We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Posthoorn
Nearby Hotels
US$364
US$286
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Aalders(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$209
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Room Mate Aitana(Amsterdam)
US$285
US$220
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
MEININGER Hotel Amsterdam City West(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
XO Hotels Couture(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$207
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$277
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lloyd Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Amsterdam Zuid(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$592
US$516
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
262
36
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
36
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspatio roomhidden churchanne frank houseb bboiled eggsprinsengracht canalyogurteach morningnine streetssecret tunnelfridge was stockedtrain stationbreakfast was deliciouswithin walking distancejordaan areacoffee makerexcellent location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2011

Wonderful b&b in Amsterdam. Beautiful old house, very nice room and generous breakfast. Very well located, close to the station and many attractions (Anne Frank's house very close).
We enjoyed a memorable stay, with a gorgeous and warm weather.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fdaml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2011

The owner Francois could not have been more helpful. He provided us with useful information about a variety of things, including places to eat and rent bikes. The rooms are very comfortable and we felt at home from the minute we arrived at the house.

Room Tip: For quiet room ask for room facing the back.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elia2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2011

The house is located at the canal ring and the room is beautifully decorated. The host, Francois, is very very nice. Every morning, a great breakfast was served at our room and many drinks were free to enjoy from the fridge. There is also a private bathroom and open-kitchen in the room. We really love the place and surely will visit again if we go to Amsterdam the next time.

Room Tip: It's better to reserver your room earlier!!
Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Explorer1hk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2011

We stay at the Posthoorn for 3 nights after traveling through Europe with or children, ages 9 and 12. I can only compliment Francois and say thank you for a truly lovely experience. The beds, including the sofa bed, were big and so comfortable. The breakfast was delicious...fresh fruits, ham and cheeses and delicious selection of breads. Loved our outdoor patio, even if it was a little cool during our stay.
If we find ourselves in Amsterdam again (which is highly likely!), we will definitely feel like we have a place to call home!
Thank you Francois!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BGAtyrau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2011

Facing the canal this house full of charm makes you feel at home. Although there is a kitchenet, the owner, François makes his best to let you spend a nice stay and he will bring you the breakfast in your room. It is well decorated and you will sleep in a confortable double bed. The location on Prinsengracht offers a nice surrounding, restaurants and cafés and from the Posthoorn you can walk to the different interesting sites whithin 30 minutes.

Room Tip: Canal view: upper room. Family, back room.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mamiecapi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews