We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ENEX Conference”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Apollo Hotel Amsterdam
Ranked #102 of 367 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“ENEX Conference”
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

We had two days of multinational conference in this hotel. The facility and meals were excellent, also in terms of price quality.
The advantage is that this hotel is outside the centre, but this could be a disadvantage if your guests would like to stroll into the lively centre of Amsterdam.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApolloAmsterdam, General Manager at Apollo Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Rob,

The Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam would like to thank you very much for taking the time to remark on your stay.

Thank you very much for pointing out our great location, for you as a participant in the conference ENEX the RAI exhibition centre it is only a 10 minute walk.
There is so much to explore in the city of Amsterdam and yes the hotel is a distance from the heart of the city. Although our hotel is located right outside the busy part of the city centre, all places of interest are within easy reach by foot or tram (stop located 5 minutes from the hotel).
The hotel offers rental for bikes and scooters. Renting one of these items will give you the possibility to explore the city in your own tempo and on a typical Dutch way.

Once again thank you for your review and we absolutely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Kind regards,

Imre Heijboer
General Manager – Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,710 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    621
    653
    278
    97
    61
See reviews for
174
658
71
451
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helmond, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

When you go from the hectic center of Amsterdam to this hotel, you feel like you've left the city. The hotel lies outside the citycenter in a quiet living area. But you're only a few tramstops away from the center. Disadvantage: its at least a 15 minute walk to any place to eat.

But I value hotels for their core business: a good bed and decent bathroom.
The bed was 210cm long and 90 cm wide (though may also have been 80cm, it felt somewhat smaller as at home where I have 90cm). The blanket was about 2m long, which is a bit short to my taste, these days that should've been 220cm and with the possibility to stuff it firmly at the end of your mattrass (we all hate cold feet, don't we?). So this was just acceptable for a tall person like me.
The bathroom was clean and OK.
We ordered a third bed, we were with 3 persons. If you book this hotel with 3 persons, be warned: the third bed, doesn't deserve the word bed. It's a stretcher on wheels with a thin mattrass and its lenght is only 190m or so, this doesn't really qualify as a bed for a 4 star hotel.
So my rating is average, very good can be deserved with longer blankets and a decent 3rd bed.

Breakfast was a good buffet, but a bit expensive for the offered selection of foods and drinks: 22.50 euro pp. 15 euro would have been better value for money.

I was here for a private city trip, we booked it as a private company visiting Amsterdam. We felt quite a bit out of place in this business hotel, but the advantage was that we had a quiet and peaceful night.

All in all we had a good stay, but we we've also had better stays in other places. Especially for companies of 3.

Room Tip: We got a room with a view over the parking lot. We asked for a room with view on the canal, but woul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xaviera R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApolloAmsterdam, General Manager at Apollo Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear Xavreist,

Thank you for drawing your concerns to our attention as such feedback enables us to improve the quality of our facilities we provide.

I do hope that you enjoyed your time in Amsterdam. Although our hotel is located right outside the busy part of the city centre, all places of interest are within easy reach by foot or tram (stop located 5 minutes from the hotel). It is therefore unfortunate that we as hotel could not inform you well enough about the great location of the Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam.
The hotel offers rental for bikes and scooters. Renting one of these items will give you the possibility to explore the city in your own tempo and on a typical Dutch way.

I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to the Wyndham Apollo Amsterdam upon a future visit to Amsterdam.

Kind regards,

Imre Heijboer- General Manager
Wyndham Apollo Amsterdam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clonlara
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

nice hotel to stay in away from the center of Amsterdam but only 10 mins away on the tram to center. 7 euros for a 24 hr day ticket on the tram . Need directions from the tram stop to the hotel as not easily located from the stop.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Aideen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApolloAmsterdam, General Manager at Apollo Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear sir/madam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. Your feedback is very important to us and your information will be used to improve our service.

Thank you for sharing the correct public transport information with other travelers. The different day tickets for public transport are indeed a great deal as you can travel with all blue and white trams, busses and metros.
I'm sorry to read that you had some difficulties to find our location from the tram stop. We are now discussing internally how can improve this information.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcome you again in the near future!

Kind regards,

Imre Heijboer
General Manager – Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

On arriving in Amsterdam after an early flight we got a shuttle bus to hotel that only took 20 mins. We arrived at hotel to be greeted by friendly and very helpful staff. Our room was ready so checked straight in and were upgraded to a newly refurbished room looking out to canal and given free wifi.

Easy to get around. We chose to walk everywhere. Central Station and Damrak was about 1 hour walk.
Van gough museum and shops and restaurants only 20 mins walk.

A little bit out of main town but a lovely location.

When we came to check out the staff again could not be more helpful and nothing was too much trouble.

Recommend to anyone

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Kathryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApolloAmsterdam, General Manager at Apollo Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear madam,

What a pleasure to read your review of your recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing this review and for all the kind words.
I am delighted to note that you enjoyed our service provided by the employees, one of our main focus points in our hotel.
It was a pleasure having you as our guests. Hopefully you will return someday back to the lovely city of Amsterdam and our hotel.

Kind regards,
Imre Heijboer – General Manager Wyndham Apollo Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Element Amsterdam
#31 of 367 in Amsterdam
546 reviews
Novotel Amsterdam City
#127 of 367 in Amsterdam
2,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
The Muse Amsterdam - Boutique Hotel
Hilton Amsterdam
#42 of 367 in Amsterdam
2,849 reviews
De Pijp
Hotel Okura Amsterdam
Hotel Okura Amsterdam
#25 of 367 in Amsterdam
2,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apollo Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollo Hotel Amsterdam

Property: Apollo Hotel Amsterdam
Address: Apollolaan 2, 1077 BA Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#56 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#67 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#74 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#96 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Apollo Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Apollo Hotel Amsterdam is both classy and modern. Our hotel boasts a central location, in the beautiful Oud-Zuid region of Amsterdam. Stay the night or meet at a typical Dutch location, where five of Amsterdam's canals converge. Are you planning to attend a conference at the World Trade Centre Amsterdam or at the RAI? These can both easily be reached, as they are at a distance of just 1,000 metres from the hotel. During a weekend stay in the beautiful Oud-Zuid region, you will be staying at a walking distance from Amsterdam hot spots, such as De Pijp, the Albert Cuypmarkt, or you can relax in the Beatrixpark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Apollo Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing