We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“New standard for future holiday rentals”
other travellers have booked this property
@ Daniel's Guest Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
@ Daniel's Guest Room
@ Daniel's Guest Room @ Daniel's Guest Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
136 reviews
@ Daniel's Guest Room
@ Daniel's Guest Room
@ Daniel's Guest Room
@ Daniel's Guest Room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Bathroom
Toilet
Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 136 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Adekunle...
Hamburg, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“New standard for future holiday rentals”
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Daniels apartment is a perfect and idle place to stay while visiting Amsterdam. He was so helpful and interested in us having a good time. The apartment was super clean and location gives a different feel and an opportunity to feel like locals. He gave us maps and tips on where to visit and how to get there. Thank you Daniel!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laetitia...
1 review
“Very good !”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The very warm welcome. Daniel is nice and friendly. We liked being home. We will come back his home!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis G
Pelham, Massachusetts
1 review
“Perfect time in Amsterdam”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I stayed in Daniels apartment through airbnb with one other person. It was our last stop while traveling through Europe for about 6 weeks and it was exactly what we needed. It was in a nice neighborhood right outside of downtown but still very accessible. It was the nice relaxing place that we needed at the end of a long journey. Having a coffee shop on the corner of the street definitely did not hurt the stay either.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HvarApt
Hvar, Croatia
1 review
“Garden Get Away in Amsterdam”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Daniel's quiet garden room is a real find in the city of Amsterdam. Even though it is not in the heart of the city, public transport is easily accessible. It is a perfect location for someone who appreciates a good night's rest, clean accommodations and having tourist sights easily available. Daniel makes sure to greet you with a warm welcome and provides you with maps and any other relevant information you may want or need. You will also find cafes and grocery stories in the neighborhood. I stayed a week here and really enjoyed it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The helpfulness of the owner and how clean it was
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike W
1 review
“Welcome!”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Our four-day stay with Daniel was perfect from start to finish. Easy instructions for arrival and a most welcome drink and visit, then many helpful bits of information, clearly marked maps to set us free and also provision of a cell phone, pre-programmed in case we needed further information. Not only that, he called each afternoon to check that we were managing, which we were, thanks to his efficient assistance. Peaceful room and adjacent WC were sparkling clean. He even provided slippers so that street shoes could be kept at the front door! AND he saved the day when we discovered we needed one more night! Thank you Daniel!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Daniel himself
Liked least: No need to comment
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilevc19...
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful!”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a fantastic time at Daniel's. He is an exceptional host who was always willing to go out of his way to give us tips and advice on how to get to places when we needed it. There is too much to mention everything that he did for us. He made us feel very welcome and at home. Daniel even offered to wash our clothes for us since we were staying there for 8 nights. He gave us a mobile phone after we got lost so that we could contact him if it happened again and since our phones did not have any reception. He allowed us the use of his laptop to select our flight seats back to South Africa. Since we were budget travelers and could not frequent restaurants, Daniel also allowed us to keep some cold meats and cheese in his refrigerator so that we could make ourselves sandwiches. And and and... simply too much to mention. All I can say is Daniel is a very friendly, polite, helpful and wonderful host.

The room itself looks just like in the picture. Very clean and tidy. The beds slept very comfortably. We had a kettle with our own coffee, tea, cups and saucers (which Daniel washed for us each day). The room was nice and cool during the hot weather outside and warm when it was cool outside. The bathroom, shower, and everything else was always very clean and fresh. My wife and I were each given two white towels to use during our stay (so don't bring towels and save more space for souvenirs when you stay here) :)
It was a wonderful place to come home to after a long day in the city. There is also a radio/cd player in the room so you can bring your own music to listen to. And also many travel books on Amsterdam and surrounding regions in the room. Oh, and also fast, free wifi in the room!

The apartment is situated in the Indische Buurt in SE Amsterdam. It's such a peaceful neighborhood, perfect to rest after a day in the busy city center. It is close to various bus and tram stops allowing easy accessibility to all major sights and museums in Amsterdam. It is close to numerous places to eat or drink and also close to grocery shops. It is also close to Flevopark, a very tranquil non-tourist park to go and relax. Really a nice location. It is also very safe. Being from South Africa we were always on the lookout for thieves or muggers, but we soon relaxed because we always felt extremely safe everywhere in Amsterdam.
I can't think of anything negative to say about our stay. I will definitely stay here again if given the chance and recommend it to anyone traveling to Amsterdam.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was very peaceful, away from busy city centre.
Liked least: Can't think of anything.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bishshat
Welford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A few days with a new friend”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Brilliantly spotless a real haven just only just beyond the hustle and bustle of Amsterdam.
You can walk to the centre as easy as ride. take a tram or a bus easily. The location of Daniels home is in what I would describe as a village with a tiny bit of the NYC Greenwhich Village feel about it. Coffee bars with lazing chilled out folk and a nice cinema literally a few minutes walk away. Great friendly guy in Daniel also. I recommend it if alone or with a friend.
10/10 John Bish

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Over all it was great
Liked least: nothing to write here.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing