We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!”
Review of B&B La Festa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B&B La Festa
Ranked #36 of 338 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We love this b&b!!!! We had a studio on the 2d floor (on floor up from the ground floor) and loved the terrace outside our studio! Very comfortable studio for 2 ppl. Only complaint is that the place is meant for tall ppl: I am 4'10 and my husband had to reach things down for me in the kitchen. We rented bikes from the b&b owners and zipped around town -- that was a total blast. We also bought tickets to the Van Gogh Museum from them. I would totally stay here next time I visit Amsterdam.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a terrace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Claire55812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

52 - 58 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

Small B&B but very clean and cozy. We had our luggage lost and Björn help us to contact KLM in Dutch. Good bathroom, comfy mattress, have amenities as coffee and tea, and mini fridge. And the best of all, is really, I mean, REALLY well located. Definitely, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PPerdiga0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I took my nephew to Amsterdam on holiday. We had a great time and the hotel was an excellent base from which to enjoy the city. This place was perfect on price, comfort, cleanliness, customer service, and location. I highly recommend B&B La Festa to someone looking for a place with personality and access to what Amsterdam has to offer. The italian restaurant down below is quality too.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitchell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

From the minute we arrived we had nothing but praise for this B&B. Absolutely central, clean convenient and first class food and service. After long days on foot Aydin was always waiting for us with a cold drink and nothing was too much trouble. The girls treated us like family and departure day was rather emotional. Not only would we stay again but we are looking forward to going back
.Mike and Marie Perth WA

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MIKEL24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed here a couple of weeks ago for 4 nights and can't praise it enough. We were met by Aydin who took care of all the paperwork on our arrival and took our cases up the very steep stairs to our room which was the studio room with a small kitchen and terrace. The room was lovely, clean and well equipped. The shower room was very modern and clean. Only trouble is you need to be about 6ft to see in the mirror!!! and I am only 5ft 2in lol. It was very quiet as it was at the back of the hotel and we had a good nights sleep.

B&B La Festa is in a lovely central area within walking distance of most places of interest. just a few minutes walk to the Princengraght canal and nine streets area. About a 15 - 20 minute walk from red light district, and 20 minute walk from museum quarter where you will find Van Goch museum, Rijksmuseum and Vondelpark.

Bjorn sent us directions to the hotel a couple of weeks before and they were very easy to follow. The train station is at the airport and trains are every 10 minutes or so and on time. It only takes about 15 minutes to get to Central Station and the tram station is just outside. No. 17 tram takes you to Elandsgracht and takes about 15 minutes also then you have about a 5 minute walk to the hotel. Easy. I think you can get the bus also from the airport which i understand takes about 30 - 45 minutes which also stops at Elandsgracht.

We really enjoyed our stay here and ate in the restaurant downstairs on 3 occasions as the food and prices were so good.

will definately be back in Amsterdam again and will definately be staying at the La Festa. Although I am a wee bit loath to recommend as we will never get booked the next time we want to go back!!!

Room Tip: Room 1 with kitchen and terrace probably quieter as at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scarlet_woman53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed at this place for 2 nights and I initially didn't want to write a review as we enjoyed our time there so much and thought that by the time we visit again, there wouldn't be space for us......This was home away from home, in the best area of Amsterdam, with wonderfully friendly owners who know exactly how to treat their clients. The room was modern, spotlessly clean and when you do stay here, please try out the restaurant downstairs. When I told the waitress, who is also the owner's daughter how I felt, she said "you can always stay with us if the B&B is full". Now where would you find hospitality and friendliness like this! We had the best meal of our European trip there. Also, visit the bar down the street owned by Eddie. He is so entertaining. We will definitely be back. Thank you Bjorn and Aydin for a wonderful stay in the beautiful Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlene717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My wife and me were staying at the B&B La Festa from 25-28 May 2014 for 4 nights, we booked the 2rd floor stadio where with a full equipped kitchen & a small, lovely balcony.

Good things:
1) the room is facing to the back street, we feel it was quiet and peaceful at night time.
2) Comfortable, clean
3) the room is compact but this is with everything inside, especially the kitchen with fresh coffee/tea maker, oven..etc
4) the location is convienent only 5 mins by tram around 15-20 mins walk from Central station to the B&B
5) lots of restaurants, bars, Cafes, supermarkets around the area

Thing to improve:
1) The shower was not powerful
2) The water block in shower room doesn't work so the bathroom would be full of water after taking a bath.
3) The high chair was not so comfortable if you sit on it for long time.

Overall, we recommend the La Festa to everyone, we enjoy our stay here!!

Room Tip: Choose a room facing to the back street, would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EH613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Hotel d'Amsterdam
#189 of 374 in Amsterdam
324 reviews
Centrum
NH City Centre Amsterdam
NH City Centre Amsterdam
#94 of 374 in Amsterdam
1,093 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Iron Horse
Hotel Iron Horse
#27 of 338 in Amsterdam
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordaan
Mr. Jordaan Hotel
Mr. Jordaan Hotel
#7 of 338 in Amsterdam
274 reviews
Jordaan
Eelhouse B&B
Eelhouse B&B
#32 of 338 in Amsterdam
191 reviews
Centrum
Flying Pig Downtown
Flying Pig Downtown
#11 of 241 in Amsterdam
1,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B La Festa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B La Festa

Address: Hazenstraat 64, 1016 SR Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Jordaan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 338 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range: £99 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — B&B La Festa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Bed & Breakfast La Festa, we take pride in offering highly personalised service in sleek, stylish, contemporary accommodations at highly competitive rates. Our B&B in the Jordaan area offers all the amenities you would expect of a four-star hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your B&B La Festa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast La Festa
b&b La Festa Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing