We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vondel View B&B
Nearby Hotels
Ambassade Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$398
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$307
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
XO Hotels Couture(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$364
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$281
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
US$461
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$333
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
XO Hotels Park West(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel De Hallen(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
287
16
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
16
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflower roommuseum areaminute walkjacuzzi bathnumber tramstayed longerwalking distancecentral stationquiet streetcity centrevisit amsterdamritasuiteaccommodationsvondel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2011

our fascinating apartment located on the first floor, just few stairs from the ground, it was important for us ,cause we came with my mother, for her 80 birthday. Rita, the charming owner, arrange a bouquet of red tulips, for her. we were 4 adults, in 2 big ,very clean, warm , very quiet and beautiful rooms !
the location was great, we used the tram and do a lot of walking.
the breakfasts were very tasty !
we will go again to vondel view, very recommended b&b !!!
reli, anat, dorit, tzviya, from Israel

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank relia92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2011

I have been going to Holland since 1987. I have stayed in many bed and breakfasts as well as small hotels. Vondel View is now my absolute favorite and I will only stay there. The room and bathroom were well designed and very clean. The breakfast was excellent. I felt like I was in the home of family or friends. The bed was comfortable and linens considered and lush. The owner takes great pride in her business and pays strict attention to the details. She provides guidance if needed and support if there are any problems (I lost my cellphone and she assisted in tracking it down and arranging delivery). It is a fantastic location along side Vondel Park. I would recommend this place to anyone who values excellent lodging during travel.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank knikitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2011

Very much enjoyed my stay at this pleasant B&B. Well run, efficient, respectful of privacy, in a good location for getting around the city. I hope to return some day.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rlacan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2011

We really enjoyed our stay in the suite. The room was large with a separate living room. The owner, Rita is so helpful and sweet. She even served us breakfast in our rooms! The b&b is a close walk to the tram and the museum area, in a residential area, so it wa nice to have a place that was quiet to sleep while being closely to many attractions.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calimonkeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2011

We were so happy to find this amazing B&B in Amsterdam. The room was amazing.... incredibly clean, beautifully furnished, lots of space (a rare commodity in Amsterdam) and incredibly cosy. The bed was super comfortable, and the lighting and accessories just perfect. The bathroom was also fantastic... big and light with lots of space and a bathtub! The breakfast was great - lots of selection and served in your room at an agreed time (or discreetly left outside your door, in the case of late new year's celebrations). The location, for us, was perfect - just outside the neon-lit tourist hell, but with a great tram service virtually outside the door, and lots to see and do nearby (great restaurants and shops). However, the main advantage of staying here is the owner, Rita - she is the example of what all B&B owners should be like - she was incredibly warm and welcoming, very easy to talk to, gave us some great advice on every subject from restaurants to Dutch films, always seemed to appear whenever we needed something but was otherwise completely unobtrusive. We loved this place, and will definitely be staying here when we come to Amsterdam again!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbamail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews