We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great friendly place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Van De Kaart

Van De Kaart
Ranked #2,391 of 3,767 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Dutch, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Stadsdeel Zuid
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great friendly place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Staff here very friendly , we only stopped In for a snack got roast beef on bread with a fried egg on top ( May have had a fancy name I can't remember) very tasty and good value for money .
Stopped here several more times over the weekend for a drink and always good service. Would definitely return

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chancerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    6
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
112 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Superior Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

We arrived at our reservation time and were greeted warmly. The atmosphere of this little restaurant is relaxed and friendly. We received an amuse bouche which was a very nice treat. The meal was excellent and inventive through out. We appreciated the thought the chief put into his preparations. The pace was leisurely and relaxed. We spent a most enjoyable evening and then rolled ourselves back to our hotel 3 blocks away. Make a reservation to be sure you will get a table and enjoy a wonderful meal.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovesweims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

had a great evening here, the owner is always very friendly and the food is great, really good food, great service, wonderful wines.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ceesamsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

We decided to come here for a special meal on our last night in Amsterdam. Food was very good quality and well presented. Prices were expensive but not overly so comparable with other restaurants in Amsterdam. i would recommend this restaurant to others and would consider going again if back in Amsterdam.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank scullyEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good enough”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

Good meal, nothing exceptional. Very nice waitress but she is not permanent appenrently. Nice atmosphere and fair prices given the area.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank PhafaLeHardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Van De Kaart also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Van De Kaart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing