We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price, good location”
Review of Hotel CC

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel CC
Ranked #142 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Me and my girlfriend stayed in Hotel CC for 3 nights ! It was value for that price ! The location is very good ! Staff ok but for that hotel you dont need excelent coustomer service anyway ! Rooms are really small actually never even so this tiny room but I would go back cause of the location and the price !

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank danielrigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,339)
There are newer reviews for Hotel CC
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

529 - 535 of 1,339 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. The room we had was quite small, but it was clean and the bed was comfortable. The hotel is located in the heart of Amsterdam, 2 blocks from the red district and on a street with lots of restaurants. We asked for a quiet room and we didn't hear the buzz of the street at all.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julersk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I stayed here with my friend for a bank holiday weekend .
The staff we're very friendly and helpful and our check in process was straight forward .
Our room was very nice , it was very modern and compact yet enough space for just the two of us . The hotel was easy to find and was in the heart of the red light district . It is located on a busy street with lots of shops etc surrounding so if your after a more quieter visit this hotel would not be for you. Although we heard no noise from our room the minute you step out you are in the thick of it ! From other reviews I've read ,we must have had a back room as we slept with no problems !
Overall fantastic hotel, think we paid roughly £50 each per night which is good for the location but in my opinion the rooms should really be a little bigger for this price .
I've been to Amsterdam several times and this is one of the better hotels I've stayed in , I'd stay here again but maybe opt for a larger room .

Room Tip: Ask for a back room ... Much quieter !
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Most over priced hotel I have ever stayed in. Room tiny, bed cheap and uncomfortable. Front rooms very noisy and no double glazing.

On the positive staff friendly and room clean. The location in the centre is good and close to the station. Overall not worth the money.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Markyjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I never stayed in such a noisy room. The rooms in the front of the hotel are very uncomfortable due to the noice of the street wich lasts until 2 or 3 at night (probably later in the weekends). Ask a quiet room. Clean room but small. No breakfast possible.

Room Tip: ask quiet room, not on the front site
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kris065063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Location to attractions and train station is very convenient! The hotel staff was very nice and accommodating! I arrived very early and they were able to get me into a room; however the room they put me in (104) was very noisy!! I would stay here again but ask for a quieter room. I did ask for a complimentary water due to noise issues and they happily obliged. :)

Room Tip: If you want quiet do not stay in room 104!!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristie121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

the staff were friendly & helpful while the room was small it was clean & tidy.
the best thing about the hotel is its location which is fantastic & only 5 minutes from train station & close to everything you need to see. the only criticism is the price as I thought it was a bit expensive even thought it was for a single room & there was no breakfast included in the price either

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#114 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,210 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Luxer
Hotel Luxer
#70 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,046 reviews
Centrum
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
#56 of 371 in Amsterdam
946 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
NH Collection Amsterdam Barbizon Palace
Centrum
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
#130 of 371 in Amsterdam
3,901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel CC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel CC

Address: Warmoesstraat 42, 1012 JE Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: £96 - £365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel CC 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel CC is a city center hotel and situated on the Warmoesstraat--a short 5 minutes walk from the Amsterdam Central Station. Major tourist attractions such as the Dam Square, the Royal Palace, the Anne Frank House, Madame Tussauds, the Flower Market and the well-known Red Light District, shopping streets and a variety of restaurants, cafes and bars are within easy reach from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel CC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing