We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
87 reviews
kitchen
Bathroom
bedroom
bedroom
Kitchen
hall photo
living room
living room
terrace from above
terrace
terrace view
terrace view
Prinsengracht
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 87 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Terri M
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrific location and hostess!!”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Location was perfect. Close to tourist sites, awesome dining, and local culture. The apartment was spacious and well set for cooking if desired. Dianne, the hostess, was charming and very helpful-she even shopped for us prior to our arrival. If you are a smoker-no problem. However, if you are not you will be bothered by the smoke smell that permeates the apartment.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2015
I am pleased that, in general, you enjoyed your stay. It is strange about the smell of smoke. The two previous guests were non-smokers, but the smoke from the recent neighbourhood barbecues may have penetrated and lingered. That does happen. The website does state that smoking is permitted, and although most guests are non-smokers, those who do, are more than willing to smoke out on the terrace. Actually, comments about smoke are very rare.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana G
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Great location and home away from home”
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Very comfortable apartment in a great location. Terrific for a first time stay in Amsterdam. Walking distance from Central Station, close to everything, but also a quiet residential area. Good access to shops and restaurants too.
A welcoming and helpful host.
Really enjoyed my stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and amenity
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Reviewed 22 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment and the location.
Liked least: The fact that smoking is allowed. There is a faint trace of smokers each time you enter the apartment, but it was not overwhelming.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mjgxx
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“spacious and great location”
Reviewed 16 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is very spacious and in a lovely traditional Amsterdam street with all facilities near by. Shops, cafes, supermarkets around the corner, tram 5 mins away and a 10 minute walk to Amsterdam Central station. The supplies in the fridge on arrival were a special feature and comprehensive. Internet and Tv were also great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TarHeelTr...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Ideal Amsterdam apartment”
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

DB's B & B was the perfect apartment for our Amsterdam holiday. Everything worked out so well from the time we arrived and Dianne warmly welcomed us until we regrettably had to end our holiday there. We found it to be spacious, well equipped, very clean, and in the best location possible for exploring Amsterdam. The refrigerator was stocked with delicious breakfast items that were more than adequate for us to begin our day. The surrounding neighborhood abounds with many restaurants from which to choose for other meals. The Jordaan is a very vibrant neighborhood, but our street was very quiet. Dianne was close by if we needed anything or suggestions on sightseeing.
Dianne was a wonderful host. Hopefully we will be able to return to Amsterdam and stay in her unit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hattie261...
Mill Valley, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cozy Neighborhood experience in the Jordaan”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

From the beginning, the communication with Diane, the owner of Lindentraat 85 was timely and clear. I felt confident that my teenage daughter and I had made a good choice for our first stay in Amsterdam. We arrived in Amsterdam early in the morning at the end of a cruise down the Rhine River. Diane graciously let up come to her apartment (downstairs from the rental) to leave our luggage until the apartment was ready for occupation. It was pouring rain, so we were extremely thankful. Not only did she let us leave our bags, BUT she sat down and helped us plan our stay. She printed out tickets for us for the Rijks Museum and the Van Gogh museum. We were particularly thankful for the Van Gogh tickets as we hopped straight to the front of a long line. Thank you, Diane!!! The location of the apartment was perfect for us. It is on a quiet street with a veranda off the back. You are a two very short blocks from Westerstraat where you can find everything you could need. A real neighborhood: groceries, restaurants, ATMs, shops, pharmacy. There is also a children's playground 1/2 block away. Westerstraat is also the location of an enormous flea market. Brace yourself and leave plenty of time. It is amazing. It is also very close to the train station and key tram stops. After a lot of walking, it was wonderful to hop on a tram and get quickly back to our cozy neighborhood. It is an easy walk to the Anne Frank house, if that is on your list, and the Negen Straatjes (Nine Street) where there is fabulous food and shopping. I really can't say enough about how much we appreciated the neighborhood. The apartment itself is comfortable. Large windows on the street let in plenty of light and the doors out the back, when open, let in all of the cheerful neighborhood sounds. Having lived in San Francisco, it made me feel right at home. Diane had coffee and sandwich things there for us, but we enjoyed going to the market and looking at all the different foods. The kitchen is adequate for making a simple dinner (pasta, salad…), but don't plan to make a big feast. We were tired after some of our days and enjoyed watching a movie on the DVD player in the evening. There is a rental shop around the corner if Diane doesn't have something that appeals. The beds were comfortable. The bathroom is spacious with a large tub. The living room is large. I think part of the living room is used as an office when there are not guests in the apartment. We needed to put our suitcases in the living room as the bedroom is not huge. In short, we would stay at Lindenstraat 85 in the future, Diane was wonderful, and if you want a neighborhood experience in Amsterdam, the location can't be beat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathy y
Arlington, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“With so many choices in Amsterdam - this one is the best!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My girl friend and I were on a 12 day cruise with a 2 day stop at the end in Amsterdam. Dianne's B&B was the perfect ending for our trip! Even after 2 full days of roaming through all the other areas of Amsterdam, we agreed that the location could not have been more suited to us. Everything we needed, great, reasonable restaurants and bars, grocery stores, markets, etc were within a 2 block walk, yet when we went back to the apartment, it was like none of the hustle/bustle of the main street existed. The B&B is a few blocks from the Anne Frank Museum and the hop-on/hop-off canal tour boats that we used to get around town when we weren't walking. The B&B is basically a 1 bedroom apartment with a separate bedroom and living area and a gorgeous outdoor patio in rear. The apartment was large, comfortable and well stocked.

Dianne supplied us with everything we requested and she was spot on with her suggestions and recommendations. Her suggestions about taxi services and museum tickets before we arrived were invaluable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing