We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic hotel, great location, good value”
Review of Hotel CC

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel CC
Ranked #144 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Its a bit claustrophobic for me, this 200 year old building with its strange layout, awkward access to rooms, the rooms themselves the same, once in however, they are clean, bathroom ok, with the usual supply of toiletries, location however is excellent, very close to the central train station and the city's main attractions, so its mostly appropriate for a night in transit in Amsterdam or a very short stay, where you need to be close to the transport facilities.
The person who was on duty at the reception should smile a bit more, and volunteer information about the hotel and surroundings.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brightstar777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,344)
There are newer reviews for Hotel CC
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

594 - 600 of 1,344 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2013

+ placement, service is good. Wifi was good. Bed and pillows good. And safe in the room.

- Had room 212 I think it was towards the backyard and it was so noisy from machinery it was very bad. In the night I got an offer to change room - but the other room was also quite noisy and had not been cleaned so I kept my room. Good thing there was 3 pillows. One on each ear and the last to sleep on. This machine sound seems to go through all of the hotel in different sound levels.
I will really not recommend this hotel for a stay in Amsterdam.

Room Tip: Find another hotel or bring earplugs
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank svharkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

When my contact reserved this hotel in redlight district, I was little nervous and tense. But actually it is very conveniently located near Central station and Dam square and many restaurants below outside the hotel.
Once you are out of lift and in passages, its sort of creepy, making noise on carpeted wooden floor. No windows to look out. One can feel claustrophobic inside the room. They dont serve breakfast, no food !
But rooms good, and a walk to city or even red-light area can be amusing.

Room Tip: Take rooms away from busy street face
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vidhata B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Parag P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 December 2013

i stayed here from 04dec-06dec-2013
Location excellent
Rooms very small
Free Coffee in Reception 24hrs
Free sims cards at reception-
Johny-Chinese guy very helpfull
plenty of restaurants outside hotel
redlight district behind Hotel
dam square hardly 5 min walk
lots sof tourist information brochers in reception

Room Tip: dont take room facing canal you will feel very cold during night
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANKUR205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

My wife and I chose this hotel for a weekend break to celebrate our 1st year wedding anniversary mainly for its location and we weren't dissapointed with that when we first arrived. It's located right along a small bustling street crammed with bars, restaurants, coffee shops etc, only a 5 minute walk to dam square and also only a 5 minute walk to Amsterdam Centraal train station.

The hotel itself is very clean and the staff are very friendly, with a lobby you can purchase snacks from any time day or night. We stayed in a standard room on the 3rd floor, which was quite "compact" but had all the necessaries: nice shower/tea making facilities/TV/hairdryer. Our only gripe was the bed was a bit small for us (I'm 6'1" and my wife is 5'10") and the noise levels from the bustling street outside can be quite loud into the early hours. Nothing a pair of ear plugs wouldn't sort out though.

Overall 3/5 for us, although if I were on a lads break I think I'd be rating it higher purely for it location and ease of falling out of bars and coffee shops straight into bed.

Room Tip: Rooms on hotel front are noisy
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neil s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#114 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,213 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Luxer
Hotel Luxer
#68 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,047 reviews
Centrum
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
#57 of 371 in Amsterdam
951 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
NH Collection Amsterdam Barbizon Palace
Centrum
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
#132 of 371 in Amsterdam
3,904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel CC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel CC

Address: Warmoesstraat 42, 1012 JE Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #144 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: £96 - £351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel CC 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel CC is a city center hotel and situated on the Warmoesstraat--a short 5 minutes walk from the Amsterdam Central Station. Major tourist attractions such as the Dam Square, the Royal Palace, the Anne Frank House, Madame Tussauds, the Flower Market and the well-known Red Light District, shopping streets and a variety of restaurants, cafes and bars are within easy reach from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel CC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing