We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”
Review of Hotel CC

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel CC
Ranked #143 of 375 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed 12 September 2013

well i write this review a few month after our vacation, the hotel is great! perfect location, great stuff, good and clean rooms and good money value. i really recommend cause in amsterdam most the hotels are old europien style but this hotel is really new

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria89v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

649 - 655 of 1,377 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2013

Location

The Love: Right in the heart of all the action! Gay, Bi, Straight, Smoker, Stoner, Tourist are all on this street! so if you are looking for excitement in walking distance! this hotel location is ideal. Red Light District just one street away.

The "not" So Love: The Street Noise! if the sweet sound of drunk people at night wont bother you then ask for the front room with window. so u can see all the street action but if u are light sleeper then ask for the back room as the noise wont bother you too much.

The Room:

The Love: Clean! Compact! Comfortable!
Coffee Machine in the room with Safety box. I do feel very safe and that's important.

The Hate: While everything is perfect! The bathroom start to oozes smell from the draining pipe. its getting worst during the night. I even have to put a wet towel to cover the draining pipe which was working well!

Overall: its a solid hotel to stay, but not for smoker or teenager who looking to make clouds! will I go back? Yes if the hotel fix the bathroom, if not I think I might go elsewehere.

Room Tip: Ask for the front room if you like to look down the street views but the noise might be overwhelm at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ethan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

This is a very nice hotel with helpful staff and a short walk from the train station located on a pedestrian road with the exception being BICYCLES,which are every where---very comfortable room overlooking a canal and surrounded by restaurants,cafes,and bars-----but not noisy at all--would stay again!

Room Tip: Try to get one looking over the canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Layla01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Right downtown in the heart of it all. Room was clean and a good view of a canal. Might not be the beat place for the kids because there are a number of pot shops around. There was a convention in town that I think drove up the price.

Thank rschaetz
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 days in August. We came out of the station and found the hotel within 10 minutes. We had room 410 at the very top of hotel. Cannot fault room, bathroom fantastic, walk in shower, large bath and complimentary shampoo/shower gel. Room was very modern. Only downside was that the view was just of the rooftops, but it was just to sleep in so was not really an issue. Hotel is right in the centre of everything , bars, coffee shops and restaurants . Canal is right behind hotel for trips and Anne Frank house was about 15 minute walk. I loved Amsterdam and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank helenvc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I had no idea when I booked Hotel CC quite how right in the centre of the action it was. The street is chock full of bars and clubs and is *very* busy. As I'm a light sleeper that could have been a problem but I was given a room right at the top, and with earplugs in I slept just fine. The rooms are quirky, which is not surprising given that it's an old converted canal house (or two, I suspect), and as mine was in the eaves it did have the problem that other reviewers have mentioned (both the bed and the ensuite were against a sloping roof, which made manouevering around either tricky to say the least!) but for me that was preferable to being lower down and closer to the street noise.

Others have said the hotel is in the Red Light District which isnt quite right - it's very close to it, mind!

All the staff were very friendly, the room was clean, and had tea and coffee making facilities.

I'd stay again.

Room Tip: Higher is quieter, but be warned you may find yourself sleeping in the attic, for that authentic Ann...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muzzerati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

This hotel is near the red light district and a short walk from the Central station so is a great location. The staff are really friendly and the hotel very clean. The rooms aren't too big as the layout of the building doesn't allow it.
If you struggle to sleep in a noisy environment, this might not be for you as the street outside can be busy until late.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank x_Boots_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#117 of 375 in Amsterdam
1,262 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Luxer
Hotel Luxer
#61 of 375 in Amsterdam
1,085 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Rho Hotel
Rho Hotel
#134 of 375 in Amsterdam
2,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Red Light District (De Wallen)
XO Hotels City Centre Amsterdam
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Old Quarter
Hotel Old Quarter
#296 of 375 in Amsterdam
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel CC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel CC

Address: Warmoesstraat 42, 1012 JE Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #143 of 375 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: £79 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel CC 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel CC is a city center hotel and situated on the Warmoesstraat--a short 5 minutes walk from the Amsterdam Central Station. Major tourist attractions such as the Dam Square, the Royal Palace, the Anne Frank House, Madame Tussauds, the Flower Market and the well-known Red Light District, shopping streets and a variety of restaurants, cafes and bars are within easy reach from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel CC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing