We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable stay at Wyndham Apollo!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Apollo Hotel Amsterdam
Ranked #105 of 366 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,669 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    611
    636
    269
    93
    60
See reviews for
169
646
67
440
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel with friends just recently & it seemed like a good deal but soon realised it must have been to good to be true, the staff on both the reception desk and in restaurant were quite rude & unhelpful, not to mention non-smiling.
Also the hotels location seems to be far away from everything, cost approx 20 Euro for a taxi into the city centre or 2 trams which can take up to 15-20 minutes.
When I rang to advise reception/room service there was no milk in fridge for tea & coffee even though they had supplied kettle the person I had spoken to was very rude & acted like it was a difficult task to bring up milk to our room. Wouldn't recommend staying here.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diversi86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel as it was good deal through one the websites. It was all we needed as we spent most of the time out exploring. We meet with friends in the bar and the girl behind the bar really did not want to serve us or even pretend to smile and the proceeded to throw daggers when asked for directions to the facilities. With that being said we all met for a coffee the next morning and we greeted by an older gentleman who was more than happy to serve us and take group photos and have a laugh and share some local secrets.
Jason the cab driver is also awesome he was very helpful and the highlight of our trip. Thanks JD!!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Justinm83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osaka
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The airport city taxi did not find your hotel entrance instead of sport hall doors in the evening with rain.
You should have some advertising to taxi companies association for further
inconvenience of visitors.



  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Kotaniguchi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed there for a weekend with the kids (11 and 9). It started good with an upgrade to suites. Kids loved it. When arrived in the rooms the TV in the kids room was not working. The cable connection into the TV was broken. Called service, but as it was weekend they couldn’t repair it this weekend (not good for a 4 star hotel). At the end I did it myself, We had dinner in the restaurant. The youngest needs to eat “Gluten Free”. The restaurant handled this very well. Even the small appetizers were made specially gluten free for her.
Next morning the breakfast was a bit disappointed. Great buffet but only 4 slices of gluten free bread. It took long before we received it (was not prepared even that we said that twice, at check-in and when we entered the breakfast room) and for a 4 star hotel only 4 slices of gluten free bread is very limited. Some rolls or cakes would be appreciated next time.
Overall not a bad hotel, but service on repair and focus on gluten free breakfast can improve

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michiel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We stayed here to visit a conference which was held at the RAI. The room was on the 5th floor overlooking the canal, with windows from floor to the ceiling, the view was wonderful! Double room was spacious and stylish. Lots of space which is not common for Amsterdam hotels. In the room - comfortable leather chair, cattle and a tea set, big flat TV, desk for work, large wardrobe, safe box, iron and ironing desk, hair dryer, vanity kit provided, nice and immaculately clean bath in the bathroom.
Loved generous breakfast, variety of food and the view on the canal!
The hotel is 10 minutes away from RAI by foot and within walking distance (20-30 min) to the museums. You can get to the city center by tram 5 or 24, they stop near the hotel. I would advise you to take a canal bus from the Reijks museum. I would recommend this hotel if you are here for business. It will also suit for tourists if you are ok to walk 40-45 minutes to the city center or use trams.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ekaterina_Sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Element Amsterdam
#36 of 366 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
De Pijp
Hotel Okura Amsterdam
Hotel Okura Amsterdam
#27 of 366 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Amsterdam
#41 of 366 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,759 reviews
Novotel Amsterdam City
#120 of 366 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,655 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Apollo Museumhotel Amsterdam City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apollo Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollo Hotel Amsterdam

Property: Apollo Hotel Amsterdam
Address: Apollolaan 2, 1077 BA Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#56 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#69 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#74 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#96 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Apollo Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Apollo Hotel Amsterdam is both classy and modern. Our hotel boasts a central location, in the beautiful Oud-Zuid region of Amsterdam. Stay the night or meet at a typical Dutch location, where five of Amsterdam's canals converge. Are you planning to attend a conference at the World Trade Centre Amsterdam or at the RAI? These can both easily be reached, as they are at a distance of just 1,000 metres from the hotel. During a weekend stay in the beautiful Oud-Zuid region, you will be staying at a walking distance from Amsterdam hot spots, such as De Pijp, the Albert Cuypmarkt, or you can relax in the Beatrixpark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Lastminute, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apollo Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing