We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tucked away and perfect”
Review of La Remise

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Remise
Ranked #38 of 328 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Tucked away and perfect”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Cab could barely find it it's so small! Be sure to alert the hotel of your exact arrival time and be able to check your phone and email to communicate when you land! We left luggage in foyer cuz stairs were so crazy but we were only the one night to wait for cruise so it was fine for us. Robin handled breakfast and we fell in love with him and the place. Wild go again! Little loud nightlife in street under us but we fell asleep

Room Tip: Low floor to avoid stairs or go for it upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M31galaxyLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    69
    22
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
140
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

great location, quiet but close to everything. We had sud room which was very spacious and well appointed. Very funky stairs and a friendly breakfast. Wow, 200 words! I thought brevity was the thing. 15 min walk south to restaurants and nightlife, 15 to 9 streets shopping

Room Tip: Sud is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trianon3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed here one night after a near 24 hour flight from New Zealand. La Remise is luxurious and very spacious accommodation, with excellent beds in a lovely quiet residential street. Alex and Robin made everything about our stay a pleasure. Communication was excellent, our special requests were met and nothing seemed to be a problem. Being able to drop bags off early in the day was a bonus. Breakfast was served in a large area upstairs prepared by Robin and it was the best of breakfasts - an abundance of fresh berries, yoghurt, muesli, bread, cheeses and cooked egg. We felt very looked after here and would recommend this place to everyone as long as you are ok about steep stairs. This is hospitality at its best.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We would highly recommend La Remise. The place is located on a quiet street, so you won't be kept up at all. We rented bikes while we were in Amsterdam, so everything in the downtown was within a few minutes bike ride.

The rooms were very spacious (the biggest ones we had on our trip), and they were very stylish. The walk up the stairs in the building is quite steep, so if you're unsteady on stairs, I wouldn't recommend staying here (there has to be one bad thing!).

The breakfast was fresh and delicious. It was a really great way to start the day. Alex was a great host, and was very accommodating with our early-morning arrival, and our late-evening departure. We were able to leave our bags when we arrived and after we checked-out with no trouble.

You can't go wrong here!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Braden T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

too many good things that i should have said but lemme make it short as follow:
1/perfect quiet location and almost close to anything that u will visit
2/interior decoration wise: minimal monochrome designs, small tough with colors that warming up the whole place. well done!!!
3/fresh breadfast
4/spacious bathroom with everything u need (1 more towel rack installed would be perfect for 2 persons)
5/if u gonna take a cab directly from airport to this B&B, u should email the owner to arrange for a flat-rate 40euro taxi. i wasn't booked from them but took a taxi from airport. i paid 68 euro :-(

highly recommend this B&B to those couples without kids

Room Tip: top floor with steep stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lite1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
258 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We had an excellent time. Alex was the perfect host. Our room was great. He was most helpful with our luggage, directions, calling us a cab and bringing us breakfast to our room as we left before the breakfast hour.
I just wish our stay was longer!
I would certainly recommend highly!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dollface23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights with kids. Very stylish and spacious. Bathrooms were excellent. The owner was very helpful. Breakfast was great. Good location, few minutes away from Van Gogh museum and trendy night spots. There were great places to eat near by too.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lekhag70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Stadsdeel Zuid
The Amsterdam Canal Hotel
The Amsterdam Canal Hotel
#35 of 366 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Banks Mansion
Banks Mansion
#10 of 366 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#15 of 366 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,015 reviews
Stadsdeel Zuid
Bed and Breakfast Sleep With Me
Stadsdeel Zuid
Prinsenhof
Prinsenhof
#43 of 328 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Remise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Remise

Property: La Remise
Address: Noorderstraat 74, 1017 TW Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 328 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — La Remise 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The exclusive Bed & Breakfast la Remise hosts 3 spacious double rooms with contemporary décor and state-of-the-art amenities, such as free wireless Internet access. In this stylish setting, guests will enjoy the privacy of a home-away-from-home combined with the luxury of the best Design and Boutique Hotels in Amsterdam. Before starting a wonderful day of visits and sightseeing, come and enjoy a hearty breakfast served in the sunny attic room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your La Remise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Remise Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing