We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You must go here! Amaxing food & service!”
Review of De Fles

De Fles
Reserve with
De Fles is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #598 of 3,955 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Rembrandtplein
2 reviews
“You must go here! Amaxing food & service!”
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Can not believe we live close by and have not been here before - we went last night for the first time and already know we'll be going back soon. 4 of us went - all had different food and all 4 meals were amazing! The service was also fantastic, and even the owner/manager (not sure which to be honest) Ron came over to see if everything was ok. Highly recommend a visit!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kev W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    58
    10
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Best spareribs in town!”
Reviewed 29 May 2013 via mobile

I come here often with friends and we always order the lovely spareribs. Mostly ending up at the bar. Owner is a great guy with a lot of humor! :)

Helpful?
Thank Sjoerd v
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tokyo, Japan
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Lovely place~”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I ordered spareribs and cheese fondue, and I liked both of them~ Also, staffs are very friendly,so I could relax there. I really want to go to this restaurant again,when I go back to Amsterdam:)

スペアリブとチーズフォンデュをオーダー, どちらも美味しく、スタッフもフレンドリーで、とっても気に入りました<3 アムステルダムに行ったらまた行きたい~

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yoshimeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good food, fresh ingredients, at an affordable price”
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We had dinner at De Fles our first night in Amsterdam -- primarily based on its location not far from our hotel. This is a small, friendly neighborhood restaurant/cafe on the Prinsengracht canal with some tables outdoors and a below grade bar and restaurant area with an open kitchen. There are many choices for main courses under 20 Euros. We had two main courses and two sides -- turns out that the mains have accompaniments but we were hungry and left more than satisfied. The special of hare was terrific -- unlike anything we had had before. It was accompanied with winter squash and vegetables. The steak was a plain but good steak. The side of grilled vegetables included delicious asparagus and squash, and the roasted small potatoes with herbs were great. This is not high end food but it is very fresh, very well prepared and very satisfying.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bostonfoodie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place!”
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Lovely little place along the Prinsengracht-canal. Very good food at reasonable prices, and a nice welcoming staff. In specific the owner who makes you want to stay there the whole evening and come back again the very next day. Definitely coming back to this place if i am going to visit Amsterdam again :-)

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jakob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed De Fles also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to De Fles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing