We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“no thanks”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Pancakes Amsterdam

Pancakes Amsterdam
Ranked #11 of 102 Dessert in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$13
Cuisines: Dutch, Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Description: We welcome you at Pancakes Amsterdam! Pancakes Amsterdam is established in 2007. Almost ten years later we have three location. The first one is situated in the famous Nine Streets. This is were Pancakes Amsterdam has started! The second location is near Amsterdam central station and the third one is our newest location and is situated next to Anna Frank House and Westerkerk. Come and visit one of our location and enjoy the tastiest Dutch pancakes and American pancakes! We hope to see you soon!
Utrecht
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“no thanks”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

i will never go here again for a pancake, so much additute, i found a other place with better prices and same quality.
so no thanks...

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Backpackervanmoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,865 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    940
    639
    173
    56
    57
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
48 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“best pancakes in the world”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

we came back as the first time we could not wait. when we went back waited 40 minutes for a table and the 30 minutes for our pancakes!but wait was worth it! each pancake is hand made ,paper thin and the toppings are natural ingredients where ever possible. they are absolutely delicious! be prepared to wait it is worth it. will be going back on my next visit to amsterdam

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank judon333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Pancakes in Amsterdam!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

The pancakes were the best in Amsterdam! We had pancakes in three different places and this place's pancakes are well ahead!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Burcu Alper O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great pancakes, but get their early”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

My husband and I read about Pancakes! in the New York Times review and had a great meal. He had a sweet pancake while I chose the savory and they were amazing. We had decided to get their prior to opening (10am) and wait and I'm so glad we did. Less than 10 minutes after opening there was already a line out the door. There is only one cook (at least that I saw0 and it didn't take very long for food to start arriving slowly. Make sure you bring your patience with you, but you won't be disappointed in the food!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlysiaEve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heilbronn, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good pancakes!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

The pancakes were delicious. The service was also very good, although the pancakes took some time to be prepared

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Igor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pancakes Amsterdam also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Pancakes Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing