We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Pizza”
Review of La Perla

La Perla
Ranked #99 of 3,813 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Jordaan
Description: In the heart of the Amsterdam neighborhood known as 'De Jordaan', there is a street popularly known as 'Little Italy'. This street owes its nickname to the relatively large amount of high standard Italian restaurants in the area. Only one of these makes pizzas: La Perla.We've built a large wood fueled brick oven, which is essential to baking a great pizza. You can take away our pizzas, or - when in the Jordaan, do as the Jordanezen do - eat in the pizzeria, have an espresso or a dessert and enjoy the lively in- and outdoor scene.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We were staying in the Jordaan area and stumbled upon La Perla. We couldn't get a table in the restaurant - you probably need to book if you want to be sure to get a table. We went across to the Takeaway and the staff there were very friendly and we sat in and had our wood fired pizzas. The pizzas were terrific we would definitely return again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Liverpool C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    323
    200
    40
    17
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great place for pizza and drinks”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

La Perla is a great place to have a pizza and some drinks in one of the nicer area's of Amsterdam that we found. The pizza's are a good amount for one person, cooked to perfection. Thin crust with excellent toppings. Prices were very reasonable as well.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jkilg204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good food and drink. Reasonably priced. Good service.”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We visited at lunch and none of us had pizza; all opted for baguettes. They were well filled with lovely quality ingredients. My friends opted for aperol spritz and were given a mighty glass full. Could not fault.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 04housemat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great spot for some authentic pizza”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

After a busy day of sight seeing we googled pizza in Amsterdam and found this gem. Well worth the visit, great pizza and a delightful staff. Would visit again if in Amsterdam.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dale C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Pizza!!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Sat in the corner of the shop where they cook the pizzas. My wife who doesn't like pizza said 'wow this is amazing'! The staff were super friendly, even sharpened a pencil for us!!

Helpful?
Thank matthew b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Perla also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to La Perla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing