We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding breakfast buffet” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Keizersgracht 238 - CLOSED

Keizersgracht 238
Price range: US$19 - US$35
Cuisines: French, Dutch, Mediterranean, European, International, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Description: Keizersgracht 238 Restaurant, a great Grill Restaurant in the Jordaan, romantic and pretty district of the city center of Amsterdam. Overlooking the canal, enjoy the fresh and seasonal high quality ingredients selected by our Chef served with a personalized touch and paired with great wines.Welcome at Keizersgracht 238 Restaurant, where unique elements come together.
Sun City West, Arizona
Level Contributor
1,000 reviews
497 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 350 helpful votes
“Outstanding breakfast buffet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2014

Whatever you can think of, they have it available for breakfast. Omelets made to order. Wonderful fresh breads, fruit, cheeses, fish, etc. Cheery, light room. Wonderful experience.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Soulefulltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    65
    14
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
96 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice location; good food and friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

We recently enjoyed dinner at Keizergracht 238. 2 of us enjoyed the tasting menu while the other 2 ordered a la carte. The food was very good and we were all happy with our choices. The wined list is also good. The service is quite good but not stuffy. The location on the canal is inviting and interior is cozy. There is a great painting that is a modern day version of the Night Watch. We really enjoyed the tasteful décor with this whimsical painting.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kristen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice food but pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Was passing this restaurant while strolling the streets of Amsterdam and decided to try it out for dinner. I knew it was not going to be cheap but I very much enjoyed the experience. The service was very good and the food was of good quality.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OMG0602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quito, Ecuador
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A 2 Michelin restaurant with lots of attractions”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

I was looking for a porcelain shop and stumbled upon this restaurant. The setting is beautiful and the food is amazing. I had time to admire the astonishingly weird painting on the wall and stroll the gardens. Yes, an inner garden in Amsterdam! I also enjoyed a delicious espresso on the deck.
I liked the place so much I took my colleagues there for dinner. This is definitely a place to return to with friends and family.
Be careful with the bathroom water pressure. It's so strong I got soaked when I opened the faucet to wash my hands! Didn't mind though, I was really enjoying the place. Took a few pictures and the waiters didn't mind.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dhinostroza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mons, Hainaut, Belgium
Level Contributor
245 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“One more reason stay at the hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

If you stay at the Pulitzer hotel in Amsterdam, do not look any further for a nice meal! You have it inside the hotel with a really pleasant restaurant offering great food in a perfect atmosphere with a view on the canal.

Well, and you do not stay at the hotel, just come and enjoy the good food and the nice service.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dimitris462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Keizersgracht 238 also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing