We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A prefect stay”
other travellers have booked this property
@ Daniel's Guest Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
@ Daniel's Guest Room
@ Daniel's Guest Room @ Daniel's Guest Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
135 reviews
@ Daniel's Guest Room
@ Daniel's Guest Room
@ Daniel's Guest Room
@ Daniel's Guest Room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Bathroom
Toilet
Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 135 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Vanessa G
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A prefect stay ”
Reviewed 20 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I want to thank Daniel, he is a great host! Our stay was perfect. The apartment is well located, 15 min from the train station by bus. We were welcomed by Daniel and he gave us load of information and tips! The room and bathroom were very clean and well equipped: mini bar, hair dryer, tea and coffee facility, free wifi.
Daniel was very available (by text message if needed). Bikes were also available. I would definitely recommend this place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
e j
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Definitely recommend”
Reviewed 18 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great stay at Daniel's.

The room is exactly as described. Everything was spot clean, we were provided with several bath towels, plenty of storage room, and multiple guidebooks and maps of the city.

Daniel was a great host, very eager to help and always available a text message away when he wasn't home.

Definitely recommend staying at his place. The location is great too with the city centre only a short bus trip or cycle ride away !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leon M
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 30 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Daniel was very helpful as soon as I arrived in Amsterdam. I actually had a little trouble finding the place and he was quickly responsive in helping me to find it. The rental bikes were of high quality and worked great. I highly recommend taking the offer, as it was very cheap, saved us a lot compared to public transportation, and was a better way to see the city. He also has travel guide books in the room that you can read through. I learned a lot about the city also just by talking with him over some coffee one morning. Had a great time and would highly recommend his place for anyone!

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The rental bike option
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canaussie...
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our little Dutch adventure”
Reviewed 5 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I had some qualms about booking this rental as it was a mystery location which would be revealed only after payment was received. TripAdvisor reviews were very positive, so we took a chance. As it turned out Daniel's Garden View Room was located outside of the main city area in a suburb called Javaplein. We stayed four nights at Daniel's and felt a sense of accomplishment in being able to navigate around the city using public transit, as well as taking a train from Central Station to Haarlem. It was nice to return to this quiet neighbourhood after our daily forays into the chaos of the city centre, and there was a diversity of food offerings to satisfy our hunger nearby. As an aside, I should mention that Daniel was very helpful, especially on the day of our arrival at his place as I had inadvertently left a backpack with camera and iPad in the backseat of the taxi cab. During our moment of panic, he was able to make contact with our cruise ship and they helped us track down the cabbie who then returned my backpack. Crisis adverted! We also appreciated Daniel's assistance during our stay. He was low key and never intrusive. He provided us with maps and had numerous pamphlets and other tourist literature on hand to make it easier for us to plan our days. He also gave us a cell phone with his number already keyed in and asked us to call him whenever we needed assistance. He even called us on the second day to see how we were doing and whether he could be of service.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The room and facilities were very clean and tidy. We slept well. Great value! I also enjoyed exploring the neighbourhood and seeing how the locals live.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanPaq
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very Good Experience”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This is a professional operation. Everything is smooth and well organised. Excellent communications, good local information, an obvious care for the well being of the customers and good attention to details. The location is a convenient 10 min bus or tram ride from the train station. It is very quiet (the room is on the garden side). There are nearby local bistros, restaurants and shopping. The room and bathroom are spotless and well furnished. The host Daniel is friendly and helpfull. I would go back again with no hesitation. Note that breakfast is not provided.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philal95
1 review
“Great! Incredibly hospitable”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Daniel was incredibly helpful and friendly. Highly reccomend staying here. Made my transition to a new country easier.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandoncs...
Singapore
1 review
“Awesome place to stay in”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed at Daniel's place for three nights. He was really nice to us and a very detailed and clean person, he takes pride in his house and showed that he cares a lot about his guests. Thank you for three wonderful nights :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing