I am a world traveller I have never seen anything quite like just perfect...Well Done!!!... the owners were lovely we were offered a coffee/tea on arrival with a special touch of some homemade truffles, the owners had emailed advising they would pre authorise the credit card 7 days before arrival which was fine we paid by cash on arrival. Bjorn fully explained the registration, gave us a receipt and map, we left our luggage in the restaurant "La Pizzeria" as the room was not ready...
We returned to find our luggage awaiting us in the apartment, Bijorn explained the kitchen area which has a oven, grill and microwave, dishwasher, sink, coffee machine, sandwich maker, kettle, gas hob, fully stocked mini bar, breakfast bar and 2 high bar stools, drawers full of pots & pans, crockery, glasses and cutlery, there is a roof terrace with table and chairs the apt also had a comfy bed, lovely dresser with hairdryer and umbrellas and a powerful shower the bathroom is tastefully tiled as is the apartment.
We ordered a bottle of Prosecco to kick start our Anniversary everything was as booked no hidden extras
I ordered breakfast which was well presented with bread basket, preserves, cold meat & cheese, egg, delicious orange juice and I made my own coffee.
We also booked a canal cruise - When leaving after the 4 days we were also able to store our luggage in the restaurant.
The B&B has a pizzeria which I highly recommend the chicken pasta was amazing the best pizza my husband has ever tried the texture and taste hard to beat, wine was reasonable and served in carafe's friendly locals, full every night, it tells me everything I need to know. Remember and book when your making your room reservation you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Just splash out for the studio apartment, book the restaurant and kick start with a bottle of prosec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggysue93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bblafesta, Owner at B&B La Festa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2012

Thank you very much for your nice review. Receiving these kinds of stories makes our job worth it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

We didn't like this B&B, we didn't have a good experience.
First of all, I chose this hotel because of the good reviews that I read here, but I was disappointed.

First of all, this hotel charged the room in our credit card one week before our arrival. After I sent them an e-mail about this, the owner told us that was only for request authorization.

When we arrived to the hotel we realized that it was located a bit far of the attractions. Then, nobody was waiting for us, we entered to the pizzeria that they have under the rooms and the cook called someone for help us.
A woman appeared and, with a poor english, asked for our credit card to complete the transaction and give us the keys.
The room was really nice, good decoration, very comfortable and well equipped. We only stayed one night.

When we arrived to our home we realized that B&B La Festa made a double charged in our credit card. And after 5 days we received an e-mail from the owner told us that after we leave the room they saw a big hole in the sink in the bathroom. I told him that he was making a mistake because the bathroom was in excellent condition. But the strange thing was that he realized this 5 days after we left the hotel ??? and what happened with the double charge in our credit card?
Then the owner, told us that he made a mistake about the hole and he was sorry about that.
Regarding the double charge he told us he made a complaint to the credit card, but two months later nobody haven't solved this problem.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mmm076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bblafesta, Owner at B&B La Festa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

We would like to explain a few things in reaction to this review.

About two weeks before the arrival date we send all our guests an email telling them that we will be requesting authorisation on their credit card to guarantee the reservation. Unfortunately we have had that many bad experiences in the past with uncovered cards that we do not take reservations anymore which are not guaranteed by a valid credit card. This is a perfectly legal and common procedure used in hotels all over the world.

For some reason the authorised amount on this guests' card was not automatically refunded so we contacted the credit card company to solve it. According to the card company the money has been refunded to the guests' bank.

We also ask our guests to indicate their estimated arrival time since we don't have a reception desk as we are just a small B&B and not a hotel. If we don't know the guest's arrival time or guest's don't show up at the indicated time we may not be there all day waiting for them, but we make sure someone is there to welcome the guests. In this case unfortunately we were not in the vicinity of La Festa at the arrival of the guests and we had to improvise.

There was a hole in the bathroom sink, but apparently we accused these guests wrongly for which we offered our apologies. The sink was completely destroyed though and we had to spend several hundreds of Euros to replace it. We never found out who caused this.

We hope our future guests will be as satisfied with us as all the other reviewers have been.

Aydin & Bjorn
B&B La Festa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Jordaan
Linden Hotel
Linden Hotel
#110 of 372 in Amsterdam
346 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Iron Horse
Hotel Iron Horse
#29 of 338 in Amsterdam
768 reviews
Jordaan
Mr. Jordaan Hotel
Mr. Jordaan Hotel
#7 of 338 in Amsterdam
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordaan
AMS Suites
AMS Suites
#66 of 338 in Amsterdam
109 reviews
Jordaan
Bayan Bed n Breakfast
Bayan Bed n Breakfast
#50 of 338 in Amsterdam
110 reviews
Jordaan
Eelhouse B&B
Eelhouse B&B
#27 of 338 in Amsterdam
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B La Festa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B La Festa

Address: Hazenstraat 64, 1016 SR Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Jordaan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 338 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range: £101 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — B&B La Festa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Bed & Breakfast La Festa, we take pride in offering highly personalised service in sleek, stylish, contemporary accommodations at highly competitive rates. Our B&B in the Jordaan area offers all the amenities you would expect of a four-star hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your B&B La Festa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast La Festa
b&b La Festa Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing