We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
£120
Priceline
£128
Go to your Happy Price
Vio.com
£120
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
EatPrayLoveNYC
New York City, New York

Felt like I was in a private boat house!!! 🤩

Review of Hotel CC
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Jul 2021via mobile
I have to say out of all the spots I have stayed at in Amsterdam, this may have been my favorite place to be at. Never in my life have I had the luxury of opening my windows and looking at water. You could literally dock a boat there, and I could hop right on! I guess I got the best room in the house -I wouldn’t be surprised- but I felt very very very very blessed with my room. It was pretty, clean and spacious, nice and quiet, and it was dark at night, just how I like it. The best slept very well. I don’t think I woke up a single time all night! The staff was very friendly and always received me with a smile. They knew I came in with a special request. They did their best to accommodate me, and I am very grateful for that. One little thing that I didn’t like is the bathroom light. When you open the bathroom door this ridiculously bright light switches on automatically, so try not to drink too much water in the evening so you won’t need to get up in the middle of the night and blind yourself. Other than that I still highly recommend this place. The neighborhood is touristy, but fun and lively. Lots of great little bars and restaurants around and great shopping is also very close by. I felt like I was walking around in a treasure chest of jaw dropping architecture the second I left the hotel this morning. This place is also super close to the train station, as well as tons of metros and trams. And it’s as much in the city center as you can be. It’s a boutique gem that I have really grown to like already and I’d love to return to one day. ☺️
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£274
  • Priceline
    £261
  • Hotels.com
    £274
  • Expedia.com
    £288
0.6 miles from Hotel CC
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Priceline
£231
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £231
  • Agoda.com
    £142
  • Hotels.com
    £193
0.6 miles from Hotel CC
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£278
  • Hotels.com
    £278
  • travelup.com
    £287
  • Expedia.com
    £278
0.5 miles from Hotel CC
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£118
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £118
  • Agoda.com
    £92
  • Expedia.com
    £101
2.8 miles from Hotel CC
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Booking.com
£150
  • ibis
    £150
  • Vio.com
    £140
  • Priceline
    £150
0.3 miles from Hotel CC
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£76
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £76
  • Expedia.com
    £65
  • Vio.com
    £76
1.1 miles from Hotel CC
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£100
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £100
  • Expedia.com
    £100
  • Hotels.com
    £100
1.6 miles from Hotel CC
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£85
  • Expedia.com
    £86
  • Hotels.com
    £87
  • Vio.com
    £85
2.3 miles from Hotel CC
Free Wifi
Priceline
£83
Go to your Happy Price
  • Official Site
    £44
  • Vio.com
    £50
  • Agoda.com
    £83
2.7 miles from Hotel CC
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Priceline
£62
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £68
  • Agoda.com
    £59
  • Vio.com
    £68
4.5 miles from Hotel CC
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Amsterdam
Reviews (1,936)
Filter reviews
1,937 results
Traveller rating
570
776
373
117
101
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
570
776
373
117
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the red light district great location dam square central station canal view bigger room would stay again the ground floor bars and restaurants short stay min walk single room hotel is located clean hotel comfy bed amsterdam centraal damrak
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
235 - 240 of 1,937 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2020

I booked a room with the view at the canal+breakfast (for which i got my money bavk because the restaurant was closed due to COVID19). The stuff was super friendly and helpful. Although i think price and offer are not compatible at all. My room was too small but thank God very clean. Also, I think it is absurd that there is only central system from the reception to fix the temperature. The first night i was freezing. The location is good!
In general it was ok for 2 nights

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank DimitrisN180
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel CC Amsterdam, General Manager at Hotel CC, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2021

Dear Dimitris,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with hotel CC Amsterdam. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the friendliness and hospitable emvironment at our property. We are based on monumental buildings and situation in the heart of Amsterdam. With regards to temperature and other technical issue, we request all of our guest to contact at front office ASAP so that we could resolve the issue on time. We're sorry that some aspects of the hotel didn't match your expectation; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies.

We can't wait to welcome you back soon in 2021.
Best regards,
Hotel CC Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2020 via mobile

I was with three colleagues over the weekend in the Hotel CC in Amsterdam the room was a catastrophe you couldn't sleep for a second due to the extremely loud air conditioning directly in front of the hotel window the rooms were extremely dirty and he got Chinese noodles everywhere on the floor the wifi didn't work.

Date of stay: September 2020
Thank spacelover420
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel CC Amsterdam, General Manager at Hotel CC, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2021

Dear spavelover420,
Thank you for leaving a review on TripAdvisor.
Kindly, could you provide us your reservation details in order to authenticate this review please?
Then we will be more than happy to response your review.
We look forward to hearing from you.
Best regards,
Hotel CC Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2020

Stayed for 3 nights. Room was in basement and was rather noisy think this was some sort of pump though. Room was clean and sufficient for our stay. Staff friendly and very helpful. Would recommend and return if ever back in Amsterdam.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nicjj1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel CC Amsterdam, General Manager at Hotel CC, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2021

Dear Nicjj1965,
Thank you for sharing your hotel CC experience on TripAdvisor. It is very satisfying to read that you had a pleasant stay with us. moreover, your comment about the courtesis of staff will be shared amongst us. We're sorry that some aspects of the hotel didn't match your expectation; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies.

We can't wait to welcome you soon in 2021. Till then, stay happy and healthy with your family and friends.
Best wishes,
Hotel CC Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2020

Excellent location near the station and nightlife.
The twin room was snug but ok, though I would like a proper chair with a back and a decent central light.
The wifi worked well at 30Mbps and very good shower.
Staff very friendly.
The breakfast was taken next door at Pancake and was very good.
The room cleaning was only ok and I had to keep going back to reception when I got in asking for tea/coffee/milk which hadn't been replenished.
I would stay there again.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ash666
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel CC Amsterdam, General Manager at Hotel CC, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2021

Dear Ash666,
Thank you for leaving us feedback on TripAdvisor. We are very glad to hear your "experience in detail" review. We will definitely work on our weak points in order to make sure that future visitors will have pleasant stay. We can't wait to welcome you back soon in 2021. Till then, stay happy and healthy with your family and friends.
Best wishes,
Hotel CC Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2020

Booked before CV19, flights all cancelled however this hotel absolutely will not allow a change of date, refund or allow a cancellation. Be very careful booking this hotel, you will not get your money back should the unfortunate happen. Disgraceful

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Service
3  Thank TracyTC1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel CC Amsterdam, General Manager at Hotel CC, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2021

Dear TracyTC1234,
Thank you for leaving review on TripAdvisor.
We normally don't like to confront with our guests which is against our "code of ethics".
Hereby; we would like to clearify that we always allowed to CHANGE THE DATE for those bookings who had non refundable bookings and couldn't travel under COVID-19 circumstances.

We hope to have informed you sufficiently. If you have further question do not hesitate to contact us at : reservation@hotelcc.nl

We hope you will give us another opportunity better serve you next time.
Kind regards,
Hotel CC Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews