We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”

Stanislavski Restaurant
Ranked #2,900 of 3,808 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: European, Dutch, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Stadsdeel Zuid
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

Nice Café/Restaurant with very friendly stuff. They have the best Burger in Amsterdam. Very fresh, very tasty and fresh bread. Try it!

Helpful?
Thank renatomitra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    35
    22
    21
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ampleforth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“A nice place to get out of the rain”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

It had been raining for 24 hours non stop and we had had to queue for 40 mins for the Museum so it was a relief to take a seat and order hot tea and cakes. Service was reasonable but remember if you want milk to order it with the tea as it took a long time for the request to be actioned!
It has a nice perspective and has a classy decor. Cake was OK too but a bit pricey at E14

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kitbag49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“11am brunch.. Friendly service!”
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

I came across this place whilst on a work visit to Amsterdam.

Arrived at 11am, sat outside and was attended by 2 really lovely waiters. Sandwich was great and also do some lovely vegetarian options with big portions. Lovely coffee too.

Nice location for people watching! Very chilled out

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hannahalicia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Terrible service”
Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

I was here July 19, 2013. I had to ask to be seated at a table that was empty. Then I had to request a menu from the waitress. Three other tables who arrived after I did received their food before the beer I ordered was served. The waitress assigned to my table was completely disengaged and didn't seem to even remember I was there. When I finally said I'd waited long enough and was leaving, she couldn't have cared less.

There are too many good restaurants in Amsterdam who care about their customers for me to take another chance on one that exhibited such poor service. I won't go back.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
242 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“An option before the show, no more”
Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

Been there before 8:30pm show at Staatsschouwburg. Not great, not bad, reasonably priced, slow service (even though we warned them we had a show afterwards).

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank matoux00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stanislavski Restaurant also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Stanislavski Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing