We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Style, comfort, cosiness and friendliness: that is what Rita's B&B is about.”
Review of Vondel View B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vondel View B&B
Ranked #21 of 343 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2011

We stayed at Vondel View for 3 nights, at the room on the first floor. Both the room and the bathroom are beautifully decorated, spacious, comfortable and have been recently renovated. They contain almost anything you can think of: hair-drier, tea and coffee facilities, safe, a fridge...There was also free wi-fi Internet connection but the signal was a bit low -at least on the first floor. The area is quiet but yet very close to Leidseplan and conveniently connected to the whole center with Tram 1-it goes directly to Central Station-, and is meters away from one of the entrances to the Vondel Park.

Breakfast was a real treat, kindly and discreetly brought up to our bedroom by Rita everyday at the time that suited us. Everything was taken care to detail, and included tea/coffee, juice, cheese, ham/salami, butter, marmalade, fresh fruit, warm bread, etc.

And, last but not least, Rita was a fantastic host. She took care of us but, at the same time, gave us loads of space and independence. We would strongly recommend this spot.

Ps: Just bare in mind the typical architecture of most of the houses in Amsterdam for, in order to get to the room we stayed at, one must go up a set of stairs. Having said that, Rita has also a suite-room at the ground level; Rita helped us carrying our luggage to the room anyway, so we also thank her for that.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fussbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2011

We had a wonderful stay, the B&B is near the museum area , very close to the Vondel Park, wich we crossed at morning and night safely. The tram line is also very close and can take you anywhere you need. Our host Rita made us very special breakfasts, she was lovely and also very discreet, you feel the apartment is yours, nobody disturbs you. The room and the bathroom are tastefully decorated and very spacious. We really hope to come back !

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ttravelpp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2011

I stayed in the suite on the ground floor, which included a living room with TV and computer, a bedroom, and a bathroom (complete with jacuzzi tub). The decor was beautiful, lots of space to put things away, and everything was very clean. Breakfast was served in the room - there was always more than I could eat and a nice variety of fresh fruit, warm bread, pastry, and cheese. The location was very nice - a short walk through Vondelpark to the Rijksmuseum and a tram was close by as well. Rita, the owner, was very friendly and helpful - she gave great directions and other tips. The walls are a bit thin, so be aware if you're a light sleeper. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EBS5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2011

We booked this at extremely short notice (the night before!) and Rita could not have been more welcoming. It was our honeymoon and she attended to every detail down to roses on our arrival and even a wedding gift on departure! Breakfast was varied and filling and best of all, delivered to our door each morning.
We stayed in the 'Flower Room' and it was exactly as it appeared in the photos on the website; stylishly furnished with a very comfy bed. There is no TV in the room but there is free wireless internet access. The luxurious bathroom with sunken bath was perfect for a romantic soak.
If you like cats, then Koos, the extremely friendly ginger tom, is an added bonus.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlasgowBlatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2011

our fascinating apartment located on the first floor, just few stairs from the ground, it was important for us ,cause we came with my mother, for her 80 birthday. Rita, the charming owner, arrange a bouquet of red tulips, for her. we were 4 adults, in 2 big ,very clean, warm , very quiet and beautiful rooms !
the location was great, we used the tram and do a lot of walking.
the breakfasts were very tasty !
we will go again to vondel view, very recommended b&b !!!
reli, anat, dorit, tzviya, from Israel

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank relia92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2011

I have been going to Holland since 1987. I have stayed in many bed and breakfasts as well as small hotels. Vondel View is now my absolute favorite and I will only stay there. The room and bathroom were well designed and very clean. The breakfast was excellent. I felt like I was in the home of family or friends. The bed was comfortable and linens considered and lush. The owner takes great pride in her business and pays strict attention to the details. She provides guidance if needed and support if there are any problems (I lost my cellphone and she assisted in tracking it down and arranging delivery). It is a fantastic location along side Vondel Park. I would recommend this place to anyone who values excellent lodging during travel.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank knikitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2011

Very much enjoyed my stay at this pleasant B&B. Well run, efficient, respectful of privacy, in a good location for getting around the city. I hope to return some day.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rlacan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Vondelpark
Bed & Breakfast Helmers
Bed & Breakfast Helmers
#11 of 343 in Amsterdam
273 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel IX Amsterdam
Hotel IX Amsterdam
#27 of 343 in Amsterdam
120 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
RUST. Bed & Breakfast
RUST. Bed & Breakfast
#24 of 343 in Amsterdam
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadsdeel Zuid
Tulipa Bed & Breakfast
Tulipa Bed & Breakfast
#34 of 343 in Amsterdam
209 reviews
Centrum
Crown Bed & Breakfast
Crown Bed & Breakfast
#16 of 343 in Amsterdam
188 reviews
Centrum
Tulip of Amsterdam B&B
Tulip of Amsterdam B&B
#3 of 343 in Amsterdam
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vondel View B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vondel View B&B

Address: Gerard Brandtstraat 14 hs., 1054 JK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 343 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range: £141 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Suite Vondel View in Amsterdam: unique in style and comfort and ideally situated in a quiet residential street next to the Vondel Park. Your complete private suite with living room, bedroom and bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Vondel View B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing