We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous experience...loved Daniels home”
other travellers have booked this property
@ Daniel's Guest Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
@ Daniel's Guest Room
@ Daniel's Guest Room @ Daniel's Guest Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
133 reviews
@ Daniel's Guest Room
@ Daniel's Guest Room
@ Daniel's Guest Room
@ Daniel's Guest Room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Bathroom
Toilet
Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 133 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Michelle...
1 review
“Fabulous experience...loved Daniels home”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I would highly recommend Daniels bnb...good location...quiet, comfortable. Daniel was very accomadating... He thought of everything. If you forgot something at home...it was more than likely provided. Daniel recommended local restaurants, which were very good. I would stay again for sure.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
briankwok
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice place with a friendly owner”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Followed the guides given by Daniel, it's not difficult to find the unit. We spent 3 nights there, there are buses and trams around travelling to the centraal and downtown (approx. 15 minutes). The neighborhood is quiet, there are shops, restaurants and pubs around.

The room is just nice for two person with a wardrobe, a mini fridge, kettle, tea bags, cups and plates, WIFI etc. There are shampoo and body wash in the shower room, and towels are provided.

Daniel is very friendly, he has prepared maps and guides, and also tips to travel around. And he is sweet enough to help separating the towels by different color ribbons on the hangers. He even text you to make sure everything is fine and always there to help if needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adekunle...
Hamburg, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“New standard for future holiday rentals”
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Daniels apartment is a perfect and idle place to stay while visiting Amsterdam. He was so helpful and interested in us having a good time. The apartment was super clean and location gives a different feel and an opportunity to feel like locals. He gave us maps and tips on where to visit and how to get there. Thank you Daniel!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laetitia...
1 review
“Very good !”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The very warm welcome. Daniel is nice and friendly. We liked being home. We will come back his home!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis G
Pelham, Massachusetts
1 review
“Perfect time in Amsterdam”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I stayed in Daniels apartment through airbnb with one other person. It was our last stop while traveling through Europe for about 6 weeks and it was exactly what we needed. It was in a nice neighborhood right outside of downtown but still very accessible. It was the nice relaxing place that we needed at the end of a long journey. Having a coffee shop on the corner of the street definitely did not hurt the stay either.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HvarApt
Hvar, Croatia
1 review
“Garden Get Away in Amsterdam”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Daniel's quiet garden room is a real find in the city of Amsterdam. Even though it is not in the heart of the city, public transport is easily accessible. It is a perfect location for someone who appreciates a good night's rest, clean accommodations and having tourist sights easily available. Daniel makes sure to greet you with a warm welcome and provides you with maps and any other relevant information you may want or need. You will also find cafes and grocery stories in the neighborhood. I stayed a week here and really enjoyed it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The helpfulness of the owner and how clean it was
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike W
1 review
“Welcome!”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Our four-day stay with Daniel was perfect from start to finish. Easy instructions for arrival and a most welcome drink and visit, then many helpful bits of information, clearly marked maps to set us free and also provision of a cell phone, pre-programmed in case we needed further information. Not only that, he called each afternoon to check that we were managing, which we were, thanks to his efficient assistance. Peaceful room and adjacent WC were sparkling clean. He even provided slippers so that street shoes could be kept at the front door! AND he saved the day when we discovered we needed one more night! Thank you Daniel!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Daniel himself
Liked least: No need to comment
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing